CSLI

SoF Indien Flut Hilfe

Sword of Freedom Logo Thumb

 

Flood Aid for India

Sword of Freedom

 

Bernd HöhleA report by Major General CSLI Bernd Cave, commander of the CSLI Corps SoF

 

When twice as much rain fell in the southeast Indian city of Chennai within 24 hours that usually falls during the entire month of December, harrowing floods put the city underwater. Since clogged sewers and arid soil couldn’t deal with all the excess water, the effects were devastating: at least 325 people drowned in India’s fourth largest city.

Sword of Freedom (SoF) Ambassador Rev. Dr. Alwin Roland has been working tirelessly with his team in the disaster area of Chennai. He has organized many truckloads of relief supplies, led several supply actions and distributed clothing.

11224044_194021814272223_7198130861876101333_n

At the same time, Major General CSLI Bernd Cave, Commander of the CSLI Corps SoF, accompanied a SoF delegation from Germany to support aid efforts on the ground in India. As reported by Col. CSLI Dr. Anthony Fernandes Baptista, Commander of the SoF section India, disaster relief was quickly organized with Indian members of the SoF. On average, SoF Ambassador Rev. Dr. Alwin Roland and his WJM team are helping about 150 people a day with acute needs.

12308787_1152196711475105_3184098531437521686_n

Many people who were already living in poor conditions have lost everything. Healing from the effects of this catastrophe – the many hundreds of deaths and lost livelihoods – will be difficult for many people. The future is also bleak due to climate change. India is among the countries that will suffer most from the intensifying hurricanes, droughts and floods.

 

Below are some effects of the catastrophic flood:

12119011_185915071749564_4014033780441827756_n 12186734_183405405333864_5233918736432310568_o 12193878_183405428667195_3145454462134328273_n 12196277_183405488667189_6076834323563268046_n 12208265_185915841749487_2692513932561304882_n 12208757_185915461749525_3891733961177576598_n 12219522_185494871791584_1024633117117741936_n 12238356_193192641021807_6826993049071353390_o 12241270_194021537605584_2635522623457412479_n 12241399_185915505082854_7233933561346590766_n 12247145_185915331749538_274125401665233063_n 12307920_193192354355169_491507691507602272_o12310518_193650664309338_2571059160922207832_n 12313594_194021594272245_3053553529628738957_n 12341614_196564590684612_5279099256264814629_n 12342336_193650130976058_5164380851595574972_n 12342835_194021417605596_6217806720654034682_n 12342850_195563440784727_1037792977585375155_n 12347649_194022060938865_4140629975142810616_n 12348102_194016167606121_7845425700384671712_n 12348157_193650594309345_2849218586216800770_n 12369155_195563420784729_5521933686792736207_n 12376809_196561330684938_7352920533917846001_n

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

SoF Indien Flut Hilfe

Sword of Freedom Logo Thumb

 

SOF Indien Flut-Hilfe

 

Bernd HöhleEin Bericht von GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Kommandant des CSLI Korps SOF

 

Bei der erschütternden Flutkatastrophe im südostindischen Chennai sind binnen 24 Stunden doppelt so viel Regen wie sonst im gesamten Monat Dezember gefallen. Da das Wasser wegen verstopfter Kanäle und des trockenen Bodens nicht abfloss, stand die Stadt im Nu unter Wasser. In Indiens viertgrößter Stadt ertranken mindestens 325 Menschen.

SOF Botschafter Rev. Dr. Alwin Roland ist unermüdlich mit seinem Team im Katastrophen-gebiet Chennai im Einsatz. Er organisierte viele Wagenladungen an Hilfsgütern, führte etliche Speisungsaktionen und Kleiderverteilungen durch.

11224044_194021814272223_7198130861876101333_n

GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Kommandant des CSLI Korps SOF war gerade zu der Zeit mit einer SOF Delegation aus Deutschland vor Ort in Indien um Hilfsprojekte zu betreuen. Als Col. CSLI Dr. Anthony Baptista Fernandes, Kommandant der SOF Sektion Indien, von der Katastrophe berichtete wurde kurzer Hand mit den indischen SOF´lern eine Sofortunterstützung organisiert. SOF Botschafter Rev. Dr. Alwin Roland und sein WJM-Team verpflegen im Schnitt täglich 150 Menschen als Akuthilfe.

12308787_1152196711475105_3184098531437521686_n

Viele Menschen die ohnehin schon in ärmlichsten Verhältnissen lebten, haben alles verloren. Die Wunden dieser Katastrophe mit den vielen hunderten von Toten und verlorenen Existenzen werden für viele Menschen nur schwer heilen. Die Zukunftsaussichten verheißen aufgrund des Klimawandels nix Gutes. Indien gehört zu den Ländern, die am meisten unter den sich verstärkenden Wirbelstürmen, Dürren und Fluten leiden werden.

 

Hier einige authentische Bildimpressionen von der Flutkatstrophe:

12119011_185915071749564_4014033780441827756_n 12186734_183405405333864_5233918736432310568_o 12193878_183405428667195_3145454462134328273_n 12196277_183405488667189_6076834323563268046_n 12208265_185915841749487_2692513932561304882_n 12208757_185915461749525_3891733961177576598_n 12219522_185494871791584_1024633117117741936_n 12238356_193192641021807_6826993049071353390_o 12241270_194021537605584_2635522623457412479_n 12241399_185915505082854_7233933561346590766_n 12247145_185915331749538_274125401665233063_n 12307920_193192354355169_491507691507602272_o12310518_193650664309338_2571059160922207832_n 12313594_194021594272245_3053553529628738957_n 12341614_196564590684612_5279099256264814629_n 12342336_193650130976058_5164380851595574972_n 12342835_194021417605596_6217806720654034682_n 12342850_195563440784727_1037792977585375155_n 12347649_194022060938865_4140629975142810616_n 12348102_194016167606121_7845425700384671712_n 12348157_193650594309345_2849218586216800770_n 12369155_195563420784729_5521933686792736207_n 12376809_196561330684938_7352920533917846001_n

 

 

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document