CSLI

2.Investitur Wien 2013

 

2nd Investiture 2013

Knighthood of Honour of the

LAZARUSUNION in the

Austrian Military History Museum

 

A report by „Spectator“, photos by Hannes Hochmuth – press photographer. Translated into Engish by Col. CSLI Dipl.Ing. Herbert Paulis.

 

On 12. October 2013, at 6pm the 2nd investiture of the Lazarus Union Knighthood of Honour took place as the final social CSLI highlight for this year. The selected location for the event was once again the hall of fame in theImperialAustrianMilitaryMuseum  inVienna.

 

While the common understanding already at the first investiture was that it will be next to impossible to top that event, once again our organisation team did an excellent job, again coming up with some new improvements. So the guests and friendly organisations as well as the banners were seated before the marching in of the postulants and the chapter, thereby reducing the stress searching for one‘s seat and making the marching in much more relaxed. All agreed that this was an excellent decision. The information leaflets made it easy for all guests to follow the ceremony and all its deeper intentions.

As with many previous investitures we had the pleasure to welcome representatives from the Radetzky Order, the Order of St. Michael, the Austria Humanitas Corps, the Radetzky Hussars, Langenlois and Spillern voluntary fire brigades, the Flame of Peace, the Military and Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus of Jerusalem as well as many guests, friends and relatives of our postulants, and Knights of Honour and CSLI members. The hall of fame was full up to the last row and some extra chairs had to be brought in.

Greetings by HIRH Archduchess of Austria, Princess of Toscany, Herta Margarete Habsburg-Lothringen and HIRH Archduke of Austria, Prince of Toscany, Sandor Habsburg-Lothringen
 

In the course of his welcome address, the Grand Master conveyed personal messages from HIRH Archduchess of Austria, Princess of Toscany, Herta Margarete Habsburg-Lothringen and HIRH Archduke of Austria, Prince of Toscany, Sandor Habsburg Lothringen, who were on some business abroad, and also from our first collar knight and “Knighthood of Honour Pioneer“, the former Minister Dr. Werner Fasslabend, who unfortunately also was on business in Jordan.

Greetings by Secretary of Defense redt. Dr.Werner Fasslabend
 
Secretary of Defense redt. Dr.Werner Fasslabend, 1. Collar Knight of the Knighthood of Honour of theder Lazarus Union during his investiture 2011 at Rosenburg Castle
 

Then the protocol officers in charge LtCol. retd. Rudolf Murth and his assistant Mjr. CSLI Helene Kneidinger, took over and several times surprised their audience with most interesting background information on several events and the background music played.

The crusader‘s fanfare led over to the presentation of the banners. Every Knight of Honour is entitled to his own coat of arms and also to present this coat of arms on a banner at official events.

The Grand Master after calling the name handed the banner over to the knight being honoured with the banner.

The knight then turned towards the audience and greeted by lowering the banner. Then the knight returned the banner to the banner bearer.

Banners were presented to: Chev. Hannes Hochmuth, Dame Anita König, Chev. Dr. Oswin Hochstöger and Chev. Prof. Hans König.

 
Banner Chev. Hannes Hochmuth Banner Chev. Dr.Oswin Hochstöger
 
Banner Dame Anita König Banner Chev. Prof.Hans König

It is tradition in the course of a great investiture that the Lazarus Union officer‘s promise is renewed by all officers present. After the trumpet signal: “Attention“ designated officers CSLI Lt. Edit and Ernestine Lentner, CSLI Cmdr. Monika Gries and Captain retd. Hans-Rudolf Gries stepped forward and put their left hand on the flagpole of the Union flag. The Deputy Federal Commander Wolfgang Leitner stated the formal promise and all the Officers present replied. “I promise on my honour …“ Personal honour is the most precious thing a Lazarus Union officer possesses. If he breaks this promise he puts disgrace upon himself.

This was followed by the “Dutch Prayer“ from the “Great Austrian Tattoo.“

In his speech the Grand Master addressed the Lazarus Union mission statement, giving a short summary of the history of the organisation and the problems and difficulties to be mastered so today‘s status could be reached. The Lazarus Union is a world-wide accredited charitable organisation with lots of activities on charity, humane, and peace-keeping fields, listed as NGO with the United Nations and soon receiving UN status of a consultative organisation, having more than 16.000 members in over 70 countries worldwide on all continents. While the Lazarus Union is neither a spiritual nor a profane order it shall not forget its roots. This was represented by the members of “Milites Sancti Imperii“ in their historic costumes, thus spanning the tradition from the past to the present. The Grand Master also thanked the postulants who would next in public avow themselves to the mission statement and the fundamental ideas of the Lazarus Union.

Insignia of the Knighthood of Honour for Dames
 

The investiture of the new knights of honour provided for the climax of the ceremony. The protocol officer called all candidates by their name and the Grand Master asked the already famous questions:

“I ask you therefore, before the assembled congregation: Do you of your own free will as … … .. (here the rank and position to which the candidate is to be commissioned is used) want to belong to our community and accept our mission?“ and “Are you aware what it means to be a member of this community?”

After answering with “I want it with all my heart!” and “Yes, I am!” the candidates receive the insignia of their new dignity: the sword from Lazarus Union Secretary General Erich Kadlec, the mantle from Grand Knight and member of the board Col. Retd. Adolf H. Neidhart, and the insignia of the LAZARUS UNION Knighthood of Honour from the Grand Chancellor,Christoph Ptak.

After the symbolic accolade by Lazarus Union president and Grandmaster of the Knighthood of Honour, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, the new Knight of Honour is welcomed into the society with the triple kiss of brotherhood. After this the new Knight faces the audience while the Grand Master presents the new knight with the words:

“Dear attendees, friends, comrades: here is our new Knight of Honour, we applaud him.”

After the applause the CSLI Fanfare and the Colours honour the new knight. This ceremony is then conducted for every single knight and dame of honour as it is a very special ceremony and shall be remembered with pleasure.

Commander Cross of the Knighthood of Honour
 

After the music play “Trumpet Voluntary“ the knights of honour Brig. retd. Chev. Ewald Angetter and Chev. Prof.Hans König were promoted to Commander of the Knighthood of Honour. In his laudation the Grand Master mentioned the allegiance and the merits of these knights and then also promoted Chev. Prof. Hans König to Grand Prefect of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union for theCanary Islands.

Chain of Office of the Grand Prefect
 

As the second Knight of Honour following H.E. Chev. Col. retd. Helmut Neidhart, Grand Chancellor Chev.Christoph Ptak received the Grand Cross of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union to honour his long and great merits. The Lazarus Union heartily congratulates.

Grand Cross of the Knighthood of Honour with sasch
 

In the presence of Theresia Wassertheurer, widow of our estimated valued and honoured friend and comrade, vice president and Grand Marshal of the Lazarus Union Knighthood of Honour, Col. retd. Reinhard Wassertheurer, his co-opted successor Brig. retd. Ewald Angetter was ceremonially inaugurated and as a sign of his new office received the chain of the Grand Marshal of the Lazarus Union Knighthood of Honour out of the hands of the Grand Master.

Chain of Office of the Grand Marschal
 

The corps prayer spoken by the Grand Master and the musical prayer from the “Great Austrian Tattoo“ ended the investiture ceremony.

The „Prinz Eugen March“ then led over to the remembrance for dead comrades. Introductory words were spoken by our protocol officer LtCol. retd. Rudolf Murth.

This ceremony was held in remembrance of our comrade Reinhard Wassertheurer, who passed away at the age of 62. A trumpet played “The good comrade“ and a dame of honour carried a burning candle into the hall of fame as the lights were dimmed and a quiet drum roll commenced. She was followed by a knight of honour carrying a picture of Reinhard which was put on a chair. This chair had remained empty for the whole evening. Than our youngest member, Lukas Valenta, brought Reinhard‘s personal banner and placed it behind the chair.

H.E. Chev. Colonel redt. Reinhard Wassertheurer

 

There was hardly anyone present who did not have to fight with tears when “The good comrade“ was played. After a minute in complete silence Reinhard‘s favourite march was played as a personal wish of Theresia Wassertheurer, the “Zottelmarsch.“ Reinhard always was looking forward, never giving too much thought to what laid behind him.

After final words by the Grand Master and a thank you to all who played their part in arranging and organising this ceremony, Beethoven‘s “Ode to Joy“ was the prelude to  the marching out and the obligatory group pictures. Also a special thank you goes to our music corps and the bandmaster Friedrich Lentner for providing a worthy musical frame to this investiture. After the pictures there was a  leisurely come-together with a lot of small-talk, putting an enjoyable end to the whole evening.

Thank you to all who assisted in arranging the agape and also to our caterer, DURAN, who delivered tasty sandwiches in time and for a good price. There was plenty available and no-one left hungry and thirsty. There were even a few leftovers!

 

 „Spectator“

 

2.Investiture 2013 of the Knighthood of Honour

of the LAZARUS UNION in the Military History Museum

at 12.Oktober 2013

 

Zum VIDEO Bild anklicken!

To the VIDEO, click the picture!

 

Impressions

Arrival of the guests

Marching in of the postulants and the chapter

Handing over of the banners

Renewal of the Lazarus Union officer‘s pledge

Investiture ceremony

Investiture of Police Chief Inspector Erich Kraus

Investiture of Brigadier General redt. Dr. Hans-Otto Schmidt

Investiture of Captain of the Sea retd. Hans-Rudolf Gries

Investiture of Chief Attendant Harald Koller

Investiture of Dr. Helene Schmidt-Levar

Investiture of Government Director Marion Unlaub

Investiture of Cmdr CSLI Navy Corps Monika Gries

Advancements

Promotions

Remembering the dead

Marching out

Agape

Our photographer Chev.Hannes Hochmuth

Our movie maker Johannes Bartosch and his son

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

2.Investitur Wien 2013

2.Investitur 2013 der

Ehrenritterschaft der

LAZARUS UNION im

Heeresgeschichtlichen Museum

 

Ein Bericht von „Spectator“, Fotos von Hannes Hochmuth – Pressefotograf
Eine Foto CD mit 450 HR Bildern (Kennwort: “Foto CD 2.Investitur”) kann über den CSLI-Shop zum Unkostenbeitrag von EUR 10.- (plus EUR 5.- Versandkosten) bestellt werden.

 

Am 12.Oktober 2013 fand um 18:00 die 2.Investitur der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union“ als heuriger letzter gesellschaftlicher Höhepunkt unseres Vereinsjahres 2013 statt. Als Rahmen wurde wieder die Ruhmeshalle des Heeresgeschichtlichen Museum HGM in Wien gewählt.

 

Schon bei der 1.Investitur 2013, am 27.April 2013, wurde von Teilnehmern und Gästen gesagt „…diese Investiturfeier ist kaum mehr zu steigern…“ aber unser Organisationsgruppe hat wieder sehr gute Arbeit geleistet und einige Dinge geändert und verbessert. So wurden die Gäste und die befreundeten Orden und Organisationen, die Banner- und Fahnenträger gebeten, schon vor dem Einzug der Postulanten und des Kapitels die Plätze einzunehmen, um sowohl die Musik, als auch den Einzug der Postulanten mit dem Kapitel entspannter und ohne der „Hektik des Platzsuchens“ zu genießen. Ein gute Entscheidung, wie uns allseits bestätigt wurde. Die ausgeteilten Broschüren über den Ablauf dieser Investitur machten es unseren Gästen einfach, den Zeremonien und ihren Bedeutungen zu folgen.

Wie schon bei vielen Investiturfeiern zuvor konnten wir wieder viele Vertreter des Radetzky Ordens, des  Sankt Michaels Ordens, des Humanitas Corps Austria, der Radetzky Husaren, der Freiwilligen Feuerwehren von Langenlois und Spillern, der Flamme des Friedens, des Österreichischen Kameradschaftsbundes und des Hospitalischen Ordens des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem sowie viele Gäste, Freunde und Verwandte unserer Postulanten und Ehrenritter und CSLI Mitglieder begrüßen. Die Ruhmeshalle war bis auf den letzen Platz besetzt und es mussten noch zusätzlich einige Sessel aufgestellt werden.

Grußbotschaft IKKH Herta Margarete und Sandor Habsburg-Lothringen

Bei seinen Begrüßungsworten konnte unser Großmeister noch eine persönliche Grußbotschaft der im Ausland weilenden IKKH Herta Margarete und Sandor Habsburg Lothringen, sowie von unserem ersten Kollanenritter und „Pionier der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union“, Minister a.d. Dr. Werner Fasslabend, der leider ebenfalls an diesem Tag dienstlich in Jordanien sein musste, verlesen.

Grußbotschaft von Bundesminister a.D. Dr.Werner Fasslabend

Minister a.D. Dr.Werner Fasslabend (re), 1. Kollanen-Ehenritter der Lazarus Union bei der Investitur 2011 auf der Rosenburg

Danach übernahm der verantwortliche Protokolloffizier Obstlt a.D. Rudolf Murth mit seiner Assistentin, Mjr CSLI und Korpssekretärin Helene Kneidinger im Hintergrund, die Leitung dieses Festaktes in seine Hände und überraschte mehrmals seine Zuhörer mit sehr interessanten Hintergrundinformationen zu verschiedenen Ereignissen und den gespielten Musikstücken

Die „Kreuzritterfanfare“ verkündete die Zeremonie der Bannerübergabe. Jeder Ehrenritter hat das Recht sein eigenes Wappen zu haben und dieses auf einem Banner zu führen. Diese Banner wurden in einer kleinen Zeremonie an die jeweiligen Ehrenritter vom Großmeister übergeben.

Der Großmeister übergab die Banner nach Nennung des Namens mit den Worten:

„Ich übergebe dieses Banner an den Ehrenritter / Ehrendame ….. unserer Ehrenritterschaft. Halte es hoch, halte es fest und gelobe, dass Du das Banner niemals verlässt. Möge es immer als gutes Beispiel voranwehen.“  an den mit dem Banner geehrten Ritter. Danach drehte sich der Ehrenritter der Gemeinde zu, senkte das Banner zum Gruß und sagte:  „Ich übernehme das Banner, halte es fest und gelobe, dass keiner das Banner verlässt.“

Banner wurden übergeben an: Chev.Hannes Hochmuth, Dame Anita König, Chev.Dr.Oswin Hochstöger und Chev.Prof.Hans König.

 
Banner Chev. Hannes Hochmuth Banner Chev. Dr.Oswin Hochstöger
 
Banner Dame Anita König Banner Chev. Prof.Hans König

Wie bei allen Investituren üblich, wurde auch bei dieser Investitur nach den „Ankündigungssignalen“ das Offiziersversprechen der CSLI Offiziere erneuert. Die linke Hand am Schaft der Korpsfahne erneuerten die eingeteilten Offiziere Olt CSLI Edith und Ernestine Lentner, Cmdr CSLI Monika Gries und Kapitän a.D. Hans-Rudolf Gries für alle CSLI Offiziere das Offiziersversprechen: „Ich verspreche bei meiner Ehre…“  Geleitet wurde diese Zeremonie von Chev. Wolfgang Leither, Mitglied des Kapitels und Unionskommandant Stellvertreter.

Danach folgte das „Niederländische Dankgebet“ aus dem „Großen Österreichischen Zapfenstreich“.

In seiner Festansprache ging der Großmeister speziell auf das Leitbild der Lazarus Union ein und gab einen Rückblick über die Gründungsgeschichte und die dabei zu bewältigenden Schwierigkeiten. Schwierigkeiten und Rückschläge die alle überwunden werden konnten und die Lazarus Union heute als eine weltweit tätige Hilfsorganisation mit über 16.000 Mitgliedern in über 70 Ländern auf allen Kontinenten präsentiert. Gelistet als NGO bei den Vereinten Nationen, wird die Lazarus Union in Kürze auch den „konsultativen Status“ bei den Vereinten Nationen als NGO erhalten. Dass die Lazarus Union, obwohl weder ein „geistlicher“ noch ein „weltlicher“ Orden, ihre Wurzeln nicht vergisst, wurde wieder durch die Teilnahme der Mitglieder Ritter von „Milites Sancti Imperii“ symbolisiert, die in der traditionellen Tracht der Kreuzritter unsere Ritterbanner getragen und so den Bogen von der Vergangenheit in die Gegenwart gespannt haben. Der Dank des Großmeisters galt auch ganz speziell den Postulanten, die sich in der Folge öffentlich vor der versammelten Gemeinde zum Leitbild und den Grundsätzen der Lazarus Union bekennen werden.

Insignie der Ehrenritterschft in der Ausführung für Damen

Die Investitur unserer neuen Ehrenritter bildete wieder den Höhepunkt dieser Feier. Nachdem die Kandidaten vom Protokolloffizier namentlich vorgestellt und aufgerufen wurden stellte der Großmeister jedem Postulanten einzeln die zwei (inzwischen schon „berühmten“) Fragen:

„Ich frage Dich daher vor der versammelten Gemeinde: Möchtest Du aus freiem Willen als Ehrenritter / Ehrendame unserer Gemeinschaft angehören und unser Leitbild anerkennen?  und  „Bist Du Dir bewusst, was es bedeutet, ein Mitglied dieser Gemeinschaft zu sein?“

Nachdem  „Ich will es von ganzem Herzen“  und  „Ja das bin ich“  geantwortet wurde erfolgte die „Einkleidung der Ehrenritter”. Das Schwert wurde vom Kapitelmiglied und Generalsekretär der Lazarus Union, Erich Kadlec übergeben. Der Mantel vom Kapitelmitglied, Großkreuzritter und Präsident des Aufsichtsrates, Oberst i.R. Adolf  H. Neidhart und die Ritterinsignie, das Halskreuz mit Überhöhung am grünen Band und für die Damen an der Damenmasche, vom Großkanzler der Ehrenritterschaft, Christoph Ptak.

Der Präsident der Lazarus Union und Großmeister der Ehrenritterschaft, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt erteilte danach den symbolischen Ritterschlag mit den Worten:  „Kraft des mir übertragenen Amtes bist Du mit diesem symbolischen Ritterschlag von diesem Augenblick an ein Mitglied unserer Ehrenritterschaft und ich heiße Dich hiermit in unserem Kreis brüderlich willkommen.“

Es senkten sich alle Banner und Fahnen zum großen Fahnengruß und zur Ehre des neuen Ehrenritters, spielte unser Musikkorps die Korpsfanfare unter dem Applaus aller Anwesenden. Diese feierliche Zeremonie erfolgte für jeden Ehrenritter und jede Ehrendame einzeln, denn die Aufnahme in die Ehrenritterschaft ist etwas Besonderes und soll als eine sehr schöne Erinnerung im Gedächtnis verankert bleiben.

Kommandeurskreuz der Ehrenritterschaft

Nach dem Musikstück „Trumpet Voluntary“ wurden die Ehrenritter Brigadier i.R. Chev.Ewald Angetter und Chev.Prof.Hans König zu Kommandeuren der Ehrenritterschaft befördert. In seiner Laudatio hob der Großmeister die Loyalität und die Verdienste dieser Ehrenritter hervor und ernannte danach weiter Chev.Prof.Hans König zum Großpräfekten der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union für die Kanarischen Inseln.

Amtkette des Großpräfekten

Als zweiter Ehrenritter nach S.E. Oberst i.R. Helmut Neidhart erhielt Großkanzler Chev.Christoph Ptak für seine langanhaltenden großen Verdienste das Großkreuz der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union verliehen. Die Lazarus Union gratuliert dazu sehr herzlich!

Großkreuz der Ehrenritterschaft mit Schärpe

Im Beisein von Theresia Wassertheurer, der Witwe unseres hochgeschätzen, geachteten und verehrten Freundes und Kameraden, Vizepräsident und Großmarschall der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union, Oberst i.R. Reinhard Wassertheurer, wurde sein kooptierter Nachfolger, Brigadier i.R. Chev. Ewald Angetter feierlich in sein Amt eingeführt und erhielt als Zeichen seiner Autorität und Würde die Amtkette des „Großmarschalls der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union“ aus den Händen des Großmeisters.

Amtskette des Großmarschalls

Das gemeinsame Korpsgebet, gesprochen vom Großmeister und das musikalische „Gebet aus dem Großen Österreichischen Zapfenstreich“ beendete die Investituren.

Der „Prinz Eugen Marsch“ leitete dann über zum feierlichen Totengedenken an alle verstorbenen und im Einsatz zu Tode gekommenen Kameraden. Die einleitenden, verbindenden Worte sprach unser Protokolloffizier Obstlt a.D. Rudolf Murth.

Dieser feierliche Akt stand ganz im Andenken und in der Erinnerung an unseren im 62. Lebensjahr verstorbenen Kameraden Reinhard Wassertheurer. Eine Trompete spielte die erste Strophe von „Ich hatte einen Kameraden“ und eine Ehrendame trug unter leisem Trommelwirbel eine brennende Kerze in die abgedunkelte Ruhmeshalle gefolgt vom einem Ehrenritter, welcher das Bild von Reinhard trug und es auf seinen, während der ganzen Feier leer gebliebenen Sessel stellte. Danach brachte unser jüngstes Mitglied, Lukas Valenta, die persönliche Standarte von Reinhard herein und stellte sie hinter seinen freien Sessel.

S.E. Chev. Oberst i.R. Reinhard Wassertheurer

Es gab wohl unter den Anwesenden niemanden im Saal, der nicht bei den darauffolgenden beiden letzten Strophen von „Ich hatte einen Kameraden“ mit den Tränen kämpfen musste. Nach einer Gedenkminute in vollkommener Stille wurde im Sinne von Reinhard, der immer nach vorwärts und niemals rückwärts geschaut hat Reinhard´s Lieblingsmarsch, der „Zottelmarsch“, als persönlicher Wunsch von Theresia Wassertheurer von unserem Musikkorps gespielt.

Nach den Schlussworten des Großmeisters und dem Dank an alle Kameradinnen und Kameraden, die zu dieser Feier ihren Beitrag geleistet haben, erklang noch die „Ode an die Freude“ bevor sich alle Anwesenden zum Auszug und zum (obligatorischen) Gruppenfoto auf der Feststiege bereit machten. Hier sei auch noch ein ganz spezieller Dank an unser Musikkorps, unter dem Musikchef der Lazarus Union, Kapellmeister Friedrich Lentner angebracht, welches wieder mit vielen Musikstücken diese Investitur exzellent umrahmt hat. Nach den unvermeidlichen aber wichtigen Gruppenfotos (vielen Dank an Chev.Hannes Hochmuth für all die vielen schönen Fotos!) fand dieser wunderschöne und feierliche Festakt mit der Agape bei freundschaftlichen Gesprächen und gemütlichem Beisammensein seinen kameradschaftlichen Ausklang.

Ein großer Dank sei hier auch allen Damen unserer Mitglieder ausgesprochen, die bei der Agape mitgeholfen haben und der Firma DURAN, die zu Sonderkonditionen uns die leckeren Brötchen pünktlich zugestellt hat. Es war alles reichlich vorhanden, sodass der gesamte Durst und Hunger (offensichtlich) gestillt werden konnte, denn es blieb sogar noch etwas über!

 „Spectator“

 

2.Investitur 2013 der Ehrenritterschaft der

LAZARUS UNION im Heeresgeschichtlichen Museum

am 12.Oktober 2013

 

Zum VIDEO Bild anklicken!

To the VIDEO, click the picture!

 

Bildimpressionen

Vorbereitung und Ankunft der Gäste

Einzug der Postulanten und des Kapitels

Übergabe der Banner

Erneuerung des Offiziersversprechens

Investiturzeremonie

Investitur von Chefinspektor Erich Kraus

Investitur von Brigadier a.D. RA Dr.Hans-Otto Schmidt

Investitur von Kapitän a.D. Hans-Rudolf Gries

Investitur von Oberaufseher Harald Koller

Investitur von Dr. Helene Schmidt-Levar

Investitur von ADir. Marion Unlaub

Investitur von Cmdr CSLI Monika Gries

Rangerhöhungen

Ernennungen

Totengedenken

Auszug

Agape

Unser Fotogaf Chev.Hannes Hochmuth

Unser Videofilmer Johannes Bartosch mit Sohn

image_print
Untitled Document