CSLI

Charity Concert of the Order of Saint Michael

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-Titelbild 620 ENG

 

Charity Concert by the

Big Band of the Lazarus Union

 

Kapellmeister Fritz Lentner 100Report by Fritz Lentner, BgdrGen CSLI (translated by Matthew Douglas, Mjr CSLI)

Hannes Hochmuth MK-EFMPictures by Hannes Hochmuth, Pressefotograf

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-092

On Sunday, 21 June 2015, the big brass band of the Lazarus Union played a benefit concert under the direction of conductor Friedrich Lentner in Neustift am Walde. Peter Wolff, owner of Heuriger Wolff wine tavern, provided the event space. The concert was hosted by the Order of St. Michael which had invited numerous political guests of honor and esteemed members of affiliated orders.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-010

First and foremost among the invited guests were District Chairman Karl Homole, the Grand Master of the Order of Radetzky, Comrade Harry Tomek and the Grand Chancellor of the Lazarus Union Christoph Ptak.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-064

Unfortunately the weather wasn’t the greatest so the event took place in the newly built hall of Heuriger Wolff wine tavern. Inside guests were treated to highlights of big band era. Even a Frank Sinatra tribute artist, W. Frankie Warner, was on hand to perform. He was able to carry away the audience so much that people started dancing.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-014

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-011

After the break we celebrated the birthdays of Harry Tomek and Roswitha Träger. Both were presented with beautiful flower bouquets. In gratitude and appreciation for his longstanding and generous support of the Order of St. Michael, host Peter Wolf was awarded the Grand Star in silver.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-044

During the second part of the concert, innkeeper Edith Lentner and the treasurer of the Lazarus Union Monika Gries went through the ranks of guests to raise money for cancer research. On account of the good mood, the lively music and delicious food, all were very generous. At this time, the Order of St. Michael would like to express its gratitude for the donations collected.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-033

After the music officially concluded with none other than “My Way”, sung by Frankie W. Warner, the applause did not cease until the band returned to play an encore. In summary, one can only say: A successful and very nice morning with friends.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-070

Friedrich Lentner

Further picture impressions:

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-088

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-082

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-071

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-051

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-045

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-040

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-019

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-012

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-001

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-003

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-008

Plakat 2015 620

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Benefizkonzert St. Michael Ritterorden

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-Titelbild 620 DEU

 

Benefizkonzert der

Bigband der Lazarus Union

 

Kapellmeister Fritz Lentner 100Bericht von Fritz Lentner, BgdrGen CSLI
Hannes Hochmuth MK-EFMBilder Hannes Hochmuth, Pressefotograf
St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-092

Am Sonntag, den 21. Juni 2015 spielte die Big Band der Lazarus Union ein Benefizkonzert unter der Leitung von Kpm. Friedrich Lentner in Neustift am Walde. Der Lokalbesitzer Peter Wolff, vom gleichnamigen Weingut Wolff, stellte die Lokalität zur Verfügung. Gastgeber war der Sankt Michaels Ritterorden und hatte zahlreiche Ehrengäste aus der Politik und der befreundeten Orden eingeladen.
St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-010

Allen voran Bezirksvorsteher Karl Homole, der Großmeister des Radetzky Ordens. KomRat. Dkfm. Harry Tomek sowie der Großkanzler der Lazarus-Union Christoph Ptak.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-064

Leider spielte das Wetter nicht ganz mit und somit musste die Veranstaltung im neu errichteten Saal des Weingutes Wolff gespielt werden. Dargebracht wurden die Highlights der Bigbandära. Auch der Sinatrainterpret W. Frankie Warner, war wieder dabei und konnte das Publikum soweit mitreißen, dass sogar getanzt wurde.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-014

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-011

Nach der Pause ließ man zwei Geburtstagskinder, Dkfm. Harry Tomek und Roswitha Träger hochleben. Beide bekamen sehr schöne Blumensträuße überreicht. Als Dank und Anerkennung für die langjährige und großzügige Unterstützung des Sankt Michaels Ritterorden wurde dem Hausherren Peter Wolf der Großstern in Silber überreicht.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-044

Während des zweiten Teiles des Konzertes gingen die Marketenderin Edith Lentner und die Schatzmeisterin der Lazarus-Union Monika Gries durch die Reihen der Gäste, um Spenden zur Unterstützung Krebskranker zu sammeln. Aufgrund der guten Stimmung, der beschwingten Musik als auch der guten Gastronomie, waren alle sehr spendabel. An dieser Stelle bedankt sich der Sankt Michaels Ritterorden vielmals um die eingenommenen Spenden.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-033

Nach dem offiziellen musikalischen Schluss, der wie könnte es anders sein, mit „My Way“, gesungen von W. Frankie Warner, endete, riss der Applaus so lange nicht ab, bis die Band noch eine Zugabe spielte. Zusammenfassend kann man nur sagen: Ein gelungener und sehr schöner Vormittag unter Freunden.

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-070
Friedrich Lentner

Weitere Bildimpressionen:

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-088

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-082

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-071

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-051

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-045

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-040

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-019

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-012

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-001

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-003

St.Michael Orden - Heuriger Wolff-008

Plakat 2015 620

 

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document