CSLI

Musikkorps – Auftritt beim Champange Orden

Appearance

of the Band of the Lazarus Union

at “Napoleon´s Castle”

A report by Friedrich Lentner, translated by Mike Boxall

 

On 22 June 2013 a small formation of the Lazarus Union Music Corps played in an historic setting. The occasion was a gala dinner hosted by the Austrian delegation of The Order of the Slopes of Champange (Ordre des Coteaux de Champagne – www.ordredescoteaux.com ).

The Music Corps ensemble had been requested to play mainly Austrian traditional marches at a champagne reception in thegardenofThürnlhofCastle in the Simmering district of Vienna. This castle has the nickname “Napoleon’s Castle” because, in 1809, Napoleon used it as his headquarters during the Battle of Aspern. More information can be found on the Internet or, when visiting the castle, in the castle museum.

Guests of the Champagne Order, some of whom had come from as far away as theTyrol, responded enthusiastically to the musical performance, as did the owner and landlord of the Castle, Prof. Mag. Johann Hallwirth. He was well qualified to judge, since he is a Member of the Council of the University for Music and Performing Arts.

At the request of the host, the Marseillaise was also played. This was another successful appearance on behalf of the Lazarus Union.

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

Musikkorps – Auftritt beim Champange Orden

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auftritt des Musikkorps der

Lazarus-Union im „Napoleon-Schlössl“

Ein Bericht von Friedrich Lentner

 

Am 22. Juni 2013 spielte eine kleinere Formation des Musikkorps der Lazarus-Union auf geschichtsträchtigem Boden. Anlass war ein Galadinner der Österreichabordnung des  Champange-Orden (Ordre des Coteaux de Champagne – www.ordredescoteaux.com ).

Das Musikkorps spielte auf Wunsch hauptsächlich österreichische Traditionsmärsche beim Champagnerempfang im Garten des Schlosses Thürnlhof in Wien Simmering. Dieses Schloss hat den Beinamen „Napoleon-Schlössl, weil Napoleon im Jahre 1809 bei der Schlacht von Aspern dieses Schloss als Hauptquartier benutzte. Näheres darüber findet man im Internet, oder beim Besuch des Schlosses im Museumsraum.

Die Gäste des Champagne-Ordens, die sogar aus Tirol kamen, waren genauso wie der Besitzer und Hausherr des Schlosses, Prof. Mag. Johann Hallwirth, von den musikalischen Darbietungen begeistert. Gerade der Hausherr muss dies zu beurteilen wissen, da er Mitglied des Universitätsrates der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst ist. Auf Wunsch des Gastgebers wurde auch noch die Marseillaise dargeboten.

Es war wieder ein gelungener Auftritt im Namen der Lazarus-Union.

 

image_print
Untitled Document