CSLI

SOF-CSLI Help in the slums of Manila

SOF in Manila Titelbild ENG

 

SOF-CSLI

for the Slums in Manila

 

Bernd-Höhle[1]A report by GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Commander in Chiefs SOF-CSLI

 

After a major fire in the slums of Manila, 45 families became homeless. Once again, people and families who already live in the poorest conditions have lost the very little that they had. As we have already shown in some of our film reports, the families often live in one-room houses with 6-9 people on a hotplate of about ten square meters. Obviously far below even the lowest limit of poverty. As the Sword of Freedom we wanted to help rebuild the houses. We collected the money for the necessary building materials at various events (as previously reported) and under the supervision of our SoF members on the ground, the necessary building materials were purchased little by little and we (of course) documented everything.

11091038_10205314695641522_1348041530_o

11207996_10205314695681523_1614029532_o

For us it is unimaginable how people can live in such conditions and still haven’t lost their smile. Bernd Höhle from the SoF remarked: “Many infants and children live here – they don’t have a good start in life. The shacks and sheds they live or rather survive in reflect their hard lives …”

11349026_10205404325482212_726142175_n

The government has also responded to the disaster and built a provisional “shelter cage” right in the middle of the busy, exhaust-filled main street – unbelievable! But the attached images (a picture is worth a thousand words) clearly show the effects of having eked out an existence in those cages. Our photographer documented everything with pictures and film.

andy and bernd

After receiving the permission for the reconstruction, building materials were purchased and houses were built with a team of helpers as best as possible.

11256442_10205404326562239_878995211_n

In the dwellings, the helpers started by putting roofs on a wooden framework. This gave people literally a roof over their heads. Then the walls were put up with timber plates which were bricked up afterwards. The 45 families now have permanent homes again. Many thanks to SoF officer Andy Kunz for the coordination and monitoring of the Project.

11350077_10205404324162179_200435793_n

11267267_10205404326202230_1595407557_n

The commander of the Civil Military Battalion NRC, a civil protection unit of the Philippine Army, awarded the SoF with a lifetime membership to show its gratitude.

general

10838220_10205334348572833_6624364628712507308_o

Editorial note:

GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle is, together with Col CSLI Danny Koch, also a delegate of the  Lazarus Union at the United Nations ECOSOC in Geneva.

 

Bernd Höhle in Genf

UN Groundpass Bernd Höhle

???????????????????????????????

 

Weitere Bildimpressionen:

11207815_10205314683321214_648495235_o 11207862_10205314695561520_1787187179_o11215238_10205314695041507_536161221_o 11221061_10205314675401016_903661304_o 11227224_10205314695081508_1184930802_o 11229498_10205314677321064_1919964050_o 11231970_10205334955788013_1227838899_o 11232425_10205314675441017_207165654_o 11232437_10205334955708011_1642217266_o 11233155_10205314694441492_1371816377_o 11245718_10205314675121009_189479196_o 11254688_10205334955868015_1380667773_o 11256200_10205314682601196_1708170662_o 11267252_10205404317562014_1415851361_n11271925_10205404325642216_369428547_n 11291894_10205404320842096_114047837_n 11297636_10205404325442211_82485_n 11303704_10205404325722218_507147883_n 11328772_10205404320922098_652706590_n 11328789_10205404321082102_1965888546_n 11348967_10205404326082227_52207369_n 11350049_10205404322002125_197641900_n

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

SOF-CSLI Hilfe in den Slums von Manila

SOF in Manila Titelbild DEU

 

SOF-CSLI Hilfe

in den Slums von Manila

 

Bernd-Höhle[1]Ein Bericht von GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Kommandant des SOF-CSLI

 

Bei einen Großbrand in den Slums von Manila sind 45 Familien obdachlos geworden. Es sind auch hier wieder Menschen und Familien die in ärmlichsten Verhältnissen leben und nun auch das wenige was sie besaßen verloren haben. Wie wir schon in einigen unserer Filmberichte gezeigt haben, leben die Familien nicht selten mit 6-9 Personen in einer Einzimmerbehausung mit Kochstelle auf 9-10 Quadratmeter. Also weit am untersten Limit der Armut. Wir von SOF konnten helfen die Häuser wieder aufzubauen. Wir haben das Geld für das notwendige Baumaterial bei verschiedenen Veranstaltungen (wir berichteten darüber) gesammelt und unter Kontrolle unseres SOF-Beauftragen Cpt.CSLI Andy Kunz vor Ort, das notwendige Baumaterial Step-by-Step gekauft und verbauen lassen und (natürlich auch) dokumentiert.

11091038_10205314695641522_1348041530_o

11207996_10205314695681523_1614029532_o
Für uns unvorstellbar ist es, wie die Menschen dort unter solchen Bedingungen leben müssen und trotzdem ihr Lächeln nicht verloren haben. “…viele Kleinkinder und Kinder leben hier – Sie haben keinen guten Start ins leben. Die Buden und Verschläge in denen Sie leben bzw. überleben spiegeln ihr hartes Leben wieder…” so Bernd Höhle vom SOF Vorstand.

11349026_10205404325482212_726142175_n

Die Regierung hat natürlich schon Notiz von dem Disaster genommen und hat mitten an der starkbefahrenen, abgasverpesteten Hauptstraße eine “Käfig-Notunterkunft” errichtet in denen jede Familie einen kleinen Käfigabschnitt zur Verfügung hat – unglaublich! Aber die anschließenden Bilder ( Ein Bild sagt mehr als tausend Worte ) zeigen in welchen Verhältnissen sie in diesen Käfigen wochenlang ihr Dasein fristen mussten. Unser Beauftragter hat alles mit Film & Foto dokumentiert.

andy and bernd

Nach Erhalt der Erlaubnis zum Wiederaufbau wurde das Material gekauft und mit einen Team von Helfern die Behausungen und Häuser, so gut es mit den vorhandenen Mitteln ging, wieder aufgebaut.

11256442_10205404326562239_878995211_n

Bei den Behausungen wurde mit dem Dach auf einen Holzgerüst begonnen. So dass die Menschen erstmal sprichwörtlich ein Dach über den Kopf hatten und dann die Wände mit Bauholzplatten errichtet, welche danach vermauert wurden. Die 45 Familien haben nun wieder ein festes Zuhause. Danke an den SOF Beauftragten Andy Kunz für die Koordination und Überwachung des Projektes.

11350077_10205404324162179_200435793_n

11267267_10205404326202230_1595407557_n

Der Kommandeur der Civil Military Battalion-NRC, eine Katastrophenschutz Einheit der Philippine Army, nahm das SOF als Dank offiziell als Mitglied auf Lebenszeit auf.

general

10838220_10205334348572833_6624364628712507308_o

Anmerkung der Redaktion:

GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle ist gemeinsam mit Oberst CSLI Danny Koch auch Delegierter der Lazarus Union bei den Vereinten Nationen ECOSOC in Genf.

Bernd Höhle in Genf

UN Groundpass Bernd Höhle

???????????????????????????????

 

Weitere Bildimpressionen:

11207815_10205314683321214_648495235_o 11207862_10205314695561520_1787187179_o11215238_10205314695041507_536161221_o 11221061_10205314675401016_903661304_o 11227224_10205314695081508_1184930802_o 11229498_10205314677321064_1919964050_o 11231970_10205334955788013_1227838899_o 11232425_10205314675441017_207165654_o 11232437_10205334955708011_1642217266_o 11233155_10205314694441492_1371816377_o 11245718_10205314675121009_189479196_o 11254688_10205334955868015_1380667773_o 11256200_10205314682601196_1708170662_o 11267252_10205404317562014_1415851361_n11271925_10205404325642216_369428547_n 11291894_10205404320842096_114047837_n 11297636_10205404325442211_82485_n 11303704_10205404325722218_507147883_n 11328772_10205404320922098_652706590_n 11328789_10205404321082102_1965888546_n 11348967_10205404326082227_52207369_n 11350049_10205404322002125_197641900_n

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document