CSLI

1400 EURO for Donation

sof kl 200

SOG Gesundheitsmesse Scheck1 620

 

Health Fair Generates 1400 Euros

For innocent people in need

 

Bernd HöhleReport by Bernd Höhle, MjrGen CSLI, Commander SOF

 

Schaafheim (Hessen): For the fourth time since 2009 the Schaafheim based Healthcare Days took place from the 28. February to the 3. of March 2015. On two days the fair was all about one topic: Prevention and treatment. Particular attention was paid to the operation of a holistic approach – alongside conventional medicine this offers a wide choice and was represented again this year by alternative treatment methods and service offerings.

Dr. Thomas Draxler (Group Leader SOF and Captain CSLI) and Markus K. Sell (Squad Leader SOF and 1st Lieutenant CSLI) of the local Department of Health organized this popular fair together for the second time. From the outset it was clear that, in addition to the numerous health facilities, the subject of volunteering should also occupy a place in this event.

The funds generated from the cafeteria are donated to charity so all proceeds from the sales of food and beverages, amounting of 1400 Euros, were passed this year in equal shares to the social projects of the Protestant and Catholic Churches in Schaafheim. Both churches operate a Relief Fund, quickly and efficiently helping innocent citizens in distress with financial support. Thanks to numerous donations of cakes, and using volunteer helpers, it was possible to make all receipts available as donations.

Another highlight of the event was the exhibition of paintings by local artist Martin Arnholdt. Under the slogan “Part of Me”, Arnholdt presented images that are created in collaboration with his children. He sets children’s drawings with their own elements reinterpreted and painted in acrylic on canvas. His works always incorporate the volunteering ideal with 20% of the sales price per image donated to children’s charities. In an interview with the organizers Arnholdt stressed: “Children have inspired me with their ideas for the paintings. That is why a portion of the proceeds is returned for the good of children.”

Squad Leader Sell also supervised a voluntary work booth at the Healthcare Days, in which he talked about the numerous aid projects of the Department of Health and described the cooperation between the SOF and CSLI, and the Ecumenical Secular Knights Association, ORSS.

 

SOF Gesundheitsmesse Scheck2 620

SOF Gesundheitsmesse Scheck 3 620

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

1400 Euro Spende

sof kl 200

SOG Gesundheitsmesse Scheck1 620

Gesundheitsmesse erwirtschaftet 1400 Euro

für unschuldig in Not geratene Menschen

Bernd HöhleBericht von Bernd Höhle, MjrGen CSLI, Commander SOF

Schaafheim (Hessen): Zum vierten Mal seit 2009 fanden am 28.02. und 01.03.2015 die Schaafheimer Gesundheitstage statt. Bei der zweitägigen Messe drehte sich alles um das eine Thema: Prävention und Therapie. Ein besonderes Augenmerk legten die Veranstalter auf eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung – neben schulmedizinischen Angeboten war auch dieses Jahr wieder eine große Auswahl an alternativen Therapiemethoden und Dienstleistungsangeboten vertreten. Die erwirtschafteten Gelder aus der Cafeteria werden einem guten Zweck gespendet.

Dr. Thomas Draxler ( Gruppenführer SOF & Captain CSLI ) und Markus K. Sell ( Truppführer SOF & 1st Lieutenant CSLI) vom ortsansässigen “Institut für Gesundheit” veranstalteten diese beliebte Messe zum zweiten Mal gemeinsam. Von Anfang an war klar, dass neben den zahlreichen Gesundheitsangeboten auch das Thema Ehrenamt einen Platz in dieser Veranstaltung einnehmen muss.

Sämtliche Einnahmen aus den Getränke- und Speisenverkäufen der in Eigenregie bewirtschafteten Cafeteria in Höhe von 1400 Euro können dieses Jahr zu gleichen Teilen an die Sozialprojekte der Evangelischen und Katholischen Kirchengemeinde Schaafheim übergeben werden. Beide Kirchen betreuen Hilfsfonds, mit denen unschuldig in Not geratenen Bürgern schnell und unbürokratisch mit finanziellen Zuwendungen unter die Arme gegriffen wird. Dank zahlreicher Kuchenspenden und dem Einsatz unentgeltlich arbeitender Helferinnen und Helfer war es möglich, alle Einnahmen als Spende zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Ein weiterer Höhepunkt der Veranstaltung war die Ausstellung von Gemälden des lokalen Künstlers Martin Arnholdt. Unter dem Motto “PART OF ME” präsentierte Arnholdt Bilder, die in Zusammenarbeit mit seinen Kindern entstanden sind. Er setzte Kinderzeichnungen mit eigenen Elementen neu interpretiert um – gemalt in Acryl auf Leinwand. Auch bei seinen Werken schwingt stets der Ehrenamtsgedanke mit: 20 % des Verkaufspreises pro Bild spendet Martin Arnholdt an Kinderhilfsprojekte. Im Interview mit den Veranstaltern betonte Arnholdt: “Die Kinder haben mich mit ihren Ideen zu den Gemälden inspiriert. Darum soll ein Teil der Einnahmen auch wieder Kindern zu Gute kommen.”

Messe-Veranstalter Sell betreute auch einen Ehrenamtsstand auf den Gesundheitstagen, an dem er über die zahlreichen Hilfsprojekte des “Institut für Gesundheit” informierte und über die Zusammenarbeit mit SOF und CSLI, sowie der weltlich-ökumenischen Rittervereinigung ORSS berichtete.

 

SOF Gesundheitsmesse Scheck2 620

SOF Gesundheitsmesse Scheck 3 620

image_print
Untitled Document