CSLI

Feundschaftsfest der albanischen Gemeinde in Wien

 

 

At the invitation of the Albanian Catholic Mission, on 29th April 2012 the CSLI took part in the Friendship Festival of the Albanian community inVienna. The occasion of this celebration was the start of the year of celebration: “100 Years of the Albanian Nation.”

 

The Festival Mass was celebrated by Don Pren Kola (recipient of The CSLI Medal of Humanity). Because of the festive occasion, the ‘messe breve’ by Leo Delibes was performed by singers of the Diocesan Conservatory of the Archdiocese of Vienna.

The procession moved through the sunnyChurch Squarein front of the Church.

During the sacred Acts of the Holy Mass, shrouded in incense, could be heard the mighty organ ofRudolfsheimChurch.

The organ solos were played by our Music Officer, Frau First Lieutenant CSLI Mag. Lusine Poppel.

Besides members of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union, members of the Brotherhood of the Holy Archangel Michael and the K. St V. Rhaetia also attended the celebrations. The Albanian flag bearer was accompanied by an Officer of the Deutschmeister Schützenkorps.

At the subsequent reception in the Rudolfsheim Parish Hall, Union Commander Senator hc Wolfgang Steinhardt presented Counsellor Anton Marku, M.E.S. for the Albanian community, with a friendship certificate.

Many new friends were made as, with Albanian specialities and Austrian beverages, this holiday slowly and pleasantly came to an end.

Report: Patrick Poppel, Colonel CSLI

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Feundschaftsfest der albanischen Gemeinde in Wien

 

Auf Einladung der Katholischen Albanermission nahm das CSLI am 29. April 2012 an dem Freundschaftsfest der Albanischen Gemeinde in Wien teil. Anlass dieses Festes war der Beginn des Feierjahres „100 Jahre Albanische Nation“.

Die Festmesse wurde von Don Pren Kola (Träger der Humanitätsmedaille der Lazarus Union) zelebriert. Aufgrund des feierlichen Anlasses kam die Messe breve von Leo Delibes, gesungen von Sängern des Diözesankonservatoriums der Erzdiözese Wien, zur Aufführung.

Die Prozession zog über den sonnigen Kirchenvorplatz in die Kirche ein.

Während der in Weihrauch gehüllten sakralen Handlungen der Heiligen Messe, ertönte auch die mächtige Orgel der Rudolfsheimer Kirche.

Die Orgel Solostücke wurden von unserem Musikoffizier Frau Oberleutnant CSLI Mag. Lusine Poppel gespielt.

Neben der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union, nahmen auch die Bruderschaft vom heiligen Erzengel Michael und die K. St V. Rhaetia an den Feierlichkeiten teil. Der Albanische Fahnenträger wurde von einem Offizier des Deutschmeister Schützenkorps begleitet.

Beim anschließenden Empfang im Pfarrsaal der Pfarre Rudolfsheim, überreichte Botschaftsrat Anton Marku, M.E.S für die die albanische Gemeinde dem Unionskommandanten Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt eine Freundschaftsurkunde.

Viele neue Freunde wurden gewonnen und mit albanischen Spezialitäten und österreichischen Getränken klang dieser Feiertag  langsam und würdevoll aus.

Bericht: Patrick Poppel, Oberst CSLI

image_print
Untitled Document