CSLI

General Assembly 2015

 

LU_NGO_UN_200x197

GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2015

Report by “Spectator”

Pictures by Hannes Hochmuth-Pressphftographer

Translation by Dipl.Ing. Herbert Paulis

 

The Lazarus Union annual general assembly took place on February 21st, 2015.

After playing the Lazarus Union march and the welcome address by Union commander Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt a commemoration of those comrades who had died last year took place, focused especially on one who had left us way too early, Chev. Erich Kadlec, Lazarus Union Secretary General and Commander of the Lazarus Union Knighthood of Honour. The Union Commander using very personal words in the name of all present remembered the merits and personal characteristics of this merited comrade. Then the members present commemorated all comrades who were called to the “Great Army“ last year.

After this the delegates concentrated on working through the topics of the agenda.

One relevant item of discussion was the self-imposed neutrality of the union, newly regulated in §18 of the union‘s statutes. This is relevant especially regarding the union‘s outside relations to associated organisations. Consequently interpreting this paragraph, relations to the United Grand Priories were put on a new basis – the former membership in the “Military and Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus of Jerusalem“ was changed into a “cooperative friendship“. Another consequence was the withdrawal of the naval comradeship Vizeadmiral Erzherzog Ferdinand Max (as unanimously voted by its general assembly) from the Austrian Naval Union. Both decisions were unanimously affirmed by the general assembly.

Core items of the Union Commander‘s report were the Lazarus Union status with the United Nations, the number of members and the growth rates (4,000 officers world-wide), the principle of voluntariness, and the newly created rank of “Knight Expectant“ as a pre-stage towards the Knighthood of Honour.

This was followed by the reports of the treasurer and the auditors. It was especially mentioned that in 2014 again only 1.84% of the budget was used for administrative purposes (manly paper and ink for printing certificates). The excellent financial situation of the Lazarus Union was confirmed by the auditors and the reports as well as the formal discharge of the cashier and the board of management for the year 2014 were both accepted by the general assembly unanimously.

The next agenda item covered necessary personal decisions for the future. Oliver M. Gruber-Lavin was elected new secretary general and Ludwig Brunner deputy treasurer, also the auditors were confirmed in their office. The hitherto temporary secretary general, Col. retd. Rudolf MURTH, was upon request confirmed as member of the board of management. Also Peter Scherer was appointed as ambulance representative with the rank of CSLI Major.

Upcoming activities of the Union (investiture of “Knight Expectants“ April 25th, 2015 – all “expectants“ were confirmed unanimously by the general assembly), participation in the airfield festival of the FSV and the performances of the music corps concluded the report on upcoming activities.

Finally the general assembly decided by acclamation to award the Special level of the Grand Cross of the Cross of Merit to Josef-Maria Gebel in recognition of his long fealty, his loyalty, his comradeship, his helpfulness, his fulfilment of duties despite relevant personal handicaps, and his status as one of the first founding members.

The awarding of the distinction was also the dignified conclusion of the general assembly.

 

For the minutes (protocol) of the General assembly (GA) click HERE

Protokoll Rechnungsprüfer ENG

Picture impressions:

CSLI Generalversammlung-003 CSLI Generalversammlung-014 CSLI Generalversammlung-018 CSLI Generalversammlung-023 CSLI Generalversammlung-025 CSLI Generalversammlung-028 CSLI Generalversammlung-038 CSLI Generalversammlung-039 CSLI Generalversammlung-041 CSLI Generalversammlung-045 CSLI Generalversammlung-047 CSLI Generalversammlung-052 CSLI Generalversammlung-066CSLI Generalversammlung-113 CSLI Generalversammlung-068 CSLI Generalversammlung-074 CSLI Generalversammlung-078 CSLI Generalversammlung-082 CSLI Generalversammlung-084CSLI Generalversammlung-116CSLI Generalversammlung-138 CSLI Generalversammlung-130 CSLI Generalversammlung-132 CSLI Generalversammlung-143 CSLI Generalversammlung-153 CSLI Generalversammlung-154 CSLI Generalversammlung-156 CSLI Generalversammlung-161 CSLI Generalversammlung-162 CSLI Generalversammlung-163 CSLI Generalversammlung-171 CSLI Generalversammlung-175

Einladung GV 2015 ENG

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Generalversammlung 2015

LU_NGO_UN_200x197

GENERALVERSAMMLUNG

DER LAZARUS UNION 2015

Ein Bericht von “Spectator”, Fotos Hannes Hochmuth-Pressefotograf

 

Am 21. Februar fand die jährliche Generalversammlung der Lazarus Union statt.

Nach dem Abspielen des Marsches der Lazarus Union der Begrüßung der Teilnehmer durch den Unionskommandanten Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt folgte ein Gedenken an die Verstorbenen des letzten Jahres. Im Mittelpunkt des Gedenkens stand der viel zu früh von uns geschiedene Chev. Erich Kadlec, Generalsekretär der Lazarus Union und Kommandeur der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union. In sehr persönlichen Worten gedachte der Unionskommandant im Namen aller Anwesenden der Verdienste und persönlichen Eigenschaften dieses verdienten Kameraden. Danach gedachten alle Anwesenden all jenen Kameraden und Kameradinnen die im letzten Jahr „zur Großen Armee abberufen“ wurden.

In weiterer Folge wurde die Tagesordnung von den Delegierten abgearbeitet.

Einen wesentlich  Punkt der Beratungen und Entscheidungsfindungen stellte die selbstauflegte Neutralität der Union dar, neu geregelt im § 18 der Unionsstatuten dar. Diese ist besonders im Außenverhältnis der Union zu nahe stehenden Organisation  bedeutend. In konsequenter Auslegung dieses Paragraphen wurde die Beziehung zu den Vereinigten Großprioraten neu geregelt – die bisherige Zugehörigkeit zum „Hospitalischen Orden des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem der Vereinigten Großpriorate“ wurde in eine „kooperative Freundschaft“ umgewandelt. Eine weitere Konsequenz war der, von der GV der Marinekameradschaft Vizeadmiral Erzherzog Ferdinand Max einstimmig beschlossenen Austritt aus dem Österreichischen Marineverband. Beide Entscheidungen wurden von der GV einstimmig bestätigt.

Die Kernthemen des Berichtes des Unionskommandanten waren, der Status der Lazarus Union bei den Vereinten Nationen, der Mitgliederstand und die Zuwachsraten (4.000 Offiziere Weltweit), das Prinzip der Freiwilligkeit, sowie der neu geschaffenen Stand der „Knight Expectants“ als Vorstufe zur Ehrenritterschaft.

Es folgte der Bericht der Schatzmeister, gefolgt vom Bericht der Rechnungsprüfer. Besonders hervorgehoben wurde die Tatsache, dass auch 2014 nur 1,84% des Gesamtbudgets für administrative Ausgaben(hauptsächlich Papier und Druckerfarben für Urkunden) aufgewendet wurden. Die solide finanzielle Situation der Union wurde auch von den Rechnungsprüfern bestätigt, und sowohl die Berichte, als auch der Antrag auf Entlastung des Präsidiums wurden von der GV einstimmig angenommen.

Die notwendigen personellen Weichenstellungen für die Zukunft stellten den nächsten Tagesordnungspunkt dar. Oliver M. Gruber-Lavin wurde zum Generalsekretär und Ludwig Brunner zum Stv. Schatzmeister gewählt, auch die Rechnungsprüfer wurden für eine weitere Funktionsperiode in Ihrem Amt bestätigt. Der bisherige interimistische Generalsekretär Obstlt i.R. Rudolf MURTH wurde auf Antrag als Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat/Direktorium einstimmig bestätigt. Ebenso wurde Peter Scherer im Rang eines Majors als Sanitäts-Beauftragter bestellt.

Die nächsten Aktivitäten der Union (Investitur der „Knight Expectants“ am 25.4.2015 – alle „Expectants“ wurden von der GV einstimmig bestätigt), die Teilnahme am Flugplatzfest des FSV sowie die Auftritte des Musikkorps beendeten den Bericht über weitere Aktivitäten der Union.

Zum Abschluss der GV wurde per Akklamation der Generalversammlung beschlossen, Josef-Maria Gebel in Anerkennung für seine langjährige Treue, seine Loyalität, seine Kameradschaft, seine Hilfsbereitschaft, seinen Arbeitseinsatz trotz beachtlicher persönlicher Hindernisse und als einem der ersten Gründungsmitglieder die Sonderstufe des Verdienstkreuzes der Lazarus Union zu verleihen.

Die Verleihung der Auszeichnung bildete den würdigen Abschluss der Generalversammlung.

 

Zum Protokoll der Generalversammlung  HIER  klicken!
Protokoll Rechnungsprüfer

Bildimpressionen:

CSLI Generalversammlung-003 CSLI Generalversammlung-014 CSLI Generalversammlung-018 CSLI Generalversammlung-023 CSLI Generalversammlung-025 CSLI Generalversammlung-028 CSLI Generalversammlung-038 CSLI Generalversammlung-039 CSLI Generalversammlung-041 CSLI Generalversammlung-045 CSLI Generalversammlung-047 CSLI Generalversammlung-052 CSLI Generalversammlung-066CSLI Generalversammlung-113 CSLI Generalversammlung-068 CSLI Generalversammlung-074 CSLI Generalversammlung-078 CSLI Generalversammlung-082 CSLI Generalversammlung-084CSLI Generalversammlung-116 CSLI Generalversammlung-138 CSLI Generalversammlung-130 CSLI Generalversammlung-132 CSLI Generalversammlung-143 CSLI Generalversammlung-153 CSLI Generalversammlung-154 CSLI Generalversammlung-156 CSLI Generalversammlung-161 CSLI Generalversammlung-162 CSLI Generalversammlung-163 CSLI Generalversammlung-171 CSLI Generalversammlung-175

 

 

Einladung GV 2015 DEU

 

image_print
Untitled Document