CSLI

Investitur Malta 2012

 Decree of the Grand Protector of the Lazarus Union
 
Chain of Office of the Grand Protector of the Lazarus Union
 
 
From April 18. to 22. a delegation of the Lazarus Union CSLI led by its President and Unions Commander in Chief Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt and high ranking officers of the CSLI participated at the 1. international Lazarus Symposium in Malta.

The first two days were dedicated to the international exchange of ideas on the goals and methods of the various Lazarus organisations. Speakers from Europe andAmericapresented their organisations and goals or had discussion concrete factual issues like the usage of social networks on the Internet.

On Saturday an investiture ceremony was celebrated in the most impressive Sacra Infermeria, the first hospital of the Knights of St. John of Jerusalem´s state in Malta. This hall is 160 meters long, 10.5 meters wide, and 11 meters high.

Chaired by the Grand Prior of the United Priorates H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston after a procession in front of the former hospital‘s gates (currently Malta‘s largest conference centre) and the marching in of the guests and delegates the ceremony commenced. Besides several new initiations and rank promotions a highlight of the ceremony was the declaration of the protectorate of the Knighthoodship of Honour of the Lazarus Union by the Supreme Grand Prior.

In the course of this takeover the Grand Chancellor of the United Priories Chev. Dr. Max J. Ellul and  H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston, the “Supreme Gand Prior of the United Grand Priories of the Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus of Jerusalem”, stressed and promised PUBLICLY in front of almost 1000 participants from 17 countries that from now on: „… every good deed done for the Lazarus Union is also a good deed done for the United Grand Priories, but every attack on the Lazarus Union is considered also an attack on the United Grand Priories.“

The day finally ended with a gala dinner of all delegates and guests in the historic  Hotel Phoenicia in La Valetta.

The end and final highlight of the symposium was the presentation of a commemorative plaque and the plantation of a tree in memory of this event, both done by Richard Comyns of Ludston together with the mayor of Tarxien.

The Lazarus Union so has proven itself personally and substantively as an essential column of the international Lazarus Organisation and the long good work of all its members has received a most beautiful confirmation.

 

The original wording of the approval of H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston regarding our plea to take over the protectorate of the LazarusUnion and our Knighthoodship of Honour:

H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston

The original wording of the total ceremony will be bublished later on.

 

Further pictures and impressions of this investiture

 

Further pictures You will find if You follow the links:

 

Investuture

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120421MALTAInvestitur?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

 

Tree planting 

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120422MALTATreePlantingAtTarxien?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

Malta symposium 1 

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120420MALTASymposium?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

 

Malta symposium 2 

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120419MALTASymposium?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

 

Reception 

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120418MALTAReception?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

More further information:

http://www.saintlazarus.org/pages/First%20International%20Lazarite%20Symposium%20April%202012.html

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Investitur Malta 2012


Vom 18. bis 22. April nahm eine Delegation der Lazarus Union CSLI, angeführt vom Präsidenten und  Unionskommandanten Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt, sowie hochrangigen Offizieren des CSLI, an dem 1. Internationalen Lazarussymposium auf Malta teil.

Die ersten zwei Tage des Symposiums waren dem internationalen Gedankenaustausch über Ziele und Methoden der verschiedenen Lazarusorganisationen gewidmet. Gastredner aus Europa und Amerika, stellten ihre Organisationen und Ziele vor, oder beschäftigten sich mit konkreten Sachfragen, beispielsweise der Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke im Internet.

Am Samstag fand in der beeindruckenden Sacra Infermeria, dem 1. Hospital des Ordensstaats der Johanniter auf Malta eine Investiturzeremonie statt. Diese Halle ist 160 Meter lang, 10,5 Meter breit und 11 Meter hoch.

Unter dem Vorsitz des Großpriors der Vereinigten Priorate, H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston, begann nach einer Prozession vor den Toren des ehemaligen Hospitals (derzeit das größte Konferenzzenrum in Malta) und dem Einzug der Delegierten und Gäste die Zeremonie. Neben zahlreichen Neuaufnahmen sowie Rangerhöhungen bildete die Übernahme der Schirmherrschaft über die Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union durch den Supreme Grand Prior einen Höhepunkt der Zeremonie.

Im Zuge dieser betonte und versprach sowohl der Großkanzler der Vereinigten Priorate, Chev. Max J. Ellul, als auch H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston, der “Supreme Gand Prior of the United Grand Priories of the Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus of Jerusalen”, ÖFFENTLICH vor fast 1000 Teilnehmern aus 17 Ländern an dieser Investitur, dass von nun an: „… jede gute Tat die der Lazarus Union erwiesen wird, auch eine gute Tat gegenüber den Vereinigten Großrioraten ist, dass aber jeder Angriff auf die Lazarus Union auch einen Angriff gegen die Vereinigten Großpriorate darstellt.

Der Tag endete mit einem gemeinsamen Galaessen aller Delegierten und Gäste im feudalen Hotel Phoenicia in La Valetta.

Den Abschluss und letzten Höhepunkt des Symposiums bildeten die Enthüllung einer Gedenktafel, sowie die Pflanzung eines Baumes zum Gedenken an diese Veranstaltung, durch Richard Comyns of Ludston gemeinsam mit dem Bürgermeister von Tarxien.

Die Lazarus Union hat sich damit, sowohl personell wie auch inhaltlich als unverzichtbare Säule der internationalen Lazarus Organisation erwiesen, und die langjährige gute Arbeit aller Mitglieder eine schöne Bestätigung erfahren.

 

Orignalwortlaut der Zustimmung von H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston auf unsere offizielle Bitte hin, das Protektorat über die Lazarus Union und unsere Ehrenritterschaft zu übernehmen:

 H.E. Richard Comyns of Ludston

Der genaue Wortlaut der gesamten Zeremonie wird später noch veröffentlicht.

 

Einige weitere Bildimpressionen der Investiturfeier

 

Weitere Bilder hier. Folgen Sie den Links!

 

Investitur

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120421MALTAInvestitur?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

Baumpflanzung

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120422MALTATreePlantingAtTarxien?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

Malta Symposium 1

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120420MALTASymposium?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

Malta Symposium 2

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120419MALTASymposium?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

Empfang

https://picasaweb.google.com/100972423382708965099/20120418MALTAReception?authuser=0&feat=directlink

 

Weitere Informationen unter:

http://www.saintlazarus.org/pages/First%20International%20Lazarite%20Symposium%20April%202012.html

 

image_print
Untitled Document