CSLI

Benefizkonzert in Hagenbrunn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CHARITY CONCERT IN HAGENBRUNN

To the video click HERE

A report by „Spectator“, pictures by Hannes Hochmuth (press photographer)

 

 

 

The Lazarus Union Music Corps’ second concert was held at 5 pm on the 22. June, 2014, in bright pleasantly warm summer weather. It was a community charity concert at the invitation of the Hagenbrunn Band with whom our Union Bandmaster, Bgdr Gen CSLI Fritz Lentner, has worked for many years.

 

Among the many great concerts that our Music Corps has played, it could be said that this concert was probably the best of all. The bands came very close to being a large symphonic wind orchestra and the selection and difficulty of the music, and its wonderful interpretation, inspired the audience of nearly 250 visitors.

The first part of this community concert, played brilliantly by our host band under their Bandmaster, Wolfgang Liebhart, helped establish a mood that became better and better. The variety of their musical programme spanned marches, operettas, classical pieces, modern compositions and a polka (“March of the Medici”, “A Night in Venice”, “Hungarian Dance No.6”, “Wings Of Freedom”, “The Cream Of Clapton” and “Alois Polka”). At the end of this section, the long-time Chairman and Mayor, Michael Oberschil, was appointed Honorary Chairman of the Hagenbrunn Band. Michael has belonged to the Band for well over 40 years, with over 30 years as its Chairman, and is still an active musician with his clarinet. He accepted this honour with obvious emotion and joy.

As a highlight before the break, the wind class of the Hagenbrunn School of Music played with enthusiasm, and to much audience applause, three pieces of music (“Doodle All Day”, “Mein Dreydl” and “Skip To My Lou”). Of course, the great applause demanded an encore! It cannot be stressed enough how important nurturing this young musical talent is for our bands and also for the preservation of our great musical traditions. With commendable foresight, themunicipalityofHagenbrunnfunds and encourages its own music school. Little wonder, as the Vice Mayor is also an avid musician in this Band!

At this point in the concert our Music Corps, directed by Fritz Lentner and his deputy, Franz Lentner, introduced itself by sounding the “Pappenheim Fanfare”. Our President, Wolfgang Steinhardt, acted as presenter and explained that the “Pappenheim March” which was to follow this fanfare was the ‘Corps March’ of the Lazarus Union and is played at each event.

And now came the first surprise: after conducting a few bars Franz was interrupted by Fritz and the Pappenheim March was ‘abandoned’. The reason? It was to surprise the President of the Lazarus Union. A new Lazarus Union March had been composed by Johann Hausl and secretly rehearsed by the Music Corps to be premiered at this concert. The march was dedicated to President Senator hc Wolfgang Steinhardt and, after this world premiere, the Music Corps presented him with the score. Visibly moved, he could hardly continue his presentation. The surprise had certainly succeeded!

The march itself can be described as really ‘snappy’ and beautifully musical to listen to. It contains the ‘main musical elements of the LazarusUnion’, the “Pappenheim March” and the “Kreuzritter Fanfare” as key themes in skilfully composed variations. This march is therefore now the OFFICIAL “Traditional March of the Lazarus Union”.

The ambitious program continued with: “Tirol 1809, 2. Satz-Kampf am Berg Isel“ by Sepp Tanzer, the “Nechledil-Marsch“ from the operetta “Wiener Frauen“, and the famous song by Robert Stolz‚ “Ob blond, ob braun, ich liebe alle Frau´n“ sung by our excellent tenor, Michael Wagner.

“What A Wonderful World“ (soloist Jan Kolaja) introduced the second surprise of the concert.

For the guests’ information, our President described the Lazarus Union’s goals and activities. He than presented Mayor Michael Oberschil with the Officer’s insignia of The Lazarus Cross for Science, Research and Arts as a visible commendation for his activities. The presentation of this VERY rarely awarded honour was followed by a prolonged ovation.

Maria Stoeckl was then awarded the President of the Lazarus Union Officer’s Cross of Honour (certificate No. 001) as a personal thank you from the President for all her activities ‘behind the scenes’ for the Music Corps.

“Grüß Mir Mein Wien” from the operetta “Gräfin Mariza” by Emmerich Kalman sung by Michael Wagner again introduced a special feature.

A truly virtuoso music piece for trombone and tenor horn, “Für Meine Freunde” with orchestral accompaniment by Ernst Hutter, was a third amazing surprise for the audience. Played by Barbara Zisser (tenor horn) and Conductor Fritz Lentner (trombone), Fritz showed that he is not only a great conductor but also an extraordinary musician.

The melancholic “Unter die Haut Gehend”, written by Michael Wagner, and the “Volga Lied” from the operetta “Der Zarewitsch“ by Franz Lehar were sung, and then the very well-known melody “Exodus” from the Paul Newman film lead on to “A Symphonic Portrait”. This medley combines almost all the most famous compositions from Andrew Lloyd Webber’s productions (Cats, Phantom of the Opera, Jesus Christ Superstar, Evita, Joseph, etc.). In 1992 Andrew Lloyd Webber was knighted (with the title Sir) by Queen Elizabeth II and in 1997 made a Baron and Life Peer, thus becoming a member of the British House of Lords.

As a final song Johan Rabl sang “I Am From Austria” by Reinhard Fendrich  (the ‘unofficial national anthem ofAustria’) as a symbolic indication that the Lazarus Union is an Austrian organization that has also gained International recognition.

As the applause was long and hard, both Bands played together for two encores: the polka “Rosamunde” and the traditional march “O Du Mein Österreich“. Thus ended this comradely get-together and friendly afternoon of music. Big thanks go to The Hagenbrunn Volunteer Fire Department who hosted us with their facilities and infrastructure, and thanks also to the volunteers who served the excellent food and drink.

The net profits of this event will be divided equally to promote the music of theHagenbrunnJuniorMusicSchooland the work of the Lazarus Union. So this is also a big thank you to all donors!

“Spectator”

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Benefizkonzert in Hagenbrunn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BENEFIZKONZERT IN HAGENBRUNN

Zum Video HIER klicken!

Ein Bericht von „Spectator“, Bilder von Hannes Hochmuth (Pressefotograf)

 

 

Bei strahlendem, nicht zu warmen Sommerwetter fand am 22.Juni 2014 um 17:00 das zweite Konzert des Musikkorps der Lazarus Union an diesem Tage statt. Es war ein Gemeinschaftsbenefizkonzert auf Einladung der Musikkapelle Hagenbrunn wo auch unser Unionskapellmeister BgdrGen CSLI Fritz Lentner viele Jahre gewirkt hat.

 

Unabhängig von den großartigen Konzerten die unser Musikkorps schon gespielt hat, kann gesagt werden, dieses Konzert war wohl das Beste von allen. Nicht nur dass die Besetzung bereits einem großen Symphonischen Blasorchester sehr nahe kam, es war die Auswahl und die Schwierigkeit der Musikstücke und deren wunderbare Interpretation die die ca. 250 Besucher begeisterte.

Den ersten Teil dieses Gemeinschaftskonzertes bestritt unsere Gastgeberkapelle unter Kapellmeister Wolfgang Liebhart in bestechender Art und Weise und trug dazu bei, dass die Stimmung immer besser wurde. Ein vielseitiger musikalischer Bogen über Märsche, Operette, klassische stücke, moderne Kompositionen bis zur Polka wurde gespannt (Marsch der Medici, Eine Nacht in Venedig, Ungarischer Tanz Nr.6, Wings Of Freedom, The Cream Of Clapton und die Alois-Polka) und am Schluss des ersten Teiles wurde der langjährige Obmann und Bürgermeister Michael Oberschil, der diesem Klagkörper seit weit über 40 Jahren angehört, über 30 Jahre dessen Obmann war und selbst mit seiner Klarinette aktiver Musiker ist, zum Ehrenobmann der Musikkapelle Hagenbrunn ernannt. Mit sichtlicher Rührung und Freude wurde diese Ehre angenommen.

Als Höhepunkt vor der Pause wurden dem Publikum die Bläserklasse der Musikschule Hagenbrunn vorgestellt die mit Begeisterung und unter sehr viel Applaus drei Musikstücke (Doolle All Day, Mein Dreydl und Skip To My Lou) spielte. Natürlich erfolge ob des vielen Applaus auch eine Zugabe! Es kann gar nicht genug betont werden, wie wichtig eine solche Nachwuchsarbeit für die Musikkapellen und auch für die Bewahrung unserer großen Musiktradition bedeutet. In großer Weitsicht wird das von der Gemeinde Hagenbrunn gefördert und ermöglicht. Kein Wunder, ist auch der Vizebürgermeister ein begeisterter Musiker in dieser Kapelle. Dass Hagenbrunn eine eigene Musikschule hat, ist aus dem Vorhergesagten fast eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Den zweiten Teil dieses Konzertes bestritt unser Musikkorps. Geleitet von Fritz Lentner und seinem Stellvertreter Franz Lentner. Eingeleitet wurde es durch unsere „Pappenheimfanfare“ und unser Präsident Wolfgang Steinhardt übernahm die Moderation. Er erklärte, dass der „Pappenheim-Marsch“ der dieser Fanfare folgen wird, der „Korpsmarsch“ der Lazarus Union sei und bei jeder Veranstaltung gespielt wird.

Und jetzt kommt die erste Überraschung: Nach wenigen Takten wurde Franz Lentner von Fritz Lentner unterbrochen und der Pappenheim-Marsch „abgerissen“. Der Grund: Es wurde, um den Präsidenten der Lazarus Union zu überraschen, heimlich der „Lazarus-Unions-Marsch“ von Johann Hausl komponiert und einstudiert und bei diesem Konzert erstmals uraufgeführt. Dieser Marsch wurde vom Musikkorps der Lazarus Union dem Präsidenten Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt gewidmet und diesem im Anschluss an diese Welturaufführung als Partitur übergeben. Sichtlich gerührt konnte er danach kaum die Moderation fortsetzen. Gelungen ist diese Überraschung jedenfalls!

Zum Marsch selbst kann gesagt werden, dass dieser wirklich „schmissig“ und musikalisch wunderschön anzuhören ist und die „Hauptmusikelemente der Lazarus Union“, den „Pappenheim-Marsch“ und die „Kreuzritterfanfare“ als Leitthemen in toll komponierten Variationen enthält. Dieser Marsch ist daher ab sofort der OFFIZIELLE „Traditionsmarsch der Lazarus Union“.

Fortgesetzt wurde das anspruchvolle Programm mit: „Tirol 1809, 2.Satz-Kampf am Berg Isel“ von Sepp Tanzer, dem „Nechledil-Marsch“ aus der Operette „Wiener Frauen, und dem bekannten Lied von Robert Stolz „Ob blond, ob braun, ich liebe alle Frau´n“ gesungen von unserem hervorragenden Tenor Michael Wagner.

„What A Wonderful World“ (Solist Jan Kolaja) leitete über zur zweiten Überraschung.

Zur Einleitung informierte unser Präsident die Gäste über die Lazarus Union, ihre Ziele und ihre Verbreitung und überreichte danach Bürgermeister Michael Oberschil als sichtbare und besondere Würdigung seiner Tätigkeiten das „Offizierskreuz des Lazarus Kreuzes der Union für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst“ (eine SEHR selten vergebene Auszeichnung) unter lang anhaltenden Ovationen.

Ebenfalls ausgezeichnet wurde Maria Stöckl mit dem „Offiziers-Ehrenkreuz des Präsidenten der Lazarus Union“ (Urkunde Nr. 001) für all ihre Tätigkeiten „hinter den Kulissen“ für das Musikkorps der Lazarus Union als ganz persönliches Dankeschön.

„Grüß mir mein Wien“ aus der Operette „Gräfin Mariza“ von Emmerich Kalman, gesungen wieder von Michael Wagner leitete über zu einer Besonderheit.

Ein wirklich virtuoses Musiksolostück für Posaune und Tenorhorn „Für meine Freunde“ mit Orchesterbegleitung von Ernst Hutter wurde dem staunendem Auditorium als „dritte“ Überraschung von Barbara Zisser (Tenorhorn) und Kapellmeister Fritz Lentner (Posaune), der nicht nur ein toller Dirigent sondern auch ein außergewöhnlicher Musiker ist, „serviert“.

Melancholisch und „unter die Haut gehend“ wurde von Michael Wagner das „Wolgalied“ aus der Operette „Der Zarewitsch“ von Franz Lehar gesungen und die sehr bekannte Filmmelodie aus dem Film „Exodus“ mit Paul Newman leitet über zum „A Symphonic Portrait“. In diesem Medley wurde fast alle „Ohrwürmer“ der bekanntesten Kompositionen von Andrew Lloyd Webber (Cats, Phantom der Oper, Jesus Christ Superstar, Evita, Josef etc.) verarbeitet. Er wurde 1992 zum Ritter (Sir) geschlagen und 1997 von Königin Elisabeth II. zum „Baron“ und „Life Peer of England“ und somit zum Mitglied des „House of Lords“ (Englisches Oberhaus) erhoben.

Als Abschlusslied sang Johan Rabl „I Am From Austria“ (die „heimliche Bundeshymne von Österreich“) von Reinhard Fendrich als symbolischen Hinweis, dass auch die Lazarus Union eine österreichische Organisation ist, die ebenfalls internationale Bedeutung erlangt hat.

Da der Applaus lange und heftig war, spielten beide Orchester gemeinsam noch zwei Zugaben. Die Polka „Rosamunde“ und den Traditionsmarsch „O Du mein Österreich“. Ein gemütliches Beisammensein beendete diesen kameradschaftlichen und freundschaftlichen Musiknachmittag. Hier noch ein großer Dank an die Freiwillige Feuerwehr von Hagenbrunn, die uns ihre Räumlichkeiten und Infrastruktur zur Verfügung gestellt hat und an alle Helfer, die in so hervorragender weise auch für Speis und Trank gesorgt haben.

Der Reingewinn dieser Veranstaltung kommt übrigens zu gleichen Teilen der Förderung des Musiknachwuchs der Musikschule Hagenbrunn und der Lazarus Union zugute. Hier auch ein herzliches Dankeschön an alle Spender!

“Spectator”

image_print
Untitled Document