CSLI

Flugplatzfest Stockerau 2013

Stockerau Aerodrome Festival-

90 years of Air Sports in Austria

 

Pictures and Report by Hannes Hochmuth – Press Photographer

 

On Saturday and Sunday 15th-16th June 2013, the traditional airfield festival was held at Stockerau Aerodrome.

The LAZARUS UNION had been asked to provide the medical services for the festival. Comrades University Lecturer Dr. Gabriel Halat MD, Christopher Ptak, Peter Jung (who had come specially from Germany) and Wolfgang Steinhardt took on this task.

Fortunately, due to the thoroughly good organization of the whole event, there was nothing to do in the specially constructed medical aid station (except to apply a few plasters).

Also part of the team were our friends from the Vienna Disaster Aid Service (KHDW) who had brought their support vehicle.

Interesting events included the model aircraft shows, demonstrations of engine-powered and glider aerobatics, jet aircraft, helicopters and model drones. Some young ‘pilots’ also showed their skills on the model aircraft!

Sightseeing flights could be taken in an Antonov AN-2, the largest single-engined biplane in the world and a true legend of aviation. These great sightseeing flights over the Danube were at the same time an interesting journey into flying history.

There were also opportunities to enjoy the flying club aircraft and much more.

The FSV2000 Flying Club is an honorary member of the LAZARUS UNION and, with its airfield north of the city of Stockerau, offers all flight sports fans the opportunity to learn to fly and practise glider, engine-powered, night vision and instrument flying. There are 15 engine-powered aircraft and 3 gliders available to club members. The helicopter flight school LAZARUS AERIAL AIR CORPS – ALAC is also located at the airport, where it has its headquarters.

 

Impressions from the festilval:

Lazarus Union

Helicopter

Antonov AN-2

Model aircrafts

Aircrafts

Visitors

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Flugplatzfest Stockerau 2013

Flugplatzfest Stockerau-

90 Jahre Flugsport in Österreich

 

 

 

 

Bilder und Bericht von Hannes Hochmuth – Pressefotograf

 

Am Samstag den, 15.und am Sonntag den, 16. 06. 2013 fand auf dem Flugplatz Stockerau wieder das traditionelle Flugplatzfest statt.

Die LAZARUS UNION wurde gebeten, den Sanitätsdienst dafür zu übernehmen. Die Kameraden Univ.Lektor Dr.med. Gabriel Halat,Christoph Ptak, Peter Jung (eigens aus Deutschland angereist) und Wolfgang Steinhardt übernahmen diese Aufgabe.

Glücklicherweise gab es in der aufgebauten Sanitätsstation (bis auf ein paar Pflaster) nichts zu tun, was auf eine perfekte und tatsächliche gute Organisation der gesamten Veranstaltung zurück zu führen war.

Mit von der Partie waren auch unsere Freunde vom Katastrophenhilfsdienst Wien (KHDW), die zur Unterstützung mit einem Einsatzfahrzeug gekommen sind.

Sehenswert, die Modellflugzeugshows,- Vorführungen von Motor, und Segelkunstflug, -Düsenflieger, – Hubschrauber und Drohnenmodelle. Dabei zeigten auch einige Nachwuchs-Piloten ihr Können am Flugmodell!

Geboten wurden Rundflüge mit der Antonov AN-2, mit dem größten einmotorigen Doppeldecker der Welt, eine wahre Legende der Luftfahrt. Die tollen Rundflüge über die Donau, waren gleichzeitig eine interessante Reise in die fliegerische Vergangenheit.

Geboten wurden auch Mitfluggelegenheiten mit Vereinsflugzeugen und vieles mehr.

Der Flugsportverein FSV2000 ist Ehrenmitglied in der LAZARUS UNION und bietet mit seinem Flugplatz im Norden der Stadt Stockerau allen Flugsportinteressierten die Möglichkeit, den Flugsport zu erlernen und auszuüben Segel-, Motor-, Nachtsicht -u. Instrumentenflug. Den Mitgliedern stehen 15 Motor und 3 Segelflugzeuge zur Verfügung. Die Helikopter Flugschule des AERIAL LAZARUS AIR CORPS – ALAC, ist ebenfalls am Flugplatz angesiedelt und hat dort ihren Stützpunkt.

 

Bildimpressionen vom Flugplatzfest:

Lazarus Union

Hubschrauber

Antonov AN-2

Modellflugzeuge

Flugzeuge

Besucher

 

image_print
Untitled Document