CSLI

“Changing of the guard” in the refugee camp

Sword-of-Freedom-Logo-Thumb[1]

 

„Changing of the Guard“

in the accommodation

for refugees

 

Bernd-Höhle[1]A Report by Bernd Höhle, MjrGen CSLI and Commander in Chief of SoF

 

First minister and head of the district authority Schulze expressed thanks. CSLI MajGen Bernd Höhle, Commander of the CSLI Corps SOF reporting.

With taps the urgent care for refugees by SOF members and the German medical service friend‘s association came to an end.

12376225_772067336233250_1409095967779470614_n

The head of the district authority Uwe Schulze expressed his thanks to SOF Commander CSLI Major Raymond Schulz ( association president ) and his comrades-in-arms. “You have done pioneering work and set standards in assistance,“ were his words.

12032019_736292029810781_8758399391857671404_n

As refugee assistance was virgin soil for all it was no easy job which was but well done after some initial problems. Schultze was full of praise for the standards reached, as “everybody was taken care for in a human way.“

12046950_736292366477414_1367804494830479278_n

P1080741

For 80 days CSLI Major Raymond Schulz was in charge of the refugee accommodation camp. Besides the familiar atmosphere, which was especially emphasised, several integration activities were offered like for example joint cooking, first aid training, traffic education with a bicycle course, football, garden maintenance, and more.

???????????????????????????????

12043036_734776049962379_4705839554669080531_n

Also the organisation and leading of the camp as well as translation services required a lot of engagement and Attention.

P1080757

Several external SOF members actively participated in collecting donations and also in assistance work, also the excellent cooperation with other partners like Köthen police, medical services, and doctors must be mentioned. Even the first minister of the county personally thanked the team. Since Tuesday the camp is operated by the Köthener BVIK gGmbH. We wish them continuing success.

P1080763

DSC06511

“We hereby express once more our fullest esteem to SOF Commander CSLI Major Raymond Schulz ( president of the German medical service friend‘s association ) and his team, as this assistance job was far beyond normal emergency assistance, wearing out the team.“ were the words by CSLI GenMjr Bernd Höhle, SOF board of management. Now the team will be able to once more concentrate on its core Tasks.

Bernd Höhle

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

“Wachablöse” in der Flüchtlingsunterkunft

Sword-of-Freedom-Logo-Thumb[1]

 

„Wachablösung“

in der Flüchtlingsunterkunft

 

Bernd-Höhle[1]Ein Bericht von Bernd Höhle, MjrGen CSLI und Kommandant des SoF

 

Der Ministerpräsident und Landrat Schulze sprachen ihren Dank aus. GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Kommandant des CSLI Korps SOF berichtet darüber.

Zapfenstreich die Akut-Betreuung der Flüchtlinge durch Mitglieder des SOF und des Deutschen Fördervereins für Sanitätswesen ist damit zu Ende gegangen.

12376225_772067336233250_1409095967779470614_n

SOF-Kommandant Major CSLI Raymond Schulz ( Vereinsvorsitzender ) und dessen Mitstreitern sprach der Landrat Uwe Schulze für die geleistete Arbeit seinen Dank aussprach. „Ihr habt hier Pionierarbeit geleistet und in der Betreuung Maßstäbe gesetzt“, waren seine Worte.

12032019_736292029810781_8758399391857671404_n

Da für alle die Flüchtlingsbetreuung Neuland gewesen ist war es keine leichte Aufgabe, doch trotz der anfänglichen „Irrungen und Wirrungen“ wurde diese gemeistert. „Hier wird jeder versorgt und menschenfreundlich behandelt“, lobte Schulze das erreichte Betreuungsniveau.

12046950_736292366477414_1367804494830479278_n

P1080741

Major CSLI Raymond Schulz leitete die Flüchtlingsunterkunft 80 Tage lang. Neben der familiären Atmosphäre, auf die großen Wert gelegt wurde, sind auch eine Reihe von Aktivitäten zur Integration angeboten worden wie zum Beispiel: Gemeinsames Kochen, Erste Hilfe Kurs, Verkehrsunterricht mit Fahrradparkur, Fußball, Gartenpflege und andere.

???????????????????????????????

12043036_734776049962379_4705839554669080531_n

Aber auch das Organisieren und leiten des Spendenlagers und Dolmetscherleistungen nahm viel Engagement in Anspruch.

P1080757

Auch eine Reihe auswärtiger SOF´ler haben sich an Spendensammelaktionen beteiligt und auch aktiv im Betreuungswesen fungiert aber auch auf die gute Zusammenarbeit mit vielen anderen Partnern, mit der Köthener Polizei, der Rettungsleitstelle, dem Rettungsdienst und Ärzten, muss verwiesen werden. Sogar der Ministerpräsident ließ es sich nicht nehmen dem Team persönlich zu danken. Seit Dienstag wird die Einrichtung von der Köthener BVIK gGmbH betrieben. Wir wünschen gutes Gelingen.

P1080763

DSC06511

“SOF-Kommandant Major CSLI Raymond Schulz ( Vorsitzender des Deutschen Fördervereins für Sanitätswesen ) und sein Team sprechen wir hiermit nochmals den allerhöchsten Respekt aus – da diese Hilfeleistung weit über das Maß der Akuthilfe hinausging und an der Energie des Teams zehrte.” so GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle vom Vorstand der SOF. Nun kann das Team sich wieder voll seinen regulären Aufgaben widmen.

Bernd Höhle

image_print
Untitled Document