CSLI

General Assembly 2015 of the Vienna Brass Association

General Assembly 2015 of the WBV

(Vienna Brass Music Association)

 Kplm.Friedrich Lentner 100Report by Friedrich Lentner

 

On March 26th the general assembly of the Vienna Brass Music Association took place. Next to the acting management many representatives of member unions were present. After a welcome address by the president Mag. Wolfgang Findl and some agenda business two functions in the management were newly staffed. First, Michael Foltinowsky, Chair of the Austrian Mail Music was unanimously elected WBV vice president. Second, Friedrich Lentner, band master of the Lazarus Union Music Corps was elected county press officer after volunteering for this office. His election was unanimously as well..

This was followed by the agenda item “awards“.

President Mag. Wolfgang Findl gave his thanks to the band master of the brass band of the Vienna Grid Company for his long lasting excellent work as financial officer of the WBV by awarding him the WBV merit cross in silver.

GV.WBV 2015 02

The second award was presented by the Lazarus Union president. Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt awarded county band master Herbert Klinger with the Commander‘s Cross Level of the Union‘s Lazarus Cross for Science, Research and Arts as a reward for his long artistic work and for the excellent cooperation during the foundation and establishment of the Lazarus Union Music Corps.

GV-WBV 2015 01

Both persons awarded were surprised and thankful for their awards. After working off the agenda item “any other business“, a get-together followed with some snacks and friendly networking talks.

 

Friedrich Lentner

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Generalversammlung 2015 des Wiener Blasmusikverbandes

Generalversammlung 2015 des WBV

(Wiener Blasmusikverband)

 Kplm.Friedrich Lentner 100Bericht von Friedrich Lentner

 

Am 26. März fand die Generalversammlung des Wiener Blasmusikverbandes statt. Neben dem geschäftsführenden Vorstand waren auch etliche Vertreter der Mitgliedsvereine anwesend. Nach der Begrüßung durch den Präsidenten Mag. Wolfgang Findl und den darauf folgenden Tagesordnungspunkten gab es auch Neuwahlen für zwei Funktionen im geschäftsführenden Vorstand. Zuerst wurde Michael Foltinowsky, Obmann der Postmusik zum WBV-Vizepräsident einstimmig gewählt. Die zweite Funktion, die neu besetzt wurde, war die des Landespressereferenten. Friedrich Lentner, Kapellmeister des Musikkorps der Lazarus-Union stellte sich dafür zur Verfügung und wurde ebenfalls einstimmig gewählt.

Anschließend gab es den Tagesordnungspunkt „Ehrungen“.

Präsident Mag. Wolfgang Findl bedankte sich bei Michael Holzer, Kapellmeister des Blasorchesters der Wiener Netze, für seine langjährige hervorragende Arbeit als Landesfinanzreferent des WBV mit dem Verdienstkreuz in Silber des WBV.

GV.WBV 2015 02

Die zweite Ehrung wurde durch den Präsidenten der Lazarus-Union durchgeführt. Senator Wolfgang Steinhardt zeichnete Landeskapellmeister Herbert Klinger für dessen langjährige künstlerische Tätigkeit für den WBV und für die gute Zusammenarbeit bei der Neugründung und Integration des Musikkorps der Lazarus-Union mit dem Komturkreuz der Lazarus-Union für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst aus.

GV-WBV 2015 01

Beide Geehrten waren überrascht und dankbar für diese Ehrungen. Nach einigen Vorschlägen und Anregungen unter dem Tagesordnungspunkt „Allfälliges“ folgte der gemütliche Teil bei einem kleinen Imbiss, wo man sich noch untereinander austauschen konnte.

 

Friedrich Lentner

image_print
Untitled Document