CSLI

Generalversammlung 2014

 

On 29. March 2014, the LAZARUS UNION

arranged a series of back-to-back meetings at

Castle Kreuzenstein, our titular seat

 

 

 

A report by Erich Kadlec

 

First there was our own general assembly to be held, with a comprehensive agenda. This was followed by the GA of the Naval Comradeship Vice Admiral Archduke Ferdinand Max – CSLI, then followed by the convent of the Commandry Leopold II of the Order of St Joachim and finally the GA of the Corps Saint Lazarus Austria – CSLA.

After the address of welcome from the president Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt the usual protocol procedures were put into action.

An important item was a statute change which put a stronger emphasis on the international aspects of the CSLI. Representatives of our international affiliated organisations are now represented in the advisory board as well as in the board of management.

The report of the president gave a full account on the activities of 2013 in the form of a most informative power point slide set. After all the CSLI was present at over 100 events and with the 7th Handicapped Air Day had its own big event which had been extensively noted in Austria.

The LAZARUS UNION is also proud to announce that the United Nation‘s ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council) Committee for NGOs has recommended to ECOSOC in the 4th and 5th meeting of the 1st NGO consultation meeting 2014 in New York to award to the LAZARUS UNION “SPECIAL CONSULTATIVE STATUS“  as a registered NGO.

The official decision will take place at the next ECOSOC meeting. This gives the CSLI the right to participate in the meetings, to submit applications, and the opportunity to make representations.

A glimpse on future activities: our investiture at Castle Kreuzenstein and participation at various events from friendly organisations, a charity concert for the Großweikersdorf fire brigade, and several performances by our music corps.

Also planned is a participation in the airport festival of the FSV Stockerau 2000 with handicapped persons.

In 2015 an international friendship festival is in the planning: a symposium, a ball (Parkhotel Schönbrunn) , an investiture (Castle Kreuzenstein) and a social programme, together with the Hospitaller Order and the Order of St Joachim. First preparatory work has already been commenced, for details see our website.

As always, the report of the auditors was very positive, especially mentioning the extremely low administration costs and the “allowance policy“ of the Lazarus Union (no expenses are paid to any volunteers whatsoever). The Lazarus Union is very proud of the fact that no organisation of comparable size is know (at least to us) with such low administration costs (below 2% of the total budget!).

By motion of the auditors the work of the board and the treasurer was formally approved.

To comply with the new statutes the board stepped back and new elections were held, organised by our chair Col. retd. Neidhart. All candidates were elected unanimously by secret ballot.

Sadly our treasurer Comrade Leithner retired from his office and now is one of the board vice presidents. A heartily welcome to the new members of the chair and the board.

We are proud to have now several representatives from different countries with the chair as well as with the board. This underlines the international aspects of the CSLI.

At the closing of the GA the president presented several awards to merited comrades.

Then the marathon continued with the GA of the Naval Comradeship: the usual procedure with various reports. The board was prematurely elected anew also here. All decisions were unanimously here as well.

The convent of the Commandry Leopold II of the Order of St Joachim was record-breaking. The agenda was dealt with within a few minutes, thus making good the delay accumulated so far.

Reports on past and future activities correspond to those of the LAZARUS UNION, there is no financial report as there are no separate receipts and expenditures. The new board is also elected quickly.

The final event was the GA of the Corps Saint Lazarus Austria – CSLA: report of the president, financial report etc.

The chair steps back here as well and gets elected anew. President Leithner resigns, the new president is comrade Dr. Hochstöger. The board is also elected unanimously. Then the president of the Lazarus Union, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, is awarded honorary membership in the Corps Saint Lazarus Austria-CSLA.

Several activities are planned which will be published on the website. The new president plans to position the CSLA better as a national organisation of the Union. Optimism is seen and felt.

The never-ending series of meetings was sufferable due to the comfortable atmosphere in the castle‘s tavern together with excellent food and beer.

 

Pictures by Hannes Hochmuth:

We thank the photographer!

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Generalversammlung 2014

 

Einen Sitzungsmarathon veranstaltete die LAZARUS UNION am 29.3. 2014 auf der Burg Kreuzenstein – unserem Titularsitz.

 

 

 

Ein Bericht von Erich Kadlec

 

Es galt zunächst unsere eigene Generalversammlung, mit umfangeicher Tagesordnung, abzuwickeln. Weiter ging es mit der GV der Marinekameradschaft Vizeadmiral Erzherzog Ferdinand Max – CSLI, gefolgt vom Konvent der Commandery Leopold II des Joachimsorden und der GV des Corps Saint Lazarus Austria – CSLA.

Nach der Begrüßung durch den Präsidenten Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt gab es das übliche protokollarische Vorgehen.

Ein wichtiger Punkt war die Änderung der Statuten, damit soll der internationale Aspekt des CSLI betont werden. Sowohl im Präsidium als auch im Advisory Bord sind nun auch Vertreter unser internationalen Tochterorganisationen vertreten.

Der Bericht des Präsidenten umfasste einen kompletten Jahresüberblick über die Aktivitäten des Jahres 2013 mit einer sehr informativen Power Point Präsentation. Immerhin war das CSLI bei über 100 Veranstaltungen präsent und hat selbst mit dem 7. Behindertenflugtag eine sehr beachtete Großveranstaltung in Österreich durchgeführt.

Die LAZARUS UNION ist auch stolz darauf ankündigen zu können, dass das „Komitee für NGO´s“ des ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council) der Vereinten Nationen dem ECOSOC in der 4. und 5. Sitzung des 1. NGO Beratungstreffens 2014 vom 21. bis 30. Jänner 2014 in New York empfohlen hat, der LAZARUS UNION den „SPECIAL CONSULTATIVE STATUS“ (=Sonderberaterstatus) als registrierte NGO zu erteilen.

Der offizielle Beschluss erfolgt in der nächsten Sitzung von ECOSOC. Damit ist das CSLI berechtigt  an den Sitzungen teilzunehmen, Anträge einzubringen und Stellungnahmen abzugeben.

Ausblick für zukünftige Aktivitäten: Unsere Investitur auf der Burg Kreuzenstein und Teilnahme an diversen Veranstaltungen unserer befreundeten Organisationen. Ein Benefizkonzert für die FF Großweikersdorf, sowie zahlreiche Auftritte unseres Musik Korps.

Geplant ist auch die Teilnahme am Flugplatzfest des FSV Stockerau 2000 mit Behinderten.

Für 2015 ist ein internationales Freundschaftsfest geplant: Symposium, Ball (Parkhotel Schönbrunn)  Investitur (Burg Kreuzenstein) und Rahmenprogramme. Erste Infos auf der HP, gemeinsam mit Hospitalischem Orden und Joachimsorden. Erste Vorarbeiten wurden bereits gestartet.

Positiv, wie immer, der Bericht der Rechnungsprüfer, die wieder einmal die sehr niedrigen Administrationskosten und die „Spesenpolitik“ der Lazarus Union eigens hervorgehoben haben. Darauf ist die Lazarus Union natürlich sehr stolz, da es keine (uns bekannte) Organisation dieser Größenordnung gibt, die derartig geringe Administrationskosten (unter 2% des Gesamtbudgets!) aufzuweisen hat.

Auf Antrag der Rechnungsprüfer ist daher dem ganzen Präsidium und dem Schatzmeister die Entlastung erteilt worden.

Um den neuen Statuten Rechnung zu tragen erklärte das Präsidium seinen Rücktritt und es erfolgten Neuwahlen Den Wahlvorgang leitete unser Chairman Oberst Neidhart. Alle Kandidaten wurden in GEHEIMER Wahl einstimmig gewählt.

Ausgeschieden ist leider unser Schatzmeister Kam. Leithner, er ist nun einer der Vizepräsidenten des Direktoriums. Ein herzliches  Willkommen den neuen Mitgliedern in Präsidium und Direktorium.

Wir freuen uns, dass wir nun sowohl im Präsidium, als auch im Direktorium vermehrt Vertreter aus verschiedenen Ländern haben. Der internationale Aspekt des CSLI wird dadurch betont.

Am Ende der GV konnte unser Präsident noch diverse Auszeichnungen an verdiente Kameradinnen und Kameraden vergeben.

Weiter ging es mit der GV unserer Marinekameradschaft: die übliche Prozedur mit diversen Berichten. Auch hier kam es zu einer vorgezogenen Neuwahl des Vorstandes. Die Beschlüsse erfolgten ebenfalls alle einstimmig.

Rekordverdächtig ist der Konvent der Commandery Leopold II des Joachimsorden. Innerhalb weniger Minuten wurden die Tagesordnungspunkte abgehandelt, damit konnte die Verspätung wieder wett gemacht werden.

Berichte über vergangene und Zukünftige Aktivitäten decken sich mit der LAZARUS UNION, ein Kassenbericht entfällt, da es keine eigenen Einnahmen bzw. Ausgaben gibt. Schnell gewählt wurde auch der neue Vorstand.

Den Abschluss bildete die GV des Corps Saint Lazarus Austria – CSLA: Bericht des Präsidenten, Kassabericht usw.

Auch hier tritt das Präsidium zurück und es erfolgt eine Neuwahl. Präsident Leithner scheidet aus. Neuer Präsident wird Kamerad Dr. Hochstöger. Der Vorstand wird ebenfalls einstimmig gewählt. Im Anschluss daran wurde dem Präsidenten der Lazarus Union, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt die Ehrenmitgliedschaft des Corps Saint Lazarus Austria-CSLA verliehen.

Geplant sind etliche Aktivitäten, die auf unserer HP veröffentlicht werden sollen. Wichtig erscheint es dem neuen Präsidenten, das CSLA besser als nationale Landesorganisation der Union zu positionieren. Optimismus ist angesagt.

Erträglich machte den Sitzungsmarathon die angenehme Atmosphäre in der Burgtaverne, inklusive einem guten Bier und gutem Essen.

 

Bilder von Hannes Hochmuth:

Wir danken dem Fotografen!

 

image_print
Untitled Document