CSLI

3 reports of the SoF

 

Pastor Babu George

returns to India with

donation and assistant

 

babu2015

From left to right: Markus Sell, Rev. Babu George, Anna Draxler, Dr. Thomas Draxler

 

For many years pastor Babu George, who was born in Kerala, India, visits once a year the Hessen community Schaafheim for four weeks during summer to act as a holiday replacement for the local pastor. Over time, many friendships sprung out of this – among others also with the Institute for Health and so with the SOF/ CSLI-comrades Dr. Thomas Draxler and Markus Sell.

 

Schools, hospitals, and houses of prayer for the poorest of the poor

During his visits to Germany Babu always reports in detail on his work in the Indian slums and the numerous projects for the poorest of the poor, always showing detailed video and photographic material. In past years he built a school, a hospital, and a church for the Roman Catholic parish Pandirimamidigudem, financed from donations together with local workers. He takes care that the children are educated and by training provides women the chance to earn money as needlewomen. In 2014 after his successful work pastor Babu George was transferred to Jalipudi, where he is responsible for 21 mission stations. There he faces big challenges as they are missing practically everything and he has to start over again.

Active support by foreign trainee

This year, during his leave-taking at the end of his replacement period Dr. Thomas Draxler and Markus Sell presented him a cheque over 1000 Euro to support his missionary work in India. Many citizens of Schaafheimer had given him also private donations the past weeks, so Babu need not go back to Jalipudi empty-handed.

He receives additional support from Dr. Draxlers‘ daughter Anna, who will come along with parson Babu to India to assist him there for two months. Anna, aged 18, decided to make some good use of the time before her studies commence next year and begins this with her trip to India to actively help there and so collect valuable experiences for her life.

10 Euro save a child

10 Euro per month is all it needs to provide an orphan with a roof over its head, education, and food in Jalipudi. The Institute for Health supports this work with pleasure and calls all persons who want to help to take over sponsorship with pastor Babu George thereby supporting his Indian project. Information can be found at http://morascha.de/indien/index.html

Foto/Text: ©Institut für Gesundheit, Schaafheim

 

 

First Aid for Kids

Medical Training School Schulz

and Sword of Freedom Corps

 

The SOF section Köthen under the command of Staff Commander/ SOF and Major/ CSLI

Raymond Schulz of the Medical Training School Schulz directs a special training project addressing first aid for children, and with great success indeed!

CSLI Maj Gen Bernd Höhle, commander SOF and Danny Koch supported this project actively.

 

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 

 

Donation to the

Floriansdorf im Kiez

 

The Sword of Freedom – Corps represented by CSLI Maj Gen Bernd Höhle and Danny Koch donated a fully equipped dinghy and a diving-suit to the children‘s fire station in Floriansdorf im Kiez Frauensee (which is near Berlin, Germany).

 

Such sort of equipment is important for rescue services. In the Floriansdorf children and youths can learn about the importance of fire for humans and the technical development, in the fire brigade school for kids they can train correct and safe handling with fire.

The house of dangers shall help children to develop an awareness for all sorts of dangers.

Prevention and safety is an elementary issue of the work of the Sword of Freedom – Corps.

 

DSC03337

???????????????????????????????

DSC03328

DSC03324

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

DSC03292

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

3 Berichte des SoF

 

Pfarrer Babu George kehrt mit

Geldspende und aktiver Helferin

nach Indien zurück

 

babu2015

von links: Markus Sell, Pfarrer Babu George, Anna Draxler, Dr. Thomas Draxler

 

Seit vielen Jahren kommt der im indischen Kerala geborene Pfarrer Babu George jährlich für vier Wochen in die hessische Gemeinde Schaafheim zur Sommer-urlaubsvertretung des dortigen Pfarrers. Es sind in der Zeit viele Freundschaften entstanden – unter anderem auch zum Institut für Gesundheit und somit zu den SOF/ CSLI-Kameraden Dr. Thomas Draxler und Markus Sell.

 

Schulen, Krankenhäuser und Gebetshäuser für die Ärmsten

Bei seinen Besuchen in Deutschland berichtet Babu stets ausführlich anhand von Foto- und Videomaterial von seiner Arbeit in den indischen Slums und den zahlreichen Projekten für die Ärmsten der dortigen Gesellschaft. In den vergangenen Jahren hat er in der katholischen Pfarrgemeinde Pandirimamidigudem in Eigenleistung zusammen mit lokalen Arbeitern und finanziert aus Spendengeldern eine Schule, ein Krankenhaus und eine Kirche gebaut. Er sorgte für die Bildung der Kinder und bot Frauen durch entsprechende Schulungen die Möglichkeit, sich als Näherinnen Geld zu verdienen. 2014 wurde Pfarrer Babu George nach erfolgreicher Arbeit nach Jalipudi versetzt, wo er 21 Missionsstationen betreut und vor großen Herausforderungen steht, da es dort an allem fehlt und er sprichwörtlich wieder bei “Null” anfangen muss.

Tatkräftige Unterstützung durch Auslandspraktikantin

Bei der diesjährigen Verabschiedung Babus zum Ende seiner Urlaubsvertretung überreichten ihm Dr. Thomas Draxler und Markus Sell einen Scheck über 1000 Euro zur Unterstützung der wichtigen Missionsarbeit in Indien. Viele Schaafheimer Bürgerinnen und Bürger hatten in den vergangenen Wochen selbst Privatspenden übergeben, so dass Babu nicht mit leeren Händen nach Jalipudi zurückkehren muss.

Zusätzliche Unterstützung erhält er zudem von Dr. Draxlers Tochter Anna, die Pfarrer Babu für zwei Monate nach Indien begleiten und vor Ort mitarbeiten wird. Die 18 Jahre alte Anna hat sich entschlossen, die Zeit vor Ihrem Studienbeginn im nächsten Jahr sinnvoll zu nutzen und beginnt diese Überbrückungsphase mit ihrer Indienreise in die Gemeinde von Babu George, um dort mit anzupacken und sicher wertvolle Erfahrungen für ihr späteres Leben zu sammeln.

10 Euro retten ein Kind

10 Euro im Monat – mehr braucht es nicht, um in Jalipudi ein Waisenkind zu versorgen, ihm ein Dach über dem Kopf, Schulbildung und Essen zu finanzieren. Diese Arbeit unterstützt das Institut für Gesundheit gerne und ruft alle hilfsbereiten Menschen dazu auf, Patenschaften bei Pfarrer Babu George zu übernehmen und so sein Projekt in Indien zu unterstützen. Informationen hierzu gibt es auch auf der Webseite http://morascha. de/indien/index.html

Foto/Text: ©Institut für Gesundheit, Schaafheim

 

 

Erste Hilfe für Kids

Sanitätsschule Schulz und

Sword of Freedom Corps

 

Die SOF Sektion Köthen unter der Leitung von Stabskommandant/ SOF und Major/ CSLI Raymond Schulz von der Sanitätsschule Schulz leitet ein spezielles Schulungsprojekt mit der Thematik Erste Hilfe für Kinder, mit großen Erfolg !

GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Kommandant SOF und Danny Koch unterstützten dieses Projekt tatkräftig.

 

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 

 

Spende ans Floriansdorf im Kiez

 

The Sword of Freedom – Corps vertreten durch GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle und Danny Koch haben der Kinderfeuerwache im Floriansdorf im Kiez Frauensee ein voll ausgestattetes Schlauchboot und ein Taucheranzug gespendet.

Auch solche Ausrüstung ist wichtig für Rettungsdienste. Kinder und Jugendliche können im Floriansdorf die Bedeutung des Feuers für den Menschen und die technische Entwicklung erfahren, in der Kinderfeuerwehrakademie den richtigen und sicheren Umgang mit dem Feuer erlernen.

Das Haus der Gefahren soll den Kindern helfen, ein Gefahrenbewusstsein zu entwickeln.

Prävention und Sicherheit ist ein Elementarer Punkt der Arbeit des Sword of Freedom – Corps.

 

DSC03337

???????????????????????????????

DSC03328

DSC03324

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

DSC03292

 

image_print
Untitled Document