CSLI

50 Years of the Federal Cameraderie “Field Marshall Radetzky”

Titelbild 50 Jahre BKFM 620

 

50 Years of Federal Camaraderie

“Field Marshal Radetzky”

 

A report by Christoph Ptak

Pictures by Hannes Hochmuth and other comrades

 

Bright sunshine and late-summer temperatures greeted the over eight hundred participants at the commemoration to mark the 50th anniversary of the National Camaraderie for “Field Marshal Radetzky” at the Heldenberg Memorial where the crypt of Field Marshal Joseph Wenzel Graf Radetzky von Radetz can be found.

01

Participants mustered on the festival grounds to the sounds of lively marching music performed by the Klosterneuburg city band, led by Colonel CSLI Franz Lentner, the deputy chief of our Lazarus Music Corps. Our General Music Supervisor, Brigadier General CSLI Friedrich Lentner, functioned as drum major. Also representing our honorary knighthood were dames Ernestine and Edith Lentner who served as vivandières.

02

Under the command of Franz Graf (also Colonel CSLI), more than 60 flag secondments marched past the monument accompanied by their comrades in colourful uniforms and costumes of their organizations and took their place behind the honoured guests.

03

04

05a

05

After the founder and chairman of the Federal and Central Confederation, Councillor Colonel Alexander W. Ritter welcomed the dignitaries, General (ret.) Edmund Entacher gave a commemorative speech in regards to the unique importance of Field Marshal Josef Wenzel Graf Radetzky for Austria and his army. With more than 72 years on active duty as a soldier, he is considered the world’s “longest serving soldier”. Addressing the current situation surrounding asylum and immigration, he ostensibly criticized politicians for having failed especially in the area of defence and we will feel the consequences of this policy for many years to come.

06

07

The open-air mass was lead by and Military Chaplain Dr Alexander M. Wessely. In his impressive sermon, the chaplain warned that it was not for us to judge, but rather to help “under the sign of the cross, such as the Red Cross. The cross is a symbol of self-sacrificing devotion”.

08

11a

Afterwards, the tribute to the hero and wreath-laying ceremony took place in the crypt.

09

10

11

The ceremony ended with an impressive parade. Adorned with the jubilee flags bands, our Honour Guard with its two flags and the delegation of the Lazarus Union marched by the guests of honour who had taken their position on the steps.

12

13

15

14

Attendees who appeared in uniform of the Lazarus Union:

17

Wolfgang Steinhardt, Christoph Ptak, Josef Maria Gebel, Hannes Hochmuth, Hans König, Anita König, Fritz Lentner, Werner Winkelhofer, Martha Fichtl, Michaela Matzka, Erwin Matzka, Christopher Vlasic, Alexander Banhofer, Daniel Csadek, Edith Lentner, Erni Lentner

 

Many of our members came in the uniforms of other organizations, there were probably around 40 comrades of the CSLI who participated in this successful commemorative event.

18

16

20

19

 

The CSLI warmly congratulates the organizers of this successful anniversary celebration.

 

Christoph Ptak

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

50 Jahre Bundeskameradschaft “Feldmarschall Radetzky”

Titelbild 50 Jahre BKFM 620

 

50 Jahre Bundeskameradschaft

„Feldmarschall Radetzky“

 

Ein Bericht von Christoph Ptak

Bilder von Hannes Hochmuth und weiteren Kameraden

Strahlender Sonnenschein, spätsommerliche Temperaturen empfingen die über achthundert Teilnehmer an der Festveranstaltung anlässlich des 50-jährigen Bestandsjubiläum der Bundesvereinigung Kameradschaft „Feldmarschall Radetzky“ auf dem Heldenberg, wo sich das Ehrengrab von Feldmarschall Radetzky befindet.

01

Unter den Klängen zünftiger Marschmusik, dargeboten von der Stadtmusikkapelle Klosterneuburg unter Oberst CSLI Franz Lentner, dem stv.Chef unseres Lazarus Musikkorps sammelten sich die Teilnehmer und nahmen Aufstellung zum Einzug auf das Festgelände. Als Stabführer fungierte unser Generalmusikbeauftragter BgdrGen CSLI Friedrich Lentner. Ebenfalls im Rittermantel unserer Ehrenritterschaft waren unsere Ehrendamen Ernestine und Edith Lentner als Marketenderinnen mit dabei.

02

Unter dem Kommando von Franz Graf (ebenfalls Oberst CSLI) marschierten mehr als 60 Fahnenabordnungen begleitet von den Kameradinnen und Kameraden in den bunten Uniformen und Trachten ihrer Verbände am Denkmal vorbei und nahmen hinter den Ehren- und Festgästen Aufstellung.

03

04

05a

05

Nach Begrüßung der Honoratioren durch den Gründer und Bundes- und Zentralobmann der Bundesvereinigung Hofrat Oberst a.D. Alexander W. Ritter und zahlreicher Grußworte nahm General a.D. Mag. Edmund Entacher in seiner Festrede auf die einzigartige Bedeutung von FM Josef Wenzel Graf Radetzky für Österreich und seine Armee Bezug. Mit über 72 Jahren im aktiven Dienst als Soldat gilt er als der „längstdienende Soldat“ weltweit. Überleitend zur derzeitigen Situation rund um die Asylanten und Einwanderungswilligen machte er meines Erachtens den Politikern Vorwürfe, besonders im Bereich der Landesverteidigung versagt zu haben und wir die Folgen dieser Politik noch verspüren werden.

06

07

Die Feldmesse wurde von MilDekan MMag. Dr. Alexander M. Wessely zelebriert. In seiner eindrucksvollen Predigt mahnte der Militärpfarrer, dass es uns nicht zustünde zu urteilen sondern zu helfen „im Zeichen des Kreuzes, wie zum Beispiel das Rote Kreuz. Das Kreuz ist Zeichen der aufopfernden Hingabe“.

08

11a

Anschließend erfolgte die Heldenehrung und Kranzniederlegung in der Gruft.

09

10

11

Beendet wurde der Festakt durch ein beeindruckendes Defilee. Geschmückt mit den Jubiläums-Fahnenbändern marschierten unsere Ehrengarde mit 2 Fahnen und die Abordnung der Lazarus Union an den Ehrengästen, die auf den Stufen Aufstellung genommen hatten, vorbei.

12

13

15

14

In Uniform der Lazarus Union waren dabei:

17

Wolfgang Steinhardt, Christoph Ptak, Josef Maria Gebel, Hannes Hochmuth, Hans König, Anita König, Fritz Lentner, Franz Lentner, Ernestine Lentner, Edith Lentner, Werner Winkelhofer, Martha Fichtl, Michaela Matzka, Erwin Matzka, Christopher Vlasic, Alexander Banhofer, Daniel Csadek

Viele unserer Mitglieder kamen auch in den Uniformen anderer Organisationen, es dürften insgesamt circa 40 Kameradinnen und Kameraden des CSLI an dieser gelungenen Festveranstaltung teilgenommen haben.

18

16

20

19

Das CSLI gratuliert dem Veranstalter sehr herzlich zu dieser gelungenen Jubiläumsfeier.

 

Christoph Ptak

 

image_print
Untitled Document