CSLI

Besuch bei der Wiener Berufsrettung

 

A Visit at Vienna’s

Emergency Medical Services

A delegation of the LAZARUS UNION visited the operations center of Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services on October 18th, 2012

 

 

 

The CSLI was invited by the head of Vienna’s City Government Emergency Medical Services, Dr. Rainer Gottwald. It was a visit in mutual interest to get better known to each other and to learn more about each other‘s work. Interested participants were President Steinhardt and comrades Kadlec, Ptak, Gebel und Poppel, as well as comrade Hochmuth, and Anita and Prof. Hans König.

 

After a welcome Dr. Gottwald presented his organisation. The first emergency services were founded after the big fire atVienna’s Burgtheater (ImperialCourtTheatre) in 1881.Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services (MA 70, “Rettungs- und Krankenbeförderungsdienst der Stadt Wien”) is an emergency organisation operating on a statutory basis given byVienna’s City Council. They operate the majority of all emergency vehicles inViennaand provide a disposal and operations centre. They co-operate with several private ambulance services like the Red Cross Austria, the Samaritan Emergency Services, and similar organisations like the Knights of Malta Ambulance, together forming the Vienna Emergency Cooperation. Part of the tasks is the emergency support platoon. It is designed for missions involving large numbers of accident victims, special accident patterns, increased demand in personnel and supplies, and also a much longer on-site mission duration compared to routine missions.

Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services operate 12 bases inVienna, all of which are manned with paramedics and emergency doctors round the clock. About 800 paramedics and 80 doctors ensure 24/7 services. In 2011 a total of 256,886 missions were accomplished, 165,811 of those by MA70.Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services provide also high quality training for their own personnel as well as those from other organisations in anEmergencyServiceAcademy.

The operation centre is one of the most recent state-of-the-art facilities inEurope. It is reachable at the emergency number “144“ 24 hours a day. The staff provides assistance to every caller and can support persons providing on-site first aid in all forms of medical emergencies. The average ambulance trip time to an emergency site is 12 minutes.

The vehicle fleet includes among others ambulances with and without emergency doctors. But their pride and joy is a mobile intensive care unit where even smaller surgical treatments are possible. This vehicle allows also professional transport of extremely heavy patients thus providing humane transportation for such persons.

We were most impressed by those explanations and background information and now understand the job of ambulance services much better.

Following this presentation president Steinhardt provided and overview on the Lazarus Union and presented a Lazarus Union standard-banner to Dr. Gottwald as a sign of friendship and comradeship. He presented our mission statement, our goals and tasks as well as our organisation structure and gave examples from our work. Obviously the video from the Handicapped Air Day was most impressive to the comrades from theVienna’s Emergency Medical Services.

Before the official end some awards were presented:

The Grand Commander’s Cross of Honour of the Lazarus Union was presented to:

Dr. Rainer Gottwald, head of Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services

The Commander’s Cross of Honour of the Lazarus Union was presented to:

Mag. Dr. Jochen Haidvogel, deputy head ofVienna’s Emergency Medical Services

Mag.Thomas Klvana, head of administration ofVienna’s Emergency Medical Services

Dr. med. Dieter Sebald, head physician of Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services

The Gold Cross of Honour of the Lazarus Union was presented to:

Mag. Ronald Packert, press officer ofVienna’s Emergency Medical Services

Thomas Porubszky, assistant to the command of Vienna’s Emergency Medical Services

Congratulations from the Lazarus Union!

A relaxed get-together provided the chance to better getting to know each other and to exchange personal experiences from our work. It was a nice evening.

Our official photographer Hannes Hochmuth finally took care of some souvenir pictures.

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Besuch bei der Wiener Berufsrettung

 

Besuch bei der Wiener Berufsrettung

Eine Delegation der LAZARUS UNION besuchte am 18.10.2012 die Einsatzzentrale der Wiener Berufsrettung.


 

 

 

Eingeladen wurde das CSLI vom Chef der Wr. Berufsrettung Senatsrat Dr. Rainer Gottwald. Es war im beiderseitigen Interesse, einander besser kennen zu lernen und mehr über die Arbeit des Gegenübers zu erfahren. Interessierte Teilnehmer waren Präsident Steinhardt und die Kameraden Kadlec, Ptak, Gebel und Poppel, sowie die Kameraden Hochmuth, sowie Anita und Prof.Hans König.

 

Nach der Begrüßung stellte uns Dr. Gottwald seine Organisation vor. Gegründet wurde die Rettungsorganisation 1881 nach dem Ringtheaterbrand. Die Wiener Berufsrettung  (MA 70, Rettungs- und Krankenbeförderungsdienst der Stadt Wien) ist eine im landesgesetzlichen Auftrag tätige Rettungsorganisation. Sie stellt den Großteil aller in Wien eingesetzten Rettungswagen und betreibt die Leitstelle sowie die Disposition. Sie arbeitet mit den privaten Organisationen Österreichisches Rotes Kreuz, Arbeiter-Samariter-Bund, Johanniter-Unfall-Hilfe und Malteser Hospitaldienst Austria in der Wiener Rettungsgemeinschaft zusammen. Zu den Aufgaben gehört auch der Katastropheneinsatz (K-Zug). Er ist konzipiert für Einsätze mit einer großen Zahl von Unfallopfern, besonderen Verletzungsmustern, erhöhtem Personal- und Materialbedarf, sowie einer im Vergleich zu Routine-Einsätzen wesentlich längeren Einsatzdauer vor Ort.

Die Wiener Berufsrettung hat 12 Stationen in Wien. Alle Stationen sind rund um die Uhr mit Sanitätern und Notärzten besetzt. Ungefähr 800 Sanitäter und 80 Ärzte gewährleisten den 24-Stundenbetrieb.Im Jahr 2011 wurden 256 886 Einsätze gefahren, davon entfielen auf die MA 70 165 811 Einsatzfahrten. Die Wiener Berufsrettung bietet auch qualitativ hochwertige Aus- und Weiterbildungen für die eigenen MitarbeiterInnen und für MitarbeiterInnen befreundeter Rettungsorganisationen in der Rettungsakademie an.

Die Einsatzleitstelle gehört zu den modernsten in Europa. Unter der Notrufnummer 144 ist sie  rund um die Uhr erreichbar. Die Mitarbeiter stehen jedem Anrufer zur Seite und können bei jedem medizinischen Notfall die Ersthelfer Schritt für Schritt bei der 1. Hilfe unterstützen. Die durchschnittliche Anfahrtszeit im Notfall beträgt zwölf Minuten.

Zum Fuhrpark gehören u. a. Rettungstransportwagen, Notarztwagen und  Notarzteinsatzfahrzeuge. Der ganze Stolz ist jedoch der Bettenintensivtransporter, praktisch eine mobile Intensivstation. Hier können auch kleinere chirurgische Eingriffe durchgeführt werden. Außerdem dient dieses Fahrzeug für den professionellen, menschenwürdigen Transport von schwergewichtigen Patienten.
Wir waren von den Ausführungen und Hintergrundinformationen sehr beeindruckt und verstehen nun die Arbeit der Rettung besser.

Im Anschluss stellte Präsident Steinhardt die Lazarus Union vor und übergab als Zeichen der Freundschaft und der Kameradschaft ein Fahnenbanner der Lazarus Union an Dr. Gottwald. Mit einer Power Point Präsentation berichtete über unser Leitbild, Ziele und Aufgaben. Ebenfalls stellte er unsere Organisationsstruktur dar und brachte Beispiele unserer Tätigkeit. Beeindruckend für die Kameraden der Berufsrettung war offensichtlich das anschließende Video über unseren Flugtag.


Zum offiziellen Abschluss wurden noch einige Kameraden ausgezeichnet:
Das Großkomturehrenkreuz der Lazarus Union erhielt:

Senatsrat Dr. Rainer Gottwald, Chef der Wr. Berufsrettung

Das Komturehrenkreuz der Lazarus Union erhielten:

Mag. Dr. Jochen Haidvogel, Stv. Leiter der Wr. Berufsrettung

Mag.Thomas Klvana, Leiter der Administration der Wr. Berufsrettung

Dr. med. Dieter Sebald, Chefarzt der Wr. Berufsrettung

Das Ehrenkreuz in Gold der Lazarus Union erhielten:

Mag. Ronald Packert, Mediensprecher der Wr. Berufsrettung

Thomas Porubszky, Kommandoassistent der Wr. Berufsrettung

Die Lazarus Union gratuliert dazu sehr herzlich!

Ein gemütliches Beisammensein gab uns die Möglichkeit, einander näher kennen zu lernen und unsere persönlichen Erfahrungen in unserer Arbeit auszutauschen. Es war ein gelungener Abend.

Unser „Haus- und Hoffotograf“ Hannes Hochmuth machte zum Schluss noch offizielle Erinnerungsfotos.

 

image_print
Untitled Document