CSLI

Airfield Event 2015

Flugplatzzfest 2015 Titelbild ENGAnkündigung Fest FSV2000

 

Airfield Festival 2015

Stockerau Aviation Association (FSV 2000)

 

A report by “Spectator”

Pictures by Hannes Hochmuth, press-photographer

Translated by Mjr CSLI Matthew Douglas

Video click HERE

 

One of our long-standing honorary members, the Stockerau Aviation Association (FSV 2000) organized its annual airfield festival again this year on 27 and 28 June 2015. Our offer of free scenic flights for people with disabilities was naturally at the centre of this endeavour.

 

Festplatz Übersicht 1

Festplatz Übersicht 2

Festplatz Übersicht 3

Festplatz Übersicht 4

Festplatz Übersicht 5

The LAZARUS UNION, as an initiator of such events for almost ten years, was of course there and supported this great event by providing the flight assistant team, the medical team and the large lifting platform of Auxiliary Fire Brigade Langenlois. We also had an information stand. In total, over forty assistants helped out from the LAZARUS UNION.

Sani-Team

CSLI Infostand 1

CSLI Infostand 2

It would take a book to describe the many highlights, but some of these highlights should be mentioned in any case.

Crewbilder 1

Crewbilder 2

Crewbilder 3

Crewbilder 4

Sightseeing flight with disabled people

In order to devote ourselves wholeheartedly to our friends with disabilities, they had first priority on the scenic flights on the first day at the beginning of the festival. This enabled us to give our undivided attention to our guests with disabilities and treat them as VIPs. One advantage of doing this meant that we were able to more easily enjoy the other highlights of the festival after our main objective was completed.

Behindertenflüge 1

Behindertenflüge 2

Behindertenflüge 3

Behindertenflüge 4

Behindertenflüge 5

Behindertenflüge 6

The Behindertenhilfe Korneuburg (Care for Persons with Disabilities of Korneuburg) did a perfect catering job and an incredible 2500 portions of food were distributed on Saturday. No one could foresee that this number would be surpassed on Sunday with more than 4000 portions of food distributed. In the end everything was polished off.

Essen 1

Essen 2

Essen 3

Essen 4

Now to the other highlights of the festival:

The bulls are coming!

For years, attempts were made to get the “bulls”. This year, the “Flying Bulls” were represented with two Warbirds (a Lockheed P38 “Lightning” and and a Chance Vought F4U, better known as a “Corsair”) and a BO-105 Helicopter. The BO-105 helicopter is one of the very few helicopters which can easily fly loops! Not only nice to look at, they flew a stunning show and thrills were guaranteed.

Die Bullen kommen 1

Die Bullen kommen 2

Die Bullen kommen 4

Die Bullen kommen 5

Die Bullen kommen 3

Katana Formation

One of the most popular attractions was the demonstration of the FSV 2000 training aircraft in formation. It’s similar to the synchronized swimming, just without water.

Katana Formation

Glider Aerobatics

Engines aren’t the be-all and end-all. Gliders can also accomplish amazing aerobatic performances. We witnessed up close very impressive aerobatic maneuvers of top glider pilots!

Segelkunstflug

Banner Towing

We learned how a banner is raised. Sounds simple, but it’s not! If the altitude, direction and speed do not match, the banner doesn’t fly and stays flat!

Bannerschlepp

Model Airplanes

One of the most popular attractions – especially for children – was the demonstration of model aircraft that are identical to the originals in almost every aspect. Model jets, helicopters, biplanes, fighter jets and airliners that have won awards at numerous model airplane competitions, took off from the hills in Stockerau.

Modellflug 1

Modellflug 2

Modellflug 6

Modellflug 3

Modellflug 4

Modellflug 5

Skydivers

After many years they were back with us: The Pilatus Porter “scattered” skydivers over our airfield. Among the skydivers was the initiator of Flight Days for People with Disabilities, Lieutenant Colonel CSLI, former hunting commando, professional helicopter pilot, flight instructor and dear comrade Klaus Weber. Many amazing jumps in formation were made.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fallschirmspringer

Camera Drone Live Recordings

Via the DP Copter drone, images were transmitted live to screens at the event and flight demonstrations. The spectacle, which looks really great from the ground, could also be experienced up close from a bird’s eye view!

Kameradrohne 1

Vespa Stunt

On Saturday evening, multiple world-record holder and stuntman Günther Schachermayr showed spectators what he can do with a Vespa scooter. The spectacular stunt show was a huge hit with the fans, but do not try this at home!

Vesper Stunt

Aircraft Display

All the association’s aircraft (2- and 4-seater light aircraft) could be viewed up close. A pilot told visitors all the details and answered questions. On display were a training aircraft (Katana DV20), a 4-seater passenger aircraft (Cessna 172 and Cessna 182) and some helicopters.

Ausstellung 1

Ausstellung 2

Ausstellung 3

Ausstellung 4

Flight School

The flight school of FSV Stockerau and the helicopter flight school of the Aerial Lazarus Air Corps (ALAC) presented their course program and showed the opportunities in pursuing this wonderful hobby. Besides the acquisition of a pilot’s license there are many, many more requirements, however.

Flugschule 1

Flugschule 2

Flugschule 3

Sightseeing Flights

Visitors also had the opportunity to fly with the association’s helicopters and to book sightseeing flights at cost price. (Our guests with disabilities flew for free of course!) Visitors could choose from three possible routes with a flight time of about 15 minutes each. Passengers only paid for the minutes actually flown (liftoff to touchdown).

Hubi Rundflüge

Hubi-Rundflüge 2

Rundflüge  3

Rundflüge 1

Rundflüge 2

Sightseeing Flights with an Antonov AN-2

Also with us again this year was the largest single-engine biplane in the world, the Antonov AN-2 with its 1,000 hp, 9-cylinder radial engine – it’s a real “eye-catcher”! Up to 12 passengers were able to fly at the same time. Under the “Kids for free” program on Sunday morning, free rides were provided to children (as long as they were accompanied by a paying adult).

Rundflüge Antonov  2

Rundflüge Antonov 1

Rundflüge Antonov 3

Segway Riding

The Segway Center Stockerau (www.segway-stockerau.com) built a test circuit where you could try out this modern way of getting around under professional supervision. Conclusion: Segway-driving – guaranteed FUN!

Segway

Jib Lounge for Aircraft and Film Fans

Visitors large and small had the opportunity to control a crane camera themselves and to influence the film footage of the event. They became the camera operators for the various air show Performances!

Players Lounge 1

Players Lounge 2

Players Lounge 3

Simulators

Want to sit in a real cockpit and control an aircraft? Well, this dream came true for many kids. Both a glider and a helicopter simulator was built into the carousel hangar!

Simulatoren 1

Specials for Kids

We didn’t neglect our young guests and Sunday morning’s motto was “Kids for free”. Kids could jump and tumble inside the big bouncy castle, try out our mini-flight simulator, and watch the festival from a bird’s eye view from the fire engine’s aerial platform or bucket.

Kids Special 3

Kids Special 1

Lifting Platform of Auxiliary Fire Brigade

As with other air shows, this large lifting platform was a sensation on Sunday. Guests could be lifted as high as 32 metres above the festival grounds to offer them a unique perspective for souvenir photos. The platform was raised and lowered until the hydraulic fluid literally “cooked”. A very special thanks to the comrades of the fire Brigade!

Hubplattform 1

Hubplattform 2

Hubplattform 3

Hubplattform 4

Thanks to the Sponsors

Without generous support, the festival could have have taken place. THANK YOU to:

 

Raiffeisenbank Korneuburg: Bouncy castles and supervision

Flying Bulls: Helicopters and aircraft

Behindertenhilfe Korneuburg: Catering for employees

Segway Center Stockerau: Segways for the organization

Town of Stockerau: Organizational and administrative support

 

The festival was a huge success! Many thanks to the (ca. 150) comrades of the LAZARUS UNION and the FSV 2000 for demonstrating your commitment and motivation to do something for your fellow human beings. Once again it was an accident-free festival!

 

Everyone can do something! Let’s create new perspectives together!

VIRIBUS UNITIS

 

“Spectator”

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Flugplatzfest 2015

Flugplatzzfest 2015 Titelbild DEUAnkündigung Fest FSV2000

 

Flugplatzfest 2015

Flugsportverein Stockerau (FSV 2000)

 

Ein Bericht von „Spectator“

Bilder von Hannes Hochmuth, Pressefotograf

Video klick HIER

 

Unser langjähriges Ehrenmitglied, der FSV 2000 veranstaltete auch heuer am 27. und 28.Juni 2015 wieder sein jährliches Flugplatzfest. Dabei durfte natürlich auch nicht die Einladung zu Gratisrundflügen an behinderte Mitmenschen fehlen.

Festplatz Übersicht 1

Festplatz Übersicht 2

Festplatz Übersicht 3

Festplatz Übersicht 4

Festplatz Übersicht 5

Die LAZARUS UNION, als Initiatorin von solchen Events seit fast zehn Jahren, war natürlich mit dabei und unterstützte diesen tollen Event nach besten Kräften durch die Stellung der Flughelfermannschaft, des Sanitätsteams und der großen Hubplattform der FF Langenlois und war auch mit einem Informationsstand vertreten. Insgesamt waren über vierzig Helfer der LAZARUS UNION im Einsatz.

Sani-Team

CSLI Infostand 1

CSLI Infostand 2

All die vielen Höhepunkte zu beschreiben, würde ein Buch füllen, aber einige dieser Höhepunkte sind auf alle Fälle zu erwähnen.

Crewbilder 1

Crewbilder 2

Crewbilder 3

Crewbilder 4

Rundflüge mit behinderten Mitmenschen

Um uns unseren behinderten Freunden voll und ganz widmen zu können, wurden diese Rundflüge vorgezogen und gleich am ersten Tag zu Beginn des Festes durchgeführt. Dadurch konnten wir unsere Aufmerksamkeit ungeteilt unseren behinderten Gästen widmen und sie als VIP behandeln. Der Vorteil der sich daraus ergab war die Tatsache, dass danach unbeschwert all die weiteren Höhepunkte genossen werden konnten.

Behindertenflüge 1

Behindertenflüge 2

Behindertenflüge 3

Behindertenflüge 4

Behindertenflüge 5

Behindertenflüge 6

Die Behindertenhilfe Korneuburg sorgte für perfekte Verpflegung und so konnten am Samstag unglaubliche 2500 Essenportionen ausgegeben werden. Das diese Zahl am Sonntag mit über 4000 Essensportionen noch übertroffen wurde, konnte niemand voraussehen. Am Ende war alles ratzeputz aufgegessen.

Essen 1

Essen 2

Essen 3

Essen 4

Nun zu den weiteren Höhepunkten dieses Festes:

Die Bullen kommen!

Jahrelang wurde versucht die „Bullen“ zu bekommen. Heuer waren die „Flying Bulls“ mit zwei Warbirds (Einer Lockheed P38 “Lightning“ und und einer Chance Vought F4U, besser bekannt unter dem Namen “Corsair”) und dem Helicopter BO-105 mit dabei. Der Helicopter BO-105 ist einer der ganz wenigen Hubschrauber, welche problemlos Loopings fliegen können! Nicht nur zum Ansehen, sie flogen auch eine atemberaubende Show und die Gänsehaut war garantiert.

Die Bullen kommen 1

Die Bullen kommen 2

Die Bullen kommen 4

Die Bullen kommen 5

Die Bullen kommen 3

Katana Formation

Eine der beliebtesten Attraktionen war die Vorführung von Schulflugzeugen des FSV 2000 in einem Formationsflugprogramm. Das ganze verläuft ähnlich wie beim Synchronschwimmen, nur eben ohne Wasser.

Katana Formation

Segelkunstflug

Es muss nicht immer mit Motor sein. Auch Segelflugzeuge vollbringen hervorragende Kunstflugleistungen. Wir erlebten aus der Nähe beindruckende Kunstflugmanöver von Top-Segelflugpiloten!

Segelkunstflug

Bannerschlepp

Die Schleppmaschine hat gezeigt wie ein Banner aufgenommen wird. Klingt einfach, ist es aber nicht! Wenn Höhe, Richtung und Geschwindigkeit nicht stimmen, bleibt das Banner liegen!

Bannerschlepp

Modellflug

Eine – vor allem auch für Kinder – ganz beliebte Attraktion waren die Vorführungen von Flugmodellen, die in der Realität den Originalen um fast nichts nachstehen. Jetmodelle, Hubschrauber, Doppeldecker, Kampfjets sowie Passagierjets die auf zahlreichen Modellbauevents ausgezeichnet wurden, startenen auf der Piste in Stockerau.

Modellflug 1

Modellflug 2

Modellflug 6

Modellflug 3

Modellflug 4

Modellflug 5

Fallschirmspringer

Nach vielen Jahren wieder bei uns: Die Pilatus-Porter hat Fallschirmspringer über unserem Flugplatz “abgeworfen”. Mit dabei der Initiator der Behindertenflugtage, Obstlt CSLI, ehemaliger Jagdkommandosoldat, Berufshubschrauberpilot, Fluglehrer und lieber Kamerad Klaus Weber. Es wurden tolle Formationssprünge geboten.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fallschirmspringer

Live Aufnahmen mit Kameradrohne

Mit dem DP Copter wurden von den Events und Flugvorführungen Bilder live auf Bildschirme übertragen. Das Spektakel, das vom Boden aus schon toll aussieht, war hier aus der Vogelperspektive auch hautnah zu sehen!

Kameradrohne 1

Vespa-Stunt

Am Samstag Abend zeigte der mehrfache Weltrekordhalter und Stuntman Günther Schachermayr, was man alles mit einem Vespa-Roller anstellen kann: Eine spektakuläre Stunt-Show wurde fenetisch beklatscht. Nachmachen NICHT empfehlenswert!

Vesper Stunt

Ausstellung Luftfahrzeuge

Alle Vereinsflugzeuge (2 und 4-sitzige Kleinflugzeuge) konnten aus der Nähe betrachtet werden. Die Piloten erklärten den Besuchern alle Details und beantworten Ihre Fragen. Ausgestellt wurden Schulflugzeuge (Katana DV20), 4-sitzige Reiseflugzeuge (Cessna 172 und Cessna 182) sowie Hubschrauber.

Ausstellung 1

Ausstellung 2

Ausstellung 3

Ausstellung 4

Flugschule

Die Flugschule des FSV Stockerau und die Hubschrauberflugschule des Aerial Lazarus Air Corps (ALAC) präsentierten Ihren Lehrplan und zeigten die Möglichkeiten auf diesem schönen Hobby nachzugehen. U.a. welche Voraussetzungen für den Erwerb einer Fluglizenz benötigt wird und vieles mehr.

Flugschule 1

Flugschule 2

Flugschule 3

Rundflüge

Besucher hatten die Möglichkeit zum Selbstkostenpreis (unsere behinderten Gäste flogen kostenlos!) mit Vereinsmaschinen und Hubschrauber Rundflüge zu buchen. Es wurden zur Auswahl 3 mögliche Routen mit einer Flugdauer von jeweils etwa 15 Minuten geboten. Bezahlt wurden aber nur die tatsächlich geflogenen Minuten (Abheben bis Aufsetzen).

Hubi Rundflüge

Hubi-Rundflüge 2

Rundflüge  3

Rundflüge 1

Rundflüge 2

Rundflüge mit Antonov AN-2

Auch heuer wieder mit dabei: Der größte einmotorige Doppeldecker der Welt, die “Antonov AN2″ mit ihrem 1.000 PS starken 9-Zylinder Sternmotor ist sie ein wahrer “Hingucker”! 12 Passagiere können gleichzeitig den Rundflug genießen! Bei der Aktion “Kids for free” gab es am Sonntag Vormittag Gratis-Rundflüge für Kinder (in Begleitung einer erwachsenen zahlenden Person).

Rundflüge Antonov  2

Rundflüge Antonov 1

Rundflüge Antonov 3

Segway-Parcours zum Probieren

Das Segway-Center Stockerau (www.segway-stockerau.com) errichtete einen Test-Pracours, wo Sie diese moderne Art der Fortbewegung unter der Anleitung des Fachmannes testen ausprobiert werden konnte. Fazit: Segway-Fahren – ein garantierter FUN-Genuss!

Segway

Players-Lounge für Flug- und Filmfans

Große und kleine Besucher hatten die Möglichkeit, eine Krankamera selber zu steuern und die Filmaufnahmen vom Event zu beeinflussen. Sie waren der Kameramänner/frauen bei den verschiedenen Flugshow!

Players Lounge 1

Players Lounge 2

Players Lounge 3

Simulatoren

Einmal in einem richtigen Cockpit sitzen, und das Flugzeug selbst steuern? Ein Traum ging für manche Kids in Erfüllung. Für Sie wurde eine Segelflug- und eine Helikopter-Simulator im Rundhangar aufgebaut!

Simulatoren 1

Kids-Special

Für unsere jungen Gäste wurde auch wieder einiges vorbereitet. Am Sonntag vormittag: “Kids for free”. In der großen Hüpfburg konnten sich unsere kleinen Gäste nach Lust und Laune austoben. Unser Mini-Flugsimulator war ebenfalls zum Ausprobieren bereit und im Feuerwehrkorb können die Kinder das Fest aus der Vogel-Perspektive anschauen.

Kids Special 3

Kids Special 1

Große Hubplattform der FF Langenlois

Wie schon bei anderen Flugtagen, war diese große Hubplattform am Sonntag wieder die Sensation. Bis zu 32m konnte die Hubplattform über das Festgelände angehoben werden und so den Gästen ein ganz besondere Perspektive für Erinnerungsfotos bieten. Es wurde „gehoben“ und „gesenkt“ bis die Hydraulikflüssigkeit „kochte“. Ein ganz besonderer Dank an die Kameraden der Feuerwehr!

Hubplattform 1

Hubplattform 2

Hubplattform 3

Hubplattform 4

Danke an die Sponsoren

Ohne die großzügige Unterstützung wäre das Fest nicht zu organisieren-DANKE an:

 

Raiffeisenbank Korneuburg: Luftburg + Betreuer

Flying Bulls: Helikopter + Flugzeuge

Behindertenhilfe Korneuburg: Catering für die Mitarbeiter

Segway-Center Stockerau: Segways

für die Organisation Stadtgemeinde Stockerau – Organisatorische und administrative Unterstützung

 

Es war wirklich ein gelungenes Fest um nicht sogar zu sagen: Ein Fest der Superlative! Dank und Anerkennung an alle (ca. 150) Kameradinnen und Kameraden der LAZARUS UNION und des FSV 2000 für Ihren Einsatz und ihre Leistungsbereitschaft für andere Mitmenschen etwas zu tun. Es war auch wieder ein UNFALLFREIES Fest!

Jeder kann etwas tun! Schaffen wir gemeinsam neue Perspektiven!

VIRIBUS UNITIS

„Spectator“

 

 

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document