CSLI

Quo vadis Romana Catholica Ecclesia?

 

Important announcement !

 

Dr. Walter Mick

The Archdiocese Vienna, represented by the Chancellor Canon Monsignor Dr. Walter Mick, refuses the LAZARUS UNION (despite previous consent) the use of the Minoriten Church as a location for the admission ceremony for its Knighthood of Honour. Quite honestly a recommendation of the Holy See in Rome (which definitely is not applicable to us resp. the LAZARUS UNION, as has been asserted to us by clerical experts for canon law) is obviously abused respectively our enviers have exerted their influence with certain willing circles inside the clerics of the Archdiocese Vienna to harm the LAZARUS UNION. Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do.

The LAZARUS UNION has truly not deserved such a treatment by the Archdiocese Vienna. The LAZARUS UNION for years already cooperates with various CARITAS organisations, handicapped fellow persons cared for by these organisations are always welcome guests at the yearly LAZARUS UNION Air Days! One can only hope that the spirit of the new pope will one day also become accepted by the Archdiocese Vienna. There would be time for that indeed! One word of realisation and all would be forgiven from our side.

We have applied in this matter also to the Austrian Military Bishop H.E. Mag. Christian Werner who after checking the facts spontaneously ensured us his support for our celebration (see attached e-mails LINK engl ). Yet the Chancellor of the Archdiocese Vienna Canon Monsignor Dr. Walter Mick adhered to his wrong interpretation and forbade the rector of the Minoriten Church Pater Dipl.Theol.Thomas Manalil OFMConv to have us celebrating our investiture there. Pater Thomas had to obey as he, in contrast to the Military Bishop, is subordinate to the Archdiocese Vienna. We anyhow want to thank H.E. the Military Bishop for his goodwill, his tolerance, and his guts, but regarding the Minoriten Church the sole authority is with the Archdiocese Vienna. “Vindobona locuta, causa finita“ (Viennahas spoken, the matter is closed)

This is one more sad chapter in the history of the Archdiocese Vienna. If you care about the details just follow the link to the corresponding mail exchange. LINK engl

 

As new location for our investiture we have selected the Austrian Military History Museum HGM (see invitation) where we will celebrate the admission of the new Knights of Honour (even without the blessing of the “Archdiocese Vienna“). Jesus spoke “For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them.“ The responsible persons in the Archdiocese Vienna should take note of that.

 

  Pictures from the HGM  

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Quo vadis Romana Catholica Ecclesia?

 LINK

 

Wichtige Kundmachung !

 

Dr. Walter Mick

Die Erzdiözese Wien, vertreten durch den Ordinariatstkanzler Kanonikus Monsignore Dr. Walter Mick, verweigert der LAZARUS UNION (trotz Zusage) die Verwendung der Minoritenkirche als Ort für die Durchführung der Aufnahmezeremonie in ihre Ehrenritterschaft. Offensichtlich wird hier schlicht und ergreifend Missbrauch mit einer EMPFEHLUNG des Hl.Stuhls in Rom (die aber definitiv nicht auf uns zutrifft bzw. auf die LAZARUS UNION anwendbar ist, wie uns von Fachleuten des Kanonischen Rechts aus dem Klerus zugesichert wird) betrieben, bzw. haben unsere Neider ihren Einfluss auf gewisse willige Kreise innerhalb des Klerus der Erzdiözese Wien geltend gemacht, um der LAZARUS UNION zu schaden. Gott vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht was sie tun!

Ein solches Verhalten von der Seite der Erzdiözese Wien hat sich die LAZARUS UNION wahrlich nicht verdient. Arbeitet doch die LAZARUS UNION mit verschieden CARITAS Organisationen seit Jahren zusammen und zählen doch die von diesen Organisationen betreuten behinderten Mitmenschen zu den willkommenen Gästen den jährlichen Flugtagen der LAZARUS UNION! Man kann nur hoffen, dass sich der Geist des neuen Papstes auch irgendwann in der Erzdiözese Wien durchsetzt. Es wäre hoch an der Zeit! Ein Wort des Einsehens und alles ist von unserer Seite aus verziehen.

Wir haben uns in dieser Angelegenheit auch an den österreichische Militärbischof, S.E. Mag. Christian Werner gewendet, der nach Prüfung der Fakten uns spontan zugesichert hat (siehe auch Korrespondenz im LINK ) diese Feier zu unterstützen. Dennoch blieb der Ordinariatskanzler der Erzdiözese Wien, Kanonikus Monsignore Dr. Walter Mick, bei seiner falschen Interpretation und verbot dem Rektor der Minoritenkirche, Pater Dipl.Theol.Thomas Manalil OFMConv, uns diese Investitur dort durchführen zu lassen und Pater Thomas musste gehorchen, da er, anders als die Militärgeistlichen, der Erzdiözese Wien untersteht und deren Weisungen folgen muss. In jedem Fall danken wir S.E. dem Militärbischof für seinen guten Willen, seine Toleranz und seinen Mut, aber in der Minoritenkirche liegt die ausschließliche „Befehlsgewalt“ bei der Erzdiözese Wien. „Vindobona locuta, causa finita“ (Wien hat entschieden, die Sache ist beendet)

Dies ist ein weiteres trauriges Kapitel in der Geschichte der Erzdiözese Wien. Wenn Sie näher informiert sein möchten, so folgen Sie dem LINK zum entsprechenden Briefverkehr.

 

Als NEUEN Ort für unsere Investiturfeier haben wir das HGM (Siehe Einladung unten) gewählt und werden dort diese feierliche Aufnahme der neuen Ehrenritter (auch ohne den „Segen der Erzdiözese Wien“) durchführen. Ein Zitat Jesus aus der Hl. Bibel sagt: „Wo zwei sich in meinem Namen versammeln, da bin ich mitten unter ihnen“. Das sollten sich die verantwortlichen Herren aus der Erzdiözese Wien in ihr Stammbuch schreiben lassen.

Bilder vom HGM

 

Die Feierlichkeiten im HGM beginnen um 16:50 mit einem 40 minütigen Platzkonzert des
Musikkorps der Lazarus Union
vor dem Eingang des Heeresgeschichtlichen Museums HGM.
Um 18:00 beginnt die Zeremonie mit dem feierlichen Einzug in die Ruhmeshalle.
Treffunkt davor ist die Feldherrenhalle des HGM 

 

image_print
Untitled Document