CSLI

Investitur Sopron 2012

 

 

Video

Investiture Sopron

24.3.2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4STTluM6F9Y

(Short version appr. 10 minutes)

 

Video Teil 1

Investiture Sopron

24.3.2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lVNq_ELwvoc

(Preparation and entree)

 

Video part 2

Investiture Sopron

24.3.2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqY8ABTve8A

(Investitur Lazarus Order)

 

Video part 3a

Investiture Sopron

24.3.2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVmZjHlniz0

(Investiture Lazarus Union)

 

Video part 3b

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012

FOLLOWS SHORTLY!!

(Investiture Lazarus Union)

 

Video part 4

Investiture Sopron

24.3.2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2L2bzz3eNgs

(Mass service and remembrence)

 

 

 

 

Investiture in Sopron/Hungary on March 24th, 2012

 

A report by CSLI LtGen Christoph Ptak. Translated by Col CSLI Dipl.Ing. Herbert Pauls

In spring-like weather the joint investiture of the Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus of Jerusalem and the Knighthood of Honour of the Union Corps Saint Lazarus International – Lazarus Union – CSLI was held on 24. March in Sopron.

 

 

The idea for a joint ceremony was born during one of the many events last year where both organisations had joined. Sir Dr. Otto Janos Hoffmann suggestedSopronas a place for the ceremony.Sopron(with its German name being “Ödenburg“) proved to be the ideal place for such an event. Otto, a native citizen ofSopron, was able to deploy all his skills and his contacts to locals like clergy, police, and hotel managers aided much in providing a successful event and smooth proceedings.

After the ceremony was prepared with some meetings and rehearsals we met Saturday inSopron, more or less nervous hoping that everything would work out well. Before the Holy Service in the beautiful baroque church of the Dominicans commenced there was enough time to welcome all delegations from the various visiting orders, Austria Humanitas Corp., Brotherhood of the Holy Archangel Michael, the Radetzky Order, the St. Michael Order, the Order of the Wine Knights, the Order Hungariae, and the Sovereign Order of Saint John of Jerusalem, Knights of Malta.  (in alphabetical order).

Our new music corps gave a little open-air concert and later contributed significantly to the harmonic success of the ceremony in the church. Thank you very much, we are looking forward with pleasure to the next musical delights!

A group of girl scouts and boy scouts fromSopronpresented the flags and standards of the participating organisations and so contributed to the colourful event.  To them also a hearty “Thank You“ and “Jó Munkát!“

The investiture itself was conducted in the course of the Holy Mass, celebrated by HH Father Mate Barna O.P. According to the Latin Rites. Father Mate managed by his prayers and sermons in French, English, Hungarian, and German to keep the rather lengthy ceremony vivid and interesting. To him and his team a warm „God Bless You!“ 

In this place we also want to express our thanks to the soloists, the chorus, and the orchestra of the church of the Dominicans for conducting Franz Schubert‘s wonderful mass in G major.  Our Magistra Luisine Poppel gave a perfect demonstration of her proficiency, her little daughter and the whole audience were delighted by her performance

We welcomed postulants not only fromHungaryandAustriabut also brothers and sisters fromDenmark,Scotland, and even from places as far away asCanada. This is a wonderful proof of the international coherence commitment of our organisation.

Here are a few pictures of the investiture of the Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus ofJerusalem, conducted by the Grand Chancellor of the Supreme Grand Priory, Chevallier Massimo J Ellul, Grand Priory of Malta, assisted by Erich Kadlec, Grand Chancellor ofAustria, and Belá Danielisz, Grand Prior of Hungary:

Traditionally the solemn ceremony and incorporation into the Knighthood of Honour of the Union Corps Saint Lazarus International – Lazarus Union – CSLI commenced with the renewal of the officer‘s pledge, recited by CSLA president Wolfgang Leithner.

Then the Grand Master of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, performed the actual investiture. Here are some pictures:

Posing for the inevitable group pictures finally closed the official part of the joint investiture of the Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus ofJerusalemand the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union.

A final dinner provided ample room for talks on smaller and larger scales. I am pretty sure that such occasions often bring up more and better results than large official events…

But no event without proper documentation:

The specialist behind his camera was as always our press photographer Hannes Hochmuth who took more than 1000 pictures! Some of them already accompany this report, more will be published on this website soon.

Also a video is currently in the making by Hannes Bartosch, who already provided the video documentation of our air days.

Thank you to all, especially to those I did not mention in this report but without whose support and work this wonderful celebration of comradeship would not have been possible!

Christoph Ptak

GenLt CSLI

More pictures can be found on the gallery pages!

no images were found

der-ehrnritterschaft/ehrenritterschaft/?lang=en

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Investitur Sopron 2012

 

Video

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4STTluM6F9Y

(Kurzfassung ca. 10 Minuten)

 

Video Teil 1

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lVNq_ELwvoc

(Vorbereitungen und Einzug)

 

Video Teil 2

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqY8ABTve8A

(Investitur Lazarus Orden)

 

Video Teil 3a

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVmZjHlniz0

(Investitur Lazarus Union)

 

Video Teil 3b

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSx0Xup0FL4&feature=plcp

(Investitur Lazarus Union)

 

Video Teil 4

Investitur Sopron

24.3.2012http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2L2bzz3eNgs

(Messfeier und Totengedenken)

 

 

 

Investitur am 24. März 2012 in Sopron/Ungarn

 

Ein Bericht von GenLt CSLI Christoph Ptak

 

Bei frühlingshaftem Wetter fand die gemeinsame Investiturfeier des Hospitalischen Ordens des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem und der Ehrenritterschaft des Union Corps Saint Lazarus International – Lazarus Union – CSLI am 24. März in Sopron statt.

 

Die Idee, ein gemeinsames Fest durchzuführen, wurde bei einer der vielen Veranstaltungen im vergangenen Jahr geboren, an denen beide Organisationen teilgenommen haben. Es war Sir Dr. Otto Janos Hoffmann, der Sopron als Veranstaltungsort vorschlug. Sopron/Ödenburg hat sich für eine derartige Feier als ein idealer Ort herausgestellt. Otto, als gebürtiger Ödenburger, konnte seine Fähigkeiten ins Treffen führen und  seine Kontakte zu den Persönlichkeiten vor Ort, wie Klerus, Polizei und Hotelmanagement, die zum Gelingen einer Veranstaltung beitrugen, haben einen reibungslosen Ablauf gewährleistet.

Nachdem in einigen Besprechungen und Proben die Zeremonie vorbereitet wurde, waren wir alle, mehr oder minder nervös, ob auch alles klappt, samstags in Sopron zusammengetroffen. Bis zum Beginn der Hl. Messe in der wunderschönen Barockkirche der Dominikaner gab es die Gelegenheit, die zur Investitur angereisten Abordnungen der befreundeten Orden, in alphabetischer Reihenfolge angeführt – Austria Humanitas Corps,  Bruderschaft vom hl. Erzengel Michael, Radetzky Orden, Sankt Michael Orden, Orden der Weinritterschaft, Ordo Hungariae und Sovereign Order of Saint John of Jerusalem, Knights of Malta –  zu begrüßen.

Unser neu gegründetes Musikkorps gab ein kleines Platzkonzert vor der Kirche und hat auch dann in der Kirche durch seine musikalischen Darbietungen einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum harmonischen Gelingen beigetragen. Vielen Dank und wir freuen uns schon auf die nächsten musikalischen Leckerbissen!

Eine Gruppe der Soproner Pfadfinderinnen und Pfadfinder hat die Fahnen und Standarten der teilnehmenden Organisationen getragen und zum bunten Bild der Veranstaltung beigetragen, auch ihnen einen herzlichen Dank und „Jó Munkát“!

Die Investitur selbst fand während einer Hl. Messe, die von HH Pater Máté Barna O.P. nach lateinischem Ritus gefeiert wurde, statt. Pater Máté  hat aber auch durch seine Gebete und Ansprachen in Französisch, Englisch Ungarisch und Deutsch die doch eine geraume Zeit dauernde Meßfeier lebendig  gestaltet. Ihm und seinem Team ein herzliches Vergelt´s Gott!

An dieser Stelle auch noch vielen Dank für die Bereitschaft der Solisten, des Chores und des Orchesters der Dominikanerkirche die wunderschöne  G-Dur Messe von Franz Schubert vorzutragen. An der Orgel zeigte unsere Magistra  Kuisine Poppel ihr Können und Katharina, ihre kleine Tochter und die gesamte Festgemeinde waren von ihren Darbietungen begeistert.

Zur Investitur konnten wir Postulanten nicht nur aus Ungarn und Österreich begrüßen, auch für Mitbrüder und Mitschwestern aus Dänemark, Schottland und sogar aus Kanada war der Weg nach Sopron nicht zu weit.  Dies ist ein wunderbarer Beweis des internationalen Zusammengehörigkeitsbewusstsein unserer Organisationen.

Jetzt ein paar Fotos der Investitur des Hospitalischen Ordens des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem, vorgenommen durch den Grand Chancellor of the Supreme Grand Priory, Chevallier Massimo J Ellul, Grand Priory of Malta, assistiert von Erich Kadlec, Großkanzler von Österreich und Belá Danielisz, Großprior von Ungarn:

Traditionell begann die feierliche Investitur und Aufnahme in die Ehrenritterschaft des Union Corps Saint Lazarus International – Lazarus Union – CSLI mit der Erneuerung des CSLI Offiziersversprechens, vorgetragen durch CSLA-Präsident Wolfgang Leithner.

Danach wurde durch den Großmeister der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt die eigentliche Investitur vorgenommen. Auch hier davon einige Fotos:

Gemeinsame Gruppenfotos haben den offiziellen Teil der gemeinsamen Investitur von Hospitalischem Orden und Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union abgeschlossen.

Bei einem abschließenden Festessen gab es dann noch ausreichend Gelegenheit zu Gesprächen in größerem und kleinerem Rahmen. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass bei solchen Kontakten oft mehr herauskommt als bei großen offiziellen Veranstaltungen …

Was wäre aber ein Fest ohne die entsprechende Dokumentation:

Der Spezialist hinter der Kamera war in bewährter Art unser Pressefotograf Hannes Hochmuth, der über 1000 Fotos schoss! Einige davon sind jetzt schon in diesem Bericht, wir werden aber noch viele andere demnächst ins Netz stellen.

Auch ein Videofilm wird noch gestaltet, Kamera und Schnitt durch Hannes Bartosch, der auch die Filme über unsere Behindertenflugtage hergestellt hat.

Dank an alle, besonders aber an die, die ich in diesem Bericht zu nennen vergessen habe, ohne die aber dieses großartige brüderliche/schwesterliche und kameradschaftliche Fest nicht möglich gewesen wäre!

Christoph Ptak

GenLt CSLI

Hier geht es zur Bildeallerie:

no images were found

-der-ehrnritterschaft/ehrenritterschaft/

image_print
Untitled Document