CSLI

Festkonzert des Landesblasorchester Wien

Festival Concert “Viennese Ballroom Stories“

in the Arcade Court of Vienna‘s Town Hall

A delegation of the Lazarus Union visited the festival concert given in the course of the 34. Austrian Brass Music Festival. The Viennese Brass Orchestra played waltz and polka melodies in the arcade court of Vienna‘s town hall to the motto “Viennese ballroom stories.“

For the first time three musicians participated from the Lazarus Union Music Corps, which is an official member of the Viennese Brass Music Association since May 15th, 2013.

The concert was opened with Karl Rosner‘s “Viennese Opera Ball Fanfare.“ Directed by bandmaster Herbert Klinger the orchestra consisting of various musicians from the association played a colourful variety of tunes, among others also from Strauß and Ziehrer. Besides our three musicians there were musicians from the Academic Brass Philharmonic Orchestra Vienna, the k.u.k. Viennese Regiment Band IR 4, the Vienna Police Music Corps and others. Our sutlers in their white gala dresses were responsible for guest assistance on request of the officials from Vienna‘s cultural town department.

Also some rarely performed compositions like the „Stefanie-Gavotte“ by Alphons Czibulka were played in front of an enthusiastic audience. Some tunes were accompanied by dancing performances presented by the waltz formation of the dancing school Ellmayer.

The evening was moderated by Dr. Friedrich Anzenberger, member of the board and scientific director of the documentation centre of the Austria Brass Music Association and general secretary of the International Society for Research and Support of Brass Music.

After several bonus tunes strongly demanded by  the audience the concert was closed – in the tradition of the New Year‘s Concert – with the Radetzky March.

On leaving the town hall all ladies were presented a rose as a ladies‘ gift.

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Festkonzert des Landesblasorchester Wien

Festkonzert “Wiener Ballgeschichten”

im Arkadenhof des Wiener Rathauses

Eine Abordnung der Lazarus Union besuchte am 31.Mai 2013 das Festkonzert anlässlich des 34. Österreichischen Blasmusikfest. Das Landesblasorchester Wien spielte im Arkadenhof des Wiener Rathauses unter dem Motto „Wiener Ballgeschichten“ beschwingte Walzer- und Polkamelodien.

Erstmals waren 3 Musiker des Musikkorps der Lazarus Union im Orchester vertreten, da das Musikkorps seit dem 15. Mai 2013 offiziell als Mitglied im Wiener Blasmusikverband (WBV) aufgenommen wurde.

Eröffnet wurde das Konzert mit der „Wiener Opernball Fanfare“ von Karl Rosner. Unter der Leitung des LKpm Herbert Klinger bot das Orchester, welches sich aus Musikern der im Wiener Blasmusikverband organisierten Kapellen zusammensetzt, einen bunten Strauß von beliebten Melodien unter anderen von Strauß und Ziehrer. Neben drei Mitgliedern unseres Musikkorps, waren auch Musiker unter anderem der Akademischen Bläserphilharmonie Wien, der k.u.k. Wiener Regimentskapelle IR 4, der Polizeimusik Wien und anderer Mitglieder des Wiener Blasmusikverbandes vertreten und unsere Marketenderinnen, ebenfalls in der weißen Galauniform, wurden vom Kulturamt der Stadt Wien für die Gästebetreuung eingeteilt wurden.

Auch seltener gespielte Kompositionen wie etwa die „Stefanie-Gavotte“ von Alphons Czibulka wurden dem begeisterten Publikum dargeboten. Einige der Musikstücke wurden durch Tanzdarbietung der Walzerformation der Tanzschule Ellmayer begleitet.

Für die Moderation des Abends sorgte Dr. Friedrich Anzenberger, Präsidiumsmitglied und wissenschaftlicher Leiter des Dokumentationszentrums im Österreichischen Blasmusikverband sowie Generalsekretär der Internationalen Gesellschaft zur Erforschung und Förderung der Blasmusik.

Seinen Abschluss fand das Konzert nach einigen vom Publikum stürmisch geforderten Zugaben – in der Tradition der Neujahrskonzerte – mit dem Radetzkymarsch.

Beim Verlassen des Rathauses wurde den anwesenden Damen eine Rose als Damenspende übereicht.  

 

image_print
Untitled Document