CSLI

Brain changes during adolescence

 

 

Trasformazioni cervello 620

 

“Brain changes during adolescence”

 

Antonio VirgiliReport by Prof.Dr.Antonio Virgili

The CSLI Italia -Corpo Italiano di San Lazzaro together with Centro Studi Internazionali – CSI and State Institute “M.Pagano”, has organized meetings open to high school students to disclose recent neuroscience studies to raise awareness of their importance for the welfare of the population.

The meetings has been organized within the –Brain Awareness Week- the international event promoted by the Dana Foundation (USA). The seminar on “Brain changes during adolescence” took place on March 17 2016, at the State Institute “M. Pagano”. The speaker, Prof. Antonio Virgili, professor of neurosocial sexology, a clinical reflexologist expert in PNEI, explained to the audience some of the recent developments of applied research and biomedical neuroscience during the past years.

Intended for students aged 14 to 19 years, the meeting addressed the issue of the transformations occurring in the brain from birth to adolescence. Adolescence, with its rapid physical and psychological changes is a very delicate time for people.

The asynchrony of development, physical and cerebral, determine tensions, anxieties, stress and risk (anorexia, bulimia, risk sexuality, anxiety disorders, etc.) that only correct information can help reduce.

Professor Virgili, explained the many aspects of brain involvement and its asynchronies in everyday life, from biorhythms (nutrition, sleep, menstruation) to the social dimension of the processes of maturation. Sexuality is one of the factors of greatest tension at this stage of the life cycle in industrialized countries for a young population which is considered no longer a child but not yet an adult.

Approximately one hundred students have participated, with interest, at the meeting which lasted about three hours.

Brain-changes-3

Brain-changes-4

Brain-changes

Brain-changes-2

 

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Bewusstseinsveränderung in der Wachstumsphase

Trasformazioni cervello 620

“Bewusstseinsveränderung

in der Wachstumsphase”

Antonio VirgiliEin Bericht von Prof.Dr.Antonio Virgili

Das CSLI Italien – Lazarus Corps Italien zusammen mit Internationalen Studienzentrum – CSI de staatlichen Einrichtung ”M.Pagano” hat Veranstaltungen für Hochschulstudenten durchgeführt, bei denen die jüngsten neurowissenschaftlichen Studien und ihre positive Bedeutung für das Wohl der Bevölkerung veröffentlicht wurden.

Die Veranstaltungen wurden im Rahmen der „Internationalen Woche der Bewusstseins-veränderung“ von der „Dana Stiftung (USA)“ gefördert. Das Seminar “Bewusstseinsveränderung in der Wachstumsphase” fand am 17. März 2016 in den Räumen der staatlichen Einrichtung ”M.Pagano”. Der Redner, Prof. Antonio Virgili, Professor für neuro-soziale Sexualforschung und Spezialist für klinische Reflexologie (Reflexzonenmassage), berichtete den Zuhörern von den neusten Entwicklungen der letzten Jahre aus den Bereichen der angewandten Forschung und den Neurowissenschaften.

Speziell an Schüler und Studenten zwischen 14 und 19 Jahren gerichtet, verdeutlichtete die Veranstaltung die Bewusstseinsveränderung im Verlauf von der Geburt bis in die Pubertät. Die Wachstumsphase mit ihren schnellen körperlichen und seelisch bedingten Veränderungen ist ein sehr schwieriger Entwicklungsabschnitt für den Menschen.

Die asynchronisch verlaufende körperlich und geistige Entwicklung, innere Anspannung, Ängste, Stress und besondere Risiken (Angstzustände, Bulimie, sexuelle Risiken, Beklemmungen etc.) können nur durch genaue Informationen verringert werden.

Professor Virgili erörterte die vielseitigen Aspekte von Bewusstseinsverhalten und von Abweichungen im Alltagsleben, vom Biorythmus, (Ernährung, Schlaf, Menstruation´) bis zu den gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen der körperlichen Reife. In Industrieländern Sexualität ist eine der Faktoren mit dem größten Spannungsfeld in dieser Entwicklungsstufe für Jugendliche, die nicht länger als Kind gelten, aber auch noch nicht erwachsen sind.

Ungefähr einhundert Studenten haben aufmerksam an der etwa 3-stündigen Veranstaltung teilgenommen.

Brain-changes-3

Brain-changes-4

Brain-changes

Brain-changes-2

 

image_print
Untitled Document