CSLI

24th Investiture KMFAP

HP Chateau Bela 2015-Titelbild 620 ENG

 

 

24. Investitur KMFAP

in Chateau Bela, SK

 

GenLt Christoph PtakA report by Christoph Ptak

Hannes Hochmuth MK-EFMPictures by Hannes Hochmuth, Pressphotographer

 

KMFAP Logo 620

 

Following a cherished tradition, we were happy this time to again accept an invitation to the Investiture of Postulants of the Sovereign Order of Saint John of Jerusalem / Knights of Malta and the Sovereign Order of Cyprus / Knights of Sword and Silence and participated with a small delegation.

 

Early in the morning the representatives of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union, Grandmaster Wolfgang Steinhardt, Grand Chancellor Christoph Ptak and Commander Hannes Hochmuth, made our way to Chateau Bela, Slovakia. Following a quick and easy drive there was still plenty of time to take a late breakfast and to greet our many friends and close acquaintances from previous joint events.

On the day before, the framework program of this year’s investiture had begun with a meeting of the Chapter and the personal presentation of the Postulants.

The second dayof the celebrationsbegan with Holy Mass in the Chapel.

The Investiture opened with the arrival of the Banners, the Sword-bearers and the honourable and invited guests from friendly organizations in 25 countries on three continents (St. George & St. Martin, Order of the Roman Eagle, Pro Corcordatia Populorum, Hospitaler Order of St. Lazarus, FEMERAID, St. Lazarus Special Rescue Group and Ordo Hungariae).

HP Chateau Bela 2015-167

In his address, Prince Jose instructed the postulants on the importance of the tasks they have to accept as members of the Knighthood. Particularly impressive were the questions he raised, which will have to be answered in the future by all of us.

I especially liked a remark: … Let us ensure that our children and grandchildren grow up in an environment worth living in, but we have to simultaneously ensure that the environment survives for our children and grandchildren …”

The ceremony was framed by performances from a flute / guitar duo who showed their skills presenting a program from Baroque classic to Eric Satie, while a singer of the Prague Opera with a magnificent and expressive voice delighted the audience with operatic arias and recitals. These musical treats made us almost forget that the investiture lasted more than three hours.

Conclusion: A successful event, we will certainly be happy to be at the 25th Investiture.

HP Chateau Bela 2015-186

Christoph Ptak

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

24. Investitur KMFAP

HP Chateau Bela 2015-Titelbild 620 DEU

 

24. Investitur KMFAP

in Chateau Bela, SK

 

GenLt Christoph PtakEin Bericht von Christoph Ptak

Hannes Hochmuth MK-EFMFotos Hannes Hochmuth, Pressefotograf
KMFAP Logo 620

 

Einer liebgewordenen Tradition folgend sind wir auch diesmal gerne der Einladung zur Investitur der Postulanten des Sovereign Order of Saint John of Jerusalem (Knights of Malta Federation of the Autonomous Priories) und des Sovereign Order of Cyprus/Knights of Sword and Silence gefolgt und haben mit einer kleinen Delegation daran teilgenommen.

 

Frühmorgens schon haben sich als Vertreter der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union Großmeister Wolfgang Steinhardt, Großkanzler Christoph Ptak und Kommandeur Hannes Hochmuth auf den weiten Weg zum Chateau Bela in Bela, Slowakische Republik, gemacht. Nach einer zügigen und problemlosen Autofahrt war noch genügend Zeit, um ein verspätetes Frühstück einzunehmen und unsere vielen Freunde und guten Bekannten von früheren gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen zu begrüßen.

Bereits am Vortag hat das Rahmenprogramm der diesjährigen Investitur mit einer Sitzung des Kapitel und der persönlichen Vorstellung der Postulanten begonnen.

Mit einer Hl. Messe in der Schloßkapelle begann der zweite Tag der Feierlichkeiten.

Mit dem Einzug der Fahnen, der Schwertträger, der Ehren- und Festgäste von befreundeten Organisationen ( St. George & St. Martin, Order Of the Roman Eagle, Pro Corcordatia Populorum, Hospitaler Order of St. Lazarus, FEMERAID, St. Lazarus Special Rescue Group, Ordo Hungariae, …) aus 25 Ländern von drei Kontinenten begann die Investitur.

HP Chateau Bela 2015-167

In seiner Ansprache wies Prinz Jose die Postulanten auf die Bedeutung hin, welche Aufgaben sie mit der Ritterschaft zu übernehmen haben. Besonders eindrucksvoll waren die Fragen, die er aufwarf, die in Zukunft von uns allen zu beantworten wären.

Mir hat besonders eine Bemerkung gefallen:

„…Sorgen wir dafür, dass unsere Kinder und Enkelkinder in einer lebenswerten Umwelt aufwachsen, aber sorgen wir gleichzeitig dafür, dass die Umwelt unsere Kinder und Enkelkinder übersteht…“

Umrahmt wurde die Feier von einem Duo aus Querflöte/Gitarre, die mit ihrem Programm von Barock über Klassik bis zu Eric Satie ihr Können unter Beweis stellten und von einer Sängerin von der Prager Oper, die mit ihrer prachtvollen und ausdrucksvollen Stimme die Anwesenden mit Arien aus Oper und Konzert beglückte. Diese musikalischen Leckerbissen ließ es uns fast vergessen, dass die Investitur länger als drei Stunden dauerte.

Fazit: Eine gelungene Veranstaltung, bei der 25. Investitur sind wir sicher wieder gerne dabei.

HP Chateau Bela 2015-186

Christoph Ptak

 

image_print
Untitled Document