CSLI

Basic Declaration

The CSLI is open to all people, no matter the ethnic affiliation, religion, social status, sex, age and whatever membership to associations, societies and Orders, as long as these accept and follow the principles of ecumenical, humanitarian, brotherly love according to St. Lazarus.

Everyone who feels connected to these goals and is ready to work for these ideals, will be cordially welcome in the CSLI. The CSLI herewith declares a commitment of neutrality regarding all groupings of the Order of Lazarus and will not take sides in any issues.

The CSLI regards itself as an international welfare organization for all groups of the Order of Lazarus and will cooperate in friendship with all these groups on an international basis if desired. The CSLI commits itself to reconciliation, tolerance and brotherly love.

This policy statement is established and anchored in the statutes of the CSLI and can only be changed or amended by a majority of 75% of the members in a General Assembly. (See also Section 17 of CSLI-Statutes)

Saint Lazarus

Gospel of Saint John:

According to the Gospel of John, Lazarus and his sisters Martha and Maria were special friends of Jesus Christ. Jesus cried when he learned that Lazarus had died. He then travelled toBethanyand raised Lazarus from the dead (John 11: 1-45). The same story, significantly expanded, is also told in the apocryphal Secret Gospel of Mark.

Gospel of Luke:

Parable of the rich man and Lazarus

In the Gospel of Luke, the ‘Parable of the rich man and Lazarus’ refers to another Lazarus, a poor man who begged at a rich man’s gate (Luke 16: 19-31). The beggar Lazarus and the rich man die at the same time and the rich man is sent to the underworld (“Hades”). From there he sees Lazarus “in the bosom of Abraham”.

  • The rich man in the parable has been interpreted as representing the religious elite ofIsrael. This elite was considered to be falsifying God’s word and so would not enter into theKingdomofGod, but be sent to Hades.
  • Lazarus has been seen as representing materially impoverished people with the rich man symbolizing rich people. The rich suffer torment in Hades, according to this interpretation, because they do not sufficiently help the poor. habe.
  • Lazarus comes to the bosom of Abraham solely because of his poverty. Since this is the only place in the Bible which talks of torment in Hades, this is sometimes seen as the image of Hell.

 

 

LU_NGO_UN_200x197

IMPORTANT NEWS

To all members and comrades of the Lazarus Union

 

Our new  statutes  § 18 a (2015) contains in amongst others:

„… the CSLI commits itself to neutrality towards all groups of the Order Saint Lazarus and will refrain from any partisanship….”

This passage expulses definitely any affiliation to a specific Lazarus Group or any Order of St. Lazarus”. Indeed it makes it necessary, to check all alliances, if they commit a breach of this self-declared neutrality.

For this reason, the Lazarus Union converts the current affiliation to the Hospitaller Order of St. Lazarus of Jerusalem of the United Grand Priories in a cooperative friendship with immediate effect. Therefore, the Lazarus Union is with immediate effect not affiliated as member or sister organization with any Lazarus Groups or Orders of St. Lazarus” and as UN-NGO registered organization in “Special Consultative Status with the United Nations (ECOSOC)” independent.

So, the Lazarus Union is neutral towards all “Lazarus groups” or “Orders of Saint Lazarus” and is equally close or distant to all of them (depending on your point of view). Any other representation or description, links or other „usurpation” are therefore undesirable, obsolete, inaccurate and counterproductive for our self-declared neutrality.

 

The President of the Lazarus Union

in the name of the Lazarus Union

Vienna, 15. January 2015

 

 

Editorial notice:

Because of its clear and unambiguous position, the LAZARUS UNION got “attacked“ from various sides. All the more we are glad that practically all of our “five demands“ (see above) we raised already in October 2015 are being implemented by the responsible authorities, thus allowing reason to prevail once again! Raising false hopes in the refugees and asylum seekers only leads to disappointment, frustration, and finally also to aggression. The guideline shall be to help wherever necessary but with sense and feasible resources. It does no good to anybody if the “mood is turning around“!

 

Official Statement and Position of the

LAZARUS UNION

Regarding the Global Refugee Situation

 

The term “refugee“ is generally used in this statement for all kinds of immigrants regardless of war refugee, economic refugee or illegal immigrant (for whatsoever reasons as illegal is and REMAINS illegal). We will maintain this position according to our mission statement also in the bodies and committees of the United Nations ECOSOC (where the LAZARUS UNION as NGO with special consultative status has the right to file proposals and to deliver speeches).

 

Mission Statement

In the past days, weeks, and months we have been asked several times what is the position of the LAZARUS UNION regarding the current refugee situation which currently inundates Europe. The LAZARUS UNION mission statement is still valid and there are no plans to modify it. Yet we consider it appropriate to sharpen and render more precisely our mission statement and to enhance it with some “rough edges.“

(From the LAZARUS UNION-CSLI statutes (§ 19))

The CSLI is an independent private relief organisation after the ideals and in the spirit of St. Lazarus. Its members are united by the mission to delight other people, provide disaster relief, care for handicapped fellow persons, and support the homeless. We act pro bono, come from all groups of age, professions, and society.

Refugees are not mentioned explicitly in our mission statement. We without any reservation confess to the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR) from 1948 and the Convention relating to the Status of Refugees (aka Geneva Convention). But as the great number of refugees is an enormous strain not only for the refugees themselves but also for ALL affected countries and their population some things need an INTERNATIONAL solution.

We pay respect to all people. We accept them as they are, regardless of their nationality, ethnicity, religion, age, social standing, and background.

It is absolutely unacceptable that this respect is a one-way road. Just as we show respect to other people we have to demand the same respect also towards us, the public authorities, the executive, and all national facilities. It simply is absolutely unacceptable that people seeking protection with us at the same time disregard our values and refuse to accept them fully or even accept them at all because those values are different from theirs, having developed differently over centuries in a different culture area.

We place out emphasis on the quality of the relations. We provide room for the development of self-esteem and livelihood responsibility.

To guarantee this principle in the future also (considering the more and more “overturning“ public mood against the refugees which has to be urgently counter-steered to avoid not providing legitimate asylum chances to war refugees in accordance with the Human Rights Carta), we think the following steps have to be taken:

    1. Spots must be installed urgently (at EU embassies, EU borders, perhaps even with the Red Cross or the Red Crescent etc.) where refugees can officially apply for asylum and where this application will be decided upon QUICKLY, perhaps even at the application location. This would be fair on the refugees but also fair on the population of those countries which finally will provide asylum to these people, besides it ruins the “business model“ of the people smugglers
    1. It HAS to be made unmistakably clear to all asylum seekers what are valid preconditions for asylum to be granted and that a special country for final asylum can only be asked for under VERY special circumstances. Asylum seekers have ALWAYS to tell the truth. Untruths will be considered as abuse of the hospitality of the receiving country. If such untruths turn out during the procedure for granting the right of asylum (or later) this must lead to an immediate stop of the procedure and eviction with prohibition to come back for several years, if such is in accordance with the rules of law, as any cheating prevents a positive asylum procedure. (Here special attention and sternness must be paid to forged documents like forged passports etc.) This has also to apply to ILLEGAL immigration if a LEGAL application procedure would have been possible!
    2. Persons not qualifying for refugee status have to be turned back immediately, if necessary with financial aid from the EU. Refugees arriving without documents (those are often thrown away to avoid identification) must wait in a transit area until their identity can be verified. If this is not possible within some reasonable period of time and they do not cooperate they must also be sent back to guarantee the security of the receiving countries. Someone who has something to hide cannot ask for right to hospitality! Humanitarian rights of abode must be considered nevertheless.
    3. The laws and the culture respectively the lifestyle of the host country must be accepted and followed by ALL asylum seekers during their stay without restrictions, independently of which laws and religions they had to follow in their former home countries. If they break any laws in their host country this consequently has to lead to an immediate stop of the procedure and eviction with prohibition to come back. These regulations HAVE to be made clear to all asylum seekers as soon as possible (even back in their home countries).
    4. Local assistance in the home countries of the asylum seekers and in existing camps need to be dramatically improved by the “rich“ countries. Even if this does cost money. Nobody takes refuge voluntarily and leaves his homeland if the situation has not become unbearable (by all means even subjectively from the refugees‘ point of view) and one‘s life is in danger.

We face the challenge of ever-changing tasks. We are bound by team spirit. There are continually manifold chances for spiritual and personal development.

If these five items mentioned above will be implemented CONSEQUENTLY we believe that the community of states can handle this great challenge of our time (single countries are DEFINITELY hopelessly overextended and risk their inner stability and the cooperativeness of their population).

Asylum for all who qualify without any “ifs and buts.“ A clear NO with all rigidity to asylum misuse. (whereupon asylum misuse is difficult to define – in principle every person has the right to apply and take legal action in succession. If the application is turned back, procedure has to be taken in accordance with the principle of a lawful state, so technically there is no asylum misuse. If someone fades into the crowd or hides they technically have not been granted asylum (which is misused) but stay in the country illegally which again technically is no asylum misuse.)

EVERYBODY, even governments and their representatives as well as ALL asylum seekers have to obey valid laws in effect. There can be NO exception!

Our friends and supporters we give transparency and security in return for their support. The resources donated we use appropriately, competently, economically, and responsibly.

The LAZARUS UNION collects neither member fees nor entrance fees and so has only very limited means. Our largest “value“ is our attitude every LAZARUS UNION member lives in THEIR personal field. We primarily are a COMMUNITY IN ATTITUDE represented all over the world and so can contribute much to convince also other humans of this attitude. Nobody is free of bias and doubt. We must fight those REALISTICALLY (also in ourselves) and only so can live up to our mission statement.

Oriented at our moral values we accept every person in their own uniqueness. Our doing and thinking is guided by our love of people, trust, carefulness, joy, self-responsibility, courage, and a willingness to conciliation.

If we succeed in planting those moral values also into the hearts of the refugees we can contribute a lot for all. We are FULLY aware that this will be very difficult (for us as well as for the refugees). Yet we will try! He who has nothing to hide does use the door and not the window. To welcome anybody it is necessary to know who he is, where he comes from and how to address him! Only then any sustainable assistance is possible.

The main principles of the CSLI are tolerance, humbleness, mercy, and brotherly love.

Let us beware of ANY way of extremism. This is dangerous and NEVER can lead to success! Yet the refugees are also called upon not to misuse our trust and to prove themselves worthy of our hospitality.

Everybody can do something.

Let us TOGETHER provide new perspectives.

 

For the LAZARUS UNION

Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt

President and Union Commander

Grand Master of the Knighthood of Honour

 

Vienna, October 2015

 

Culture of Welcome

Finally a word on our position regarding the “culture of welcome“:

It is an obligation of civilised states to respect and to live human rights. Of course this does include acceptance of asylum seekers! If not permanently then at least for some time.

Yet we refuse to share the “joy decreed from above“ that “finally the strongly desired refugees“ also are with us and we strongly protest against being considered xenophobic or even worse.

Three reasons we are not pleased at all:

  1. We are not pleased that there is so much war in this world and that man is not able to live together with his neighbour in peace and respect, respecting, understanding, and accepting each other.
  2. We are not pleased that people have to turn refugee at all as we very well can understand how desperate these people must be, leaving behind their homes and all their possessions, as little as those may be.
  3. We are but also not pleased that these refugees of all things now want to come to our country as we (Europe and the Western world) are held responsible by those people for their personal situation (rightfully or not is irrelevant) and as cultural and religious differences are often enormous, something that makes REAL integration very difficult if not impossible, also making those people not really happy in their asylum.

But:

Even if we are not pleased we must do what we can within the scope of our possibilities to help. This is our duty as humans!

 

 

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Grundsatzerklärung

Das CSLI ist offen für alle Menschen, egal welcher ethnischen Zugehörigkeit, welcher Religion, welches gesellschaftlichen Standes, welchen Geschlechts, welchen Alters und welchen Zugehörigkeiten zu Vereinen, Gesellschaften und Orden auch immer, solange diese den Prinzipien der ökumenischen, humanitären Nächstenliebe nach dem Vorbild des Hl. Lazarus folgen.

Jeder, der sich diesen Zielen verbunden fühlt und für diese Ziele bereit ist zu arbeiten, wird daher im CSLI herzlich willkommen sein. Das CSLI verpflichtet sich zur Neutralität gegenüber allen Gruppierungen des Lazarus Ordens und wird sich jeder Parteinahme enthalten.

Das CSLI sieht sich als internationales Hilfswerk für alle Gruppierungen des Lazarus Ordens  und  wird auch international mit allen diesen Gruppen in Freundschaft kooperieren und zusammenarbeiten, wenn dieser Wunsch besteht. Das CSLI verpflichtet sich zum Ausgleich, zur Toleranz und zur Nächstenliebe.

Diese Grundsatzerklärung ist fest in den Statuten des CSLI verankert und kann nur mit einer Mehrheit von 75% von den Mitgliedern in einer Generalversammlung geändert oder aufgehoben werden. (Siehe auch § 18 der CSLI-Statuten)

 

Der Heilige Lazarus


Johannesevangelium:

Nach dem Johannesevangelium waren Lazarus und seine Schwestern Martha und Maria besondere Freunde von Jesus Christus. Dieser weinte, als er erfuhr, dass Lazarus gestorben war. Er reiste daraufhin nach Bethanien und erweckte Lazarus von den Toten (Joh 11,1-45). Dieselbe Geschichte wird – wesentlich erweitert – auch im apokryphen Geheimen Markus-Evangelium erzählt.

Lukasevangelium:

Das Gleichnis vom reichen Mann und armen Lazarus

Von einem anderen Lazarus spricht das Gleichnis vom „reichen Mann und dem armen Lazarus“ (Lk 16,19-31). Danach sterben der arme Lazarus und ein reicher Mann gleichzeitig. Der Reiche kommt in die Unterwelt („Hades“) und sieht von dort den Lazarus „in Abrahams Schoß“ gebettet. Zur Bedeutung des Gleichnisses gibt es verschiedene Auslegungen.

  • Mit Lazarus wird der gläubige Teil Israel gedeutet, der reiche Mann ist die religiöse Elite des Landes, die im Begriff war, Gottes Wort zu verfälschen. Deswegen werden sie nicht am Königreich Gottes teilnehmen, sondern währenddessen im Hades sein.
  • Lazarus ist ein Bild für materiell verarmte Menschen; der reiche Mann versinnbildlicht reiche Menschen. Der reiche Mann erleidet nach dieser Interpretation Qualen im Hades, weil er den Armen nicht ausreichend geholfen habe.
  • Lazarus dagegen kommt allein aufgrund seiner Armut in den Schoß Abrahams. Da dies die einzige Stelle in der Bibel ist, wo von Qualen im Hades die Rede ist, wird manchmal hier das Bild für die Hölle gesehen.

 

LU_NGO_UN_200x197

WICHTIGE NEUERUNG

An alle Kameradinnen und Kameraden der Lazarus Union

 

In unseren neuen  Statuten  (§ 18 a) aus 2015 steht unter anderem:

„…das CSLI verpflichtet sich zur Neutralität gegenüber allen Gruppierungen des Lazarus Ordens und wird sich jeder Parteinahme enthalten…“

Dieser Passus schließt definitiv einen „Anschluss“ an eine bestimmte Lazarus Gruppe“ oder „Lazarus Orden“ aus. Ja er macht es notwendig, alle Verbindungen dahingehend zu überprüfen, ob die selbst auferlegte Neutralität verletzt wird.

Aus diesem Grund wandelt die Lazarus Union mit sofortiger Wirkung die bisherige Zugehörigkeit zum „Hospitalischen Orden des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem der Vereinigten Großpriorate“ in eine „kooperative Freundschaft“ um. Die Lazarus Union ist somit ab sofort mit keiner „Lazarus Gruppierung“ und keinem „Lazarus Orden“ als Mitglied oder „Schwesterorganisation“ liiert und als UN-NGO registrierte “Organisation mit Sonderberaterstatus bei den Vereinten Nationen (ECOSOC)” absolut unabhängig.

Die Lazarus Union steht damit allen „Lazarus Gruppen“ oder „Lazarus Orden“ neutral gegenüber und ist allen gleich nahe oder gleich ferne verbunden. (Wie man es sehen will.) Jede andere Darstellung, Verlinkung oder sonstige Vereinnahmung“ ist somit unerwünscht, obsolet, unrichtig und kontraproduktiv für unsere selbst gewählte Neutralität.

 

Der Präsident der Lazarus Union
im Namen der LAZARUS UNION

Wien, 15.Jänner 2015

 

 

Anmerkung der Redaktion:

Die LAZARUS UNION wurde wegen ihrer KLAREN und EINDEUTIGEN Haltung zur “Flüchtlingsfrage” zunächst von verschiedenen Seiten “angegriffen”. Umso mehr freuen wir uns, dass nunmehr von den Verantwortlichen praktisch alle unsere “fünf Forderungen” (siehe unten), die wir schon im Oktober 2015 gestellt haben, jetzt umgesetzt werden und die Vernunft und Realität wieder Oberhand zu gewinnen scheint! Das Wecken von falschen Hoffnungen bei den Flüchtlingen und Asylsuchenden kann nur zu Enttäuschungen, Frustration und letztlich auch zu Aggressionen führen. Helfen wo notwendig, aber auch mit Vernunft und mit verkraftbaren Mitteln sollte der Leitfaden sein. Niemand hat etwas davon, wenn “die Stimmung kippt”!

 

 

Offizielle Stellungnahme und Position der

LAZARUS UNION

zur weltweiten Flüchtlingssituation

 

Die Bezeichnung „Flüchtling“ wird in diesem Statement generell für alle Immigranten verwendet! Ganz gleich, ob Kriegsflüchtling, Wirtschaftsflüchtling oder illegaler Einwanderer (aus welchen Motiven auch immer, denn illegal ist und BLEIBT illegal). Wir werden diesen Standpunkt der LAZARUS UNION auch in den Gremien und Ausschüssen der Vereinten Nationen ECOSOC (wo die LAZARUS UNION als NGO mit Sonderberaterstatus Eingabe- und Rederecht hat) gemäß unserem Leitbild vertreten.

 

Leitbild

In den letzten Tagen, Wochen und Monaten, sind wir oftmals gefragt worden, wie die LAZARUS UNION zur gegenwärtigen Flüchtlingssituation steht, die derzeit Europa überrollt. Das Leitbild der LAZARUS UNION gilt nach wie vor und es ist auch nicht beabsichtigt, dieses zu ändern. Wohl aber erscheint es uns angebracht, dieses Leitbild an einigen Stellen „zu schärfen“, „zu präzisieren“ und „mit Kanten“ zu versehen.

(Aus den Statuten (§ 19) der LAZARUS UNION-CSLI)

Wir sind eine unabhängige, private Hilfsorganisation nach den Idealen und im Geiste des Hl.Lazarus. Uns verbindet die Aufgabe, anderen Menschen Freude zu bereiten, Katastrophenhilfe zu leisten, behinderte Mitmenschen zu betreuen und Obdachlosen zu helfen. Wir sind ehrenamtlich tätig, kommen aus allen Altersgruppen und Berufen und unterschiedlichem sozialem Hintergrund.

Flüchtlinge sind in unserem Leitbild nicht eigens angeführt. Wir bekennen uns aber vorbehaltlos zur Menschenrechtskonvention der Vereinten Nationen aus dem Jahr 1948 und der Genfer Flüchtlingskonvention (GFK). Da aber die große Anzahl von Flüchtlingen nicht nur für die Flüchtlinge selbst, sondern auch für ALLE betroffenen Staaten und deren Bevölkerung eine herausragende Belastungsprobe darstellt bedürfen einige Dinge einer INTERNATIONALEN Lösung.

Allen Menschen begegnen wir mit Respekt. Wir nehmen sie an wie sie sind. Wir sind offen für alle Menschen, gleich welcher Nationalität, ethnischer Zugehörigkeit, Religion, Alters, gesellschaftlichen Standes oder Herkunft.

Dieser Respekt kann und darf aber keine Einbahn sein. Genauso wie wir anderen Menschen Respekt entgegenbringen, dürfen und müssen wir auch diesen Respekt gegenüber uns, den Behörden, der Exekutive und allen Einrichtungen des Staates verlangen. Es kann und darf einfach nicht sein, dass Menschen, die Schutz und Hilfe bei uns suchen, unsere Werte missachten oder nicht wertschätzen und unsere Werte, weil diese eben durch die Entwicklung unserer Kultur über Jahrhunderte anders sind, nicht oder nicht ausreichend akzeptieren und ebenfalls anerkennen.

Die Qualität der Beziehung stellen wir in den Vordergrund. Wir geben Raum zur Entfaltung von Selbstwertgefühl und Lebenskompetenz.

Um diesen Grundsatz in der Zukunft zu gewährleisten (wir denken da jetzt an die immer mehr und öfters „kippende“ Stimmung der Bevölkerung/Zivilgesellschaft gegen die Flüchtlinge, der unbedingt gegengesteuert werden muss, um nicht den Kriegs-Flüchtlingen ihre legitime Chance auf Asyl in Übereinstimmung mit den Menschenrechten zu nehmen) sind unserer Meinung nach folgende Schritte zu setzen:

  1. Es müssen raschest Stellen eingerichtet werden (auf EU-Botschaften, an EU-Außengrenzen, Landesgrenzen und ev. auch beim Roten Kreuz, Rotem Halbmond etc.) wo Flüchtlinge Ihren Antrag auf Asyl offiziell stellen können und dieser Antrag, womöglich vor Ort in KURZER Zeit entschieden wird. Das ist fair gegenüber Asylsuchenden aber auch fair gegenüber der Bevölkerung jener Länder, die dieser Flüchtlinge schlussendlich aufnehmen werden und entzieht den Schleppern die „Geschäftsgrundlage“.
  2. Den Asylwerbern MUSS eindeutig klar gemacht werden unter welchen Voraussetzungen Asyl gewährt wird bzw. gewährt werden kann und das man sich sein „Wunschland“ nur SEHR bedingt aussuchen kann. Der Asylwerber hat IMMER die Wahrheit bei seiner Bewerbung zu sagen. Unwahrheiten werden als Missbrauch der Gastfreundschaft des Aufnahmelandes angesehen. Wenn sich solche Unwahrheiten im Zuge des Asylverfahrens (oder später) herausstellen, hat das den Abbruch des Verfahrens und die Ausweisung mit langjährigen Betretungsverbot zur Folge soweit dies rechtsstaatlich möglich ist da durch die Falschangaben eine positive Erledigung nicht erfolgen kann. (Hier sollte dem Missbrauch von gefälschten Dokumenten, wie Reisepass etc. ganz besondere Aufmerksamkeit und Strenge gelten.) Das hat auch für ILLEGALE Einwanderung zu gelten, wenn die Voraussetzungen für einen LEGALEN Antrag bestehen!
  3. Jene Personen, die nicht dem Flüchtlingsstatus entsprechen müssten sofort zurückgeschickt werden, wenn notwendig mit finanzieller Hilfe der Europäischen Union. Flüchtlinge, die ohne Papiere ankommen (diese werden oft bewusst weggeworfen, um eine Identifizierung zu vermeiden), müssen solange in einer Transitzone bleiben, bis ihre Identität geklärt ist. Lässt sich dies nicht binnen einer gewissen Frist klären und mangelt es an Kooperation seitens der Flüchtlinge, müssten auch diese abgeschoben werden um die Sicherheit der Aufnahmeländer nicht zu gefährden. Wer etwas „zu verbergen hat“, kann nicht auf Gastrecht pochen! Humanitäre Bleiberechte sind davon natürlich nicht betroffen.
  4. Die Gesetze und die Lebensgewohnheiten des Gastlandes müssen von ALLEN Asylwerbern in der Zeit des Asylverfahrens (und natürlich auch danach) akzeptiert und uneingeschränkt befolgt werden. Unabhängig nach welchen Gesetzen und auch religiösem Umfeld die Asylwerber in ihrem Herkunftsland gelebt haben. Bei einer Verletzung der Gesetze des Gastlandes haben ebenfalls der Abbruch des Asylverfahrens und die Ausweisung mit Betretungsverbot als Konsequenz zu erfolgen. Diese Regelungen MÜSSEN den Asylwerbern so bald wie möglich (schon in den Herkunftsländern) zur Kenntnis gebracht werden.
  5. Die Hilfeleistungen vor Ort und in den bestehenden Flüchtlingslagern müssen dramatisch von den „reichen“ Staaten verbessert werden. Auch wenn es Geld kostet. Niemand flüchtet freiwillig und verlässt seine Heimat, wenn die Situation (auch durchaus subjektiv aus der Sicht der Flüchtlinge) unhaltbar geworden ist und Leib und Leben bedroht sind.

Wir stellen uns der Herausforderung einer immer wieder neuen Aufgabe. Teamgeist verbindet uns. Die Chance einer spirituellen und persönlichen Entwicklung ist vielfältig gegeben.

Wenn diese o.a. fünf Punkte KONSEQUENT umgesetzt werden, so glauben wir, dass die STAATENGEMEINSCHAFT (einzelne Länder sind mit der Bewältigung dieses Problems SICHERLICH mehr oder weniger heillos überfordert und riskieren die eigene innere Stabilität und die Hilfsbereitschaft ihrer Bevölkerung) diese große Herausforderung unserer Zeit bewältigen kann.

Asyl für JEDEN dem es zusteht ohne „Wenn und Aber“. Ein klares NEIN mit aller Härte zu Asylmissbrauch. (Wobei Asylmissbrauch schwer zu definieren ist, denn prinzipiell steht es jedem Menschen frei einen Antrag zu stellen, und auch in weiterer Folge den vorgesehen Rechtsweg zu beschreiten. Bei gerechtfertigter Ablehnung hat nach den gegeben rechtsstaatlichen Prinzipien vorgegangen zu werden, somit gibt es eigentlich keinen Asylmissbrauch. Taucht jemand ab oder versteckt sich, hat er ja kein Asyl (das missbraucht wird) – sondern ist illegal im Land – daher stellt dies auch keinen Asylmissbrauch dar.)

JEDER, auch die Regierungen und ihre Vertreter und auch ALLE Asylwerber, haben sich an bestehende und gültige Gesetze zu halten. Da gibt es KEINE Ausnahmen!

Den Freunden und Förderern bieten wir für ihre Zuwendungen Sicherheit und Transparenz. Mit den zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen gehen wir widmungsgemäß, kompetent, sparsam und verantwortungsvoll um.

Die LAZARUS UNION hat weder Mitgliedsbeiträge noch Einschreibgebühren und verfügt deshalb auch nur über sehr beschränkte Mittel. Unser größter „Wert“ ist unsere Gesinnung, die jedes Mitglied der LAZARUS UNION in SEINEM Umfeld leben und praktizieren kann. Wir sind vor allem eine GESINNUNGSGEMEINSCHAFT, welche auf der ganzen Welt vertreten ist und so sehr viel dazu beitragen kann, dass auch andere Menschen von dieser Haltung überzeugt werden können. Niemand ist frei von Vorurteilen und Bedenken. Wir müssen diese nur REALISTISCH (auch bei uns selbst) bekämpfen und können nur so unserem Leitbild gerecht werden.

Orientiert an unseren Werten nehmen wir jeden Menschen in seiner Einzigartigkeit an. In unserem Tun und Denken leiten uns Liebe zum Menschen, Vertrauen, Achtsamkeit, Freude, Eigenverantwortung, Mut und die Bereitschaft zur Versöhnung.

Wenn es uns gelingt, diese Grundsätze auch in die Herzen der Flüchtlinge einzupflanzen, wird es uns gelingen einen großen Beitrag für alle zu leisten. Dass das nicht leicht ist und dass das auch sehr schwer ist und sein wird (sowohl für uns als auch für die Flüchtlinge), ist uns VOLL bewusst. Aber versuchen wir es zumindest! Wer nichts zu verbergen hat, benützt die Tür und nicht das Fenster. Um jemanden willkommen zu heißen muss man wissen wer er ist, woher er kommt und wie man ihn anspricht! Nur dann kann auch NACHHALTIG geholfen werden.

Die Hauptgrundsätze des CSLI sind Toleranz, Demut, Barmherzigkeit und Nächstenliebe.

Hüten wir uns vor Extremismus in JEDE Richtung. Das ist gefährlich und kann NIEMALS zum Ziel führen! Es sind aber auch die Flüchtlinge gefordert, unser Vertrauen nicht zu missbrauchen und sich der Gastfreundschaft würdig zu erweisen.

Jeder kann was tun.

Schaffen wir gemeinsam neue Perspektiven.

 

Für die LAZARUS UNION

Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt
Präsident und Unionskommandant
Großmeister der Ehrenritterschaft

Wien, im Oktober 2015

 

Willkommenskultur

Abschließend noch unser Standpunkt zur „Willkommenskultur“:

Es ist die Verpflichtung zivilisierter Staaten, die Menschenrechte zu achten und auch zu leben. Dazu gehört selbstverständlich auch die Aufnahme von Asylsuchenden! Wenn schon nicht für immer, dann zumindest für eine bestimmte Zeit.

Wir weigern uns aber, die „von oben verordnete Freude“ zu teilen, dass nun „endlich die heißersehnten Flüchtlinge“ zu uns kommen und wir verwehren uns auch dagegen, deshalb als „ausländerfeindlich“ und „Schlimmeres“ zu gelten.

Wir können uns aus drei Gründen nicht freuen:

  1. Wir freuen uns nicht, dass es auf der Welt so viel Krieg gibt und dass die Menschheit nicht in der Lage ist, in Frieden und Respekt miteinander zu leben, sich gegenseitig zu achten, zu verstehen und zu akzeptieren.
  2. Wir freuen uns nicht, dass Menschen überhaupt zu Flüchtlingen werden, denn wir können uns sehr wohl die Verzweiflung dieser Menschen vorstellen die alles zurücklassen was sie jemals aufgebaut und besessen haben und sei es noch so wenig.
  3. Wir freuen uns aber auch nicht, dass diese Flüchtlinge jetzt ausgerechnet zu uns kommen wollen, wo wir (Europa und die westliche Welt) doch von den meisten dieser Menschen für ihre Situation (ob zu Recht oder zu Unrecht ist nicht relevant) verantwortlich gemacht werden und die kulturellen und auch religiösen Unterschiede oftmals sehr groß sind, was eine WIRKLICHE Integration erfahrungsgemäß sehr erschwert wenn nicht sogar unmöglich macht und diese Menschen im Asyl deshalb auch nicht glücklich macht.

Aber:
Auch wenn wir uns nicht freuen, wir können und müssen im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten helfen. Das ist unsere Menschenplicht!

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document