CSLI

Admission Ceremony

 

Admission ceremony into the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union

(Investiture)

To allow for our tolerance against ALL religious groups, as of now (February 2013) NO religious group will be “favoured“ over others by “embedding“ our investiture ceremony into their religious services respectively having it conducted by their representatives.

Religious group‘s representatives are of course honoured, welcomed, and respected persons also in the future but will not have any significant role within the investiture ceremony and as such only take part as special Lazarus Union guests of honour at a “Grand Investiture.“

At any rate it must be ensured that the location selected for an investiture is suited to the importance and dignity of the ceremony. Religious groups‘s houses of worship will be absolutely preferred. Other worthy places like museums, castles, palaces, concert halls, congress rooms, etc. can also be chosen as locations for investitures.

A “Grand Investiture“ consists of the following major parts and takes between 70 to 90 minutes (depending on the number of candidates) and is recorded in a special “investiture guide.“ The Grand Marshal is responsible for the correct execution and will be accountable to the chapter.

  1. Open-air concert by the Music Corps of the Lazarus Union
  2. Procession and ceremonial entrance
  3. Handing over of the pennants
  4. Renewal of the officer‘s pledge
  5. Ceremonial investiture of the knights of honour
  6. Promotions and new ranks
  7. Awards and distinctions
  8. Commemoration of the dead
  9. Ceremonial move-out

The sole complexity and duration of a “Grand Investiture“ makes any additional inclusion of other elements an unreasonable demand to all present. So for this reason the inclusion of special rites of religious groups is deliberately waived.

The Lazarus Union Knighthood of Honour by its nature is NO “knightly order,“ no matter how this term will be interpreted and the Lazarus Union has no intention to imitate or copy any religious or secular order if such orders do still exist rightly at all!

This would be beneath the Lazarus Union considering its size and importance, also the Lazarus Union does not regard this fitting. The ceremonial “Grand Investiture“ shall simply ensure that the “knightly virtues“ will not be forgotten in our days as such “knightly virtues“ and “modern knights“ today are more important that ever!

 

Admission into the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union

Admission Ceremony (general)

(PDF file for print)

Ceremony of Investiture

 

The term “investiture“ in our days

(translated from the German Wikipedia)

  • The term “investiture“ does not show up at all in the Code of Canon Law and so is as such not in use within a Roman Catholic context. One important exception are the clerical as well as the secular knight orders where acceptance of new knights of the order is celebrated in the form of an investiture.
  • In theProtestantChurchthe investiture is used to accept a priest/priestess into the parish after ordination. This happens within a Holy Mass and is often related to handing out various symbols.
  • In a secular environment especially the act of a vice chancellor taking office at a university is called investiture. This usually happens within a ceremonial act accompanied by ministerial representatives.
  • The term investiture is used by various organisations instead of the term affiliation ceremony.
  • In German constitutional law it is explicitly forbidden that state or county contribute to the administration or management of religious groups (as was common during the Middle Ages).
  • Justices of the Supreme Court of theUnited Statesare invested with their office.

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Aufnahmezeremonie

 

Aufnahme in die Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union

Um der Toleranz gegenüber ALLEN Religionsgemeinschaften Rechnung zu tragen wird ab sofort (Februar 2013) KEINE Religionsgemeinschaft dadurch „bevorzugt“, als dass in deren liturgischen Zeremonien unsere Investitur „eingebettet“ ist, bzw. von deren Vertretern geleitet wird.

Vertreter von Religionsgemeinschaften sind aber natürlich auch in Zukunft geehrte, willkommene und respektierte Personen, haben aber innerhalb der Aufnahmezeremonie keine wesentliche Bedeutung und nehmen daher nur als besondere Ehrengäste der Lazarus Union an einer „Großen Investitur“ teil.

In jedem Fall ist sicher zu stellen, dass der für eine solche Aufnahme gewählte Raum der Bedeutung und der Würde dieser Aufnahme gerecht wird. Gotteshäuser von Religionsgemeinschaften genießen dabei den absoluten Vorzug. Es können aber auch andere würdige Orte für Investituren gewählt werden. Wie zum Beispiel Museen, Burgen, Schlösser, Konzertsäle, Kongressräume etc.

Eine “Aufnahme in die Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union” besteht aus folgenden Hauptteilen und dauert  zwischen 70 und 90 Minuten (je nach der Anzahl der Personen die aufgenommen, befördert oder ausgezeichnet werden) und wird in einer eigenen „Aufnahmeordnung“ festgehalten. Der Großmarschall sorgt für die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung und trägt vor dem Kapitel die Verantwortung dafür.

  1. Platzkonzert des Musik Korps der Lazarus Union
  2. Prozession und feierlicher Einzug
  3. Übergabe der Banner
  4. Erneuerung des Offiziersversprechen
  5. Feierliche Aufnahme der Ehrenritter
  6. Beförderungen und Rangerhöhungen
  7. Auszeichnungen
  8. Toten-Gedenken
  9. Feierlicher Auszug

Alleine die Komplexität und die Dauer dieser Zeremonie macht eine (zusätzliche) Erweiterung mit anderen Elementen zu einer eventuellen „Zumutung“ für alle Anwesenden, weshalb auch aus diesem Grund auf die Einbindung von speziellen Riten von Glaubensgemeinschaften bewusst verzichtet wird.

Die Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union ist von ihrer Natur her KEIN „Ritterorden“, egal wie auch immer dieser Begriff interpretiert wird und die Lazarus Union will auch weder einen geistlichen noch eine weltlichen „Ritterorden“, so es diese überhaupt noch rechtens gibt, imitieren noch kopieren!

Das hat die Lazarus Union aufgrund Ihrer Größe und Bedeutung weder notwendig noch wird es von der Lazarus Union für angebracht gehalten. Es soll durch diese feierliche Aufnahme lediglich sichergestellt werden, dass die „Ritterlichen Tugenden“ auch in unserer heutigen Zeit nicht in Vergessenheit geraten, denn diese „Ritterlichen Tugenden“ und “moderne Ritter” sind heute notwendiger den je!

 

Aufnahme in die Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union

AUFNAHMEORDNUNG (generell)

(PDF File zum Ausdrucken)

Aufnahmeordnung Version 1.1.

 

Der Begriff „Investitur“ heute  (wikipedia)

  • Das Wort “Investitur” erscheint im gesamten Kodex des kanonischen Rechts nicht ein einziges Mal, ist also im katholischen Rahmen nicht gebräuchlich. Eine wichtige Ausnahme stellen jedoch die sowohl kirchlichen als auch weltlichen Ritterorden dar, bei denen die Aufnahme neuer Ordensritter in Form einer Investitur stattfindet.
  • In der evangelischen Kirche existiert die Investitur in der Form, dass ein/e Pfarrer/in nach der Ordination durch die Gemeinde anerkannt wird. Dies geschieht in einem Investiturgottesdienst und ist oft mit der Übergabe von Symbolen verbunden.
  • Im weltlichen Bereich wird v.a. die Einweisung eines Rektors in sein Amt an einer Universität als Investitur bezeichnet. Dies geschieht in feierlichem Rahmen und für gewöhnlich in Präsenz ministerialer Repräsentanten.
  • Das Wort Investitur wird von verschiedenen Organisationen und “ritterlichen Gemeinschaften” auch anstelle des Begriffes Aufnahmezeremonie verwendet.
  • Im deutschen Grundgesetz ist die Mitwirkung an der eigentlichen Wahl, wie es im Mittelalter vorkam, explizit verboten (Art. 140 GG, WV 137,3).
  • Im säkularen englischen Sprachgebrauch wird “investiture” häufig für die Einsetzung amerikanischer Richter in den Supreme Court of the United States gebraucht.

 

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document