CSLI

Vinzi Rast Donation 2014

Vinzi Rast Spende Titelbild ENG

Donation Vinzi Rast 2014

Oliver Gruber-Lavin obst csliA Report by Oliver Gruber-Lavin

A few days before Christmas, Chev. Hans-Rudolf Gries, Chev. Hannes Hochmuth and Chev. Josef Maria Gebel as representatives of the Knighthood of Honour, and the Deputy Treasurer Col. (CSLI) Oliver M. Gruber Lavin as a representative of the Executive Committee of the LAZARUS UNION visited the “Vinzi Rast”, an emergency overnight accommodation in Vienna.

Vinzi Rast  01

Vinzi Rast 02

Vinzi Rast 03

Up to 60 people, mainly dependent on alcohol, often mentally ill, will find a warm bed, simple dinner and breakfast, rest, relaxation, confidence, a plaster, a pair of socks, a conversation and attention. In the foreground stays the unconditional acceptance and respect for each individual. The people are accepted as they are. Ms. Christine Öllinger explaned For the guests recognition and dignity are as important as for each of us.”

Vinzi Rast 04

Vinzi Rast 05

Vinzi Rast 06

Vinzi Rast 08

Vinzi Rast 09

A financial contribution of 2 € is to be paid for an overnight stay.

Like last year, the Lazarus Union has started a donation campaign to make the Christmas holidays and the turn of the year free of contribution. Thanks to the helpfulness of many individual donators, as well as the tireless efforts of our cashier lady Monika Gries, more than € 600. – could be collected.

During the visit in the night shelter the donation check was presented to the house manager, Ms. Christine Öllinger. Ms. Öllinger thanked in her name and on behalf of the director and Chairwoman Ms. Cecily Corti for this Christmas gesture.

Next year the LAZARUS UNION will support the “Vinzi Rast” again by donations as well as volunteering.

We thank all our donors and wish a Merry Christmas.

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Vinzi Rast Spende 2014

Vinzi Rast Spende Titelbild DEU

Spende Vinzi Rast 2014

Oliver Gruber-Lavin obst csliEin Bericht von Oliver Gruber Lavin

Kurz vor Weihnachten besuchten Chev. Hans-Rudolf Gries, Chev. Hannes Hochmuth und Chev. Josef-Maria Gebel als Vertreter der Ehrenritterschaft der LAZARUS UNION, sowie der Stellvertretende Schatzmeister, Obst (CSLI) Oliver M. Gruber-Lavin, als Vertreter des Präsidiums der LAZARUS UNION die Notschlafstelle der Vinzi Rast in Wien Meidling.

Vinzi Rast  01

Vinzi Rast 02

Vinzi Rast 03

Bis zu 60 Menschen, vorwiegend alkoholabhängig, oft psychisch krank, finden hier ein warmes Bett, einfaches Abendessen und Frühstück, Ruhe, Entspannung, Vertrauen, ein Pflaster, ein Paar Socken, ein Gespräch und Zuwendung. Im Vordergrund steht die bedingungslose Akzeptanz und Achtung vor dem Schicksal jedes Einzelnen. Die Menschen werden angenommen, wie sie sind. Für unsere Gäste, wie Frau Christine Öllinger betonte, sind Anerkennung und Würde so wichtig wie für jeden von uns.

Vinzi Rast 04

Vinzi Rast 05

Vinzi Rast 06

Vinzi Rast 08

Vinzi Rast 09

Der Finanzielle Beitrag der für eine Übernachtung zu leisten ist beträgt 2 € pro Nacht.

Wie auch schon letztes Jahr hat die Lazarus Union eine Sammlung durchgeführt, um über die Weihnachtsfeiertage sowie die Jahreswende eine Beitragsfreie Übernachtung zu ermöglichen. Dank der Hilfsbereitschaft vieler einzelner Spender, sowie des unermüdlichen Einsatzes unserer Schatzmeisterin Dame Monika Gries konnten mehr als 600.- € aufgebracht werden.

Bei dem Besuch in der Notschlafstelle konnte der Hausleiterin Frau Christine Öllinger der Spendenscheck überreicht werden. Frau Öllinger bedankte sich in ihrem sowie im Namen der Leiterin und Obfrau Cecily Corti für diese weihnachtliche Geste.

Wir werden auch im nächsten Jahr die Vinzi Rast, sei es durch Spenden sowie auch ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit, unterstützen.

Wir danken allen Spendern und wünschen “Frohe Weihnachten”!

image_print
Untitled Document