CSLI

SOF & MAA, Martial Artits – Without Borders

Sword of Freedom Logo Thumb

 

SOF & MAA Action

“Martial Artists –

Without Borders”

At a school in the slums of Rajasthan / India

 

Bernd HöhleA Report by GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Commander in Chief of CSLI Corps SOF

 

“Martial Artists – Without Borders” is a part of the “Martial Artists with a Heart” initiative of SOF & the Martial Arts Association – International in cooperation with The Children’s Fund.

 

fffd

???????????????????????????????

DSC09817

These visits to schools and homes in poor areas (in Nepal, Africa, the Philippines and India so far) give an insight into martial arts through demonstrations. Martial Arts is, in addition to the joy of sport, also an excellent character developer, it forms, inter alia, discipline, respect, tolerance and self-confidence thus motiving self-help. In summary, it is therefore about joy, sport & character training.

DSC00466

DSC00461

DSC00463

In addition, we try to create the opportunity to establish permanent martial arts on site in the institution. In this too we succeeded in this School.

DSC09801

DSC09782

???????????????????????????????

At first glance the building does not seem to be a High School & Junior College and the school uniforms conceal something – the school children/pupils come from very poor circumstances. We were able to visit a teacher and a student and were very shocked at the poor conditions in which they lived with their families.

DSC00494

???????????????????????????????

DSC00520

At the school we were ceremonially received by the Executive Board to a drum and timpani accompaniment. Hundreds of pupils in ranks were drawn up for our arrival. All waited anxiously, quiet as mice, until Bernd Höhle, Head of Delegation, raised his hands in the customary greeting pose and saluted all present with “Namaste” which unlocked the pupils’ throats to chorus the greeting back.

???????????????????????????????

Unbenannt-17

DSC00539

The Vice Director, Janardan Mhatre, greeted us with flowers. He sincerely thanked us for our visit. Then there was a welcome serenade by a group of young pupils. The Deputy Director introduced the MAA as an association and the project “Martial Artists – Without Borders” in a lengthy speech. Then Bernd Höhle spoke and handed the Director a certificate of thanks for promoting this Project.

???????????????????????????????

Unbenannt-10

DSC00681

Afterwards martial arts demonstrations were given accompanied by much cheering, applause and beaming faces from students and teachers. The whole demonstration was done once in the morning for the younger pupils and again in the afternoon for the older students. It was a great experience to see and feel the joy and excitement that gripped them. We were able to agree to a request from the Director that a representative of the MAA will give regular martial arts training for local school master Manoj Kumar Gautam. This was followed by a tour of the classrooms and presentation of guest Gifts.

DSC00642

DSC09850

My thanks go to the other members of the delegation: Master Babak P. Saviz, Marcel Nickel and Marcel Behrendsen.

 

Bernd Höhle

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

SOF & MAA, Kampfkünstler – ohne Grenzen

Sword of Freedom Logo Thumb

 

SOF & MAA Aktion

“Kampfkünstler – ohne Grenzen”

in einer Schule im Armenviertel von Rajahstan/ Indien.

 

Bernd HöhleEin Bericht von GenMjr CSLI Bernd Höhle, Kommandant des CSLI Korps SOF

 

“Kampfkünstler – ohne Grenzen” ist ein Teil der Initiative Kampfsportler mit Herz des SOF & Martial Arts Association – International in Kooperation mit dem Kinderhilfswerk ICH e.V.

 

fffd

???????????????????????????????

DSC09817
Hierbei besuchen Kampfkünstler Schulen und Heime in Armutsgebieten ( bislang in Nepal, Afrika, Philippinen und Indien ) und geben durch Demonstrationen Einblicke in die Kampfkünste. Kampfkunst ist neben der Freude am Sport auch eine hervorragende Charakterschulung, bildet unter anderem Disziplin, Respekt, Toleranz und Selbstvertrauen und somit auch Motivation zur Selbsthilfe. Zusammengefasst geht es also um Freude, Sport & Charakterschulung.

DSC00466

DSC00461

DSC00463
Zudem versuchen wir vor Ort auch eine Möglichkeit zu schaffen dass in der Institution ein dauerhaftes Kampfkunstangebot etabliert wird. So wie es uns auch hier in dieser Schule gelungen ist.

DSC09801

DSC09782

???????????????????????????????

Auch wenn die High School & das Junior College auf den ersten Blick nicht so aussieht und die Schuluniformen einiges kaschieren stammen, die Schulkinder/ Schüler aus sehr ärmlichen Verhältnissen. Wir waren selbst auch zu Besuch eines Lehrers und eines Schülers und waren sehr geschockt unter welchen ärmlichen Bedingungen diese mit Ihren Familien lebten.

DSC00494

???????????????????????????????

DSC00520

Wir wurden feierlich vom Direktorium mit Trommel- und Paukenbegleitung empfangen. Hunderte Schüler warteten schon in Reihe und Glied auf unserer eintreffen. Alle warteten gespannt, Mucksmäuschen Still, bis Bernd Höhle – Leiter der Delegation die Hände zur landesüblichen Grußhaltung erhob und mit “Namaste” grüßte und von allen Anwesenden das selbige im Chor zurück schalte. Der Direktor Janardan Mhatre begrüßte uns mit Blumen und stelle uns vor. Bedankte sich herzlich für unseren Besuch. Dann gab es ein Begrüßungsständchen einer Gruppe von jungen Schülerrinnen.

???????????????????????????????

Unbenannt-17

DSC00539

Die Vizedirektorin stellte die MAA als Verband und das Projekt Kampfkünstler ohne Grenzen in einer längeren Ansprache vor. Nachdem hielt Bernd Höhle noch eine Ansprache über die Ziele des SOF, der LAZARUS UNION und des MAA und überreichte dem Direktor eine Urkunde zum Dank der Förderung dieses Projektes.

???????????????????????????????

Unbenannt-10

DSC00681

Im Anschluss erfolgten die Kampfkunst Demonstrationen welche mit viel Jubel, Applaus und strahlenden Gesichtern seitens der Schüler und der Lehrerschaft begleitet wurden.
Das ganze erfolgte einmal Vormittags für die jüngeren Schüler und Nachmittags für die älteren Schüler, es war ein tolles Erlebnis zu sehen, zu spüren wie die Freude und Begeisterung die Schüler packte. Wir konnten auf dem Wunsch des Direktors vereinbaren, dass der Vertreter der MAA vor Ort Meister Manoj Kumar Gautam ein regelmäßiges Kampfsporttraining in der Schule anbietet. Im Anschluss erfolgte eine Besichtigung der Schulräume und die Übergabe der Gastgeschenke.

DSC00642

DSC09850

Danke auch an die anderen Mitlieder der Delegation: Meister Babak P. Saviz, Marcel Nickel und Marcel Behrendsen.

 

Bernd Höhle

image_print
Untitled Document