CSLI

Concert of the WIEN-STROM Brassband

Konzert Wien-Strom Titelbild 620

 

Concert WIEN-STROM Brass Band

 

 

A highly-deserved award to the director of music!

 

Hannes Hochmuth MK-EFMPhotos and report by Hannes Hochmuth – press photographer

Konzert Wien-Strom-171

A real treat for brass band music lovers looking for a lively afternoon’s entertainment was provided at the Donaustadt Meeting House by the Wienstrom Band, the brass band of the Vienna Electricity Company.

Konzert Wien-Strom-012

Under the direction of Director of Music Franz Gruber, the band played pieces by C M Ziehrer, Johann Strauss, Franz Lehar, Karl Millöcker and Robert Stolz, among others.

Konzert Wien-Strom-065

Konzert Wien-Strom-126

Refreshing anecdotes from Mr Helmuth Schmitzer connected the musical items in the program, and Lizzi Koroschitz (soprano) and Michael Wagner (tenor) sang beautiful melodies individually and as a duet, alternating with the band.

Konzert Wien-Strom-092

Konzert Wien-Strom-165

Konzert Wien-Strom-175

When the applause died down after the second song, there was a surprise for 75-year-old Conductor Franz Gruber. Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt concluded his remarks on the work of Lazarus Union by making an award to Franz for his more than 40 years as a conductor. To great acclaim he was awarded the Grand Cross of the Union’s Lazarus Cross for Science, Research and the Arts as a visible recognition of his services.

Konzert Wien-Strom-014

Konzert Wien-Strom-023

The Music Corps of the Lazarus Union also enjoys playing the wonderful arrangements of the honoured conductor and maintains close contact with the Wienstrom Band, mutually helping out when needed. Although not specifically mentioned, ten Lazarus Union musicians also played at this concert.

Konzert Wien-Strom-112

Konzert Wien-Strom-153

The concert ended to vigorous applause from a delegation of medical workers from Äskulapkreuz-Sanitätsdienstes, the Lazarus Union and many affiliated music lovers, including Dorothea Winter B.Ed., the widow of Harry Winter formerly Bandmaster of the Hoch-und Deutschmeister Regiment. It had certainly been a beautiful and successful afternoon!!

Konzert Wien-Strom-100

Konzert Wien-Strom-103

Konzert Wien-Strom-174

Konzert Wien-Strom-157

Konzert Wien-Strom-162

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Konzert des WIEN-STROM Blasorchesters

Konzert Wien-Strom Titelbild 620

Konzert des Blasorchesters

WIEN-STROM im HdB Donaustadt

Hohe Auszeichnung an verdienten Kapellmeister vergeben!

Hannes Hochmuth MK-EFMFotos und Bericht von Hannes Hochmuth – Pressefotograf

Konzert Wien-Strom-171

Ein wahrer Genuss für Blasmusikliebhaber,- für eine schwungvolle Unterhaltung war gesorgt, es war ein empfehlenswerter Nachmittag im HdB, unter der musikalischen Leitung von Kpm. Franz Gruber, mit einem Melodienreigen von C. M. Ziehrer, Joh. Strauss, Franz Lehar, Karl Millöcker Robert Stolz usw.

Konzert Wien-Strom-012

Durch das Programm führte mit verbindenden, – erfrischenden Anekdoten Herr Helmuth Schmitzer.

Konzert Wien-Strom-065

Konzert Wien-Strom-126

Lizzi Koroschitz – Sopran, Michael Wagner – Tenor sangen abwechselnd herrliche Melodien am laufenden Band, – einzeln und im Duett.

Konzert Wien-Strom-092

Konzert Wien-Strom-165

Konzert Wien-Strom-175

Nach dem zweiten Musikstück als der Applaus verebbte, erfolgte eine Überraschung für den 75 jährigen Kapellmeister Herrn Franz Gruber, Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt überreicht nach einigen Erläuterungen über die Tätigkeit der Lazarus Union eine Auszeichnung für sein Lebenswerk für mehr als 40 Jahre als Dirigent. Ihm wurde als sichtbare Anerkennung seiner Leistungen unter großem Beifall das Großkreuz des Lazarus Kreuzes der Union für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst verliehen.

Konzert Wien-Strom-014

Konzert Wien-Strom-023

Auch das Musikkorps der Lazarus Union spielt gerne nach den wunderbaren Arrangements des Geehrten und pflegt mit diesem Klangkörper engen Kontakt. Dass man sich bei Bedarf gegenseitig aushilft, braucht wohl nicht eigens erwähnt werden. Auch bei diesem Konzert waren zehn Musiker vom Musikkorps der Lazarus Union dabei.

Konzert Wien-Strom-112

Konzert Wien-Strom-153

Eine Abordnung des Äskulapkreuz-Sanitätsdienstes, der Lazarus Union und viele nahestehende Musikfreunde, allen voran die Witwe von Horst Winter ehemals Kapellmeister der Hoch- und Deutschmeister Frau Dipl. Päd. Dorothea Winter spendeten kräftigen Applaus. Es war ein schöner und gelungener Abend!

Konzert Wien-Strom-100

Konzert Wien-Strom-103

Konzert Wien-Strom-174

Konzert Wien-Strom-157

Konzert Wien-Strom-162

 

image_print
Untitled Document