CSLI

3. World Orchestra Festival Vienna 2015

Titelblatt C 620

 

3rd  Annual World Orchestra Festival

Vienna 2015

 

The 3rd annual World Orchestra Festival took place in July 2015. This event was initiated by well-known professors of the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna in cooperation with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.

Young musicians from around the world are invited to attend a one-week workshop in and around Vienna. Over the course of the week, there are lectures on diverse musical genres, rehearsals and concerts.

For the most part, the concerts were held in either Haydn Hall in Eisenstadt, in the new Music Theater or “MuTh” of the Vienna Boys’ Choir, or the Festival Hall at Vienna City Hall. More than 350 young musicians participated in the events.

The grand finale was held in the Golden Hall of the Vienna Music Association and was opened by the Third Viennese Parliamentary President Marianne Klicka.

IMG_8080

20150730_171918

The organizers wanted to open the final concert with an Austrian orchestra, so choir director Friedrich Lentner was called upon. Of course, he heeded the call without hesitation because there just aren’t many chances in life to perform in the Grand Golden Hall of the Music Association.

IMG_8034

IMG_8068

IMG_8062

20150730_171912

IMG_8042

As a result, the Music Corps of the Lazarus Union played the opening. Our first piece of music was Franz Schubert’s Marche militaire. The second piece was the famous A soldier stands on the bank of the Volga from the operetta The Tsarevich by Franz Lehár.

The tenor Michael Wagner, who is a dedicated member of the Music Corps and has performed for years with our choir director, received ecstatic applause for his excellent and touching Performance.

IMG_8028

20150730_195835

The feedback from the organizers, numerous professors and concert managers was extremely positive and a testimonial to the hard work of our Music Corps.

Programm 1 620

Programm 2 620

 

image_print
Untitled Document

CSLI

3. World Orchestra Festival Vienna 2015

Titelblatt C 620

 

3. World Orchestra Festival Vienna 2015

 

Heuer fand im Juli 2015 zum dritten Mal das „World Orchester Festival Vienna“ statt. Diese Veranstaltung wurde von namhaften Professoren der Wiener Musikuniversität in Zusammenarbeit mit den Wiener Philharmonikern ins Leben gerufen.

Hier werden vorwiegend Jugendorchester aus der ganzen Welt eingeladen, um hier einen einwöchigen Workshop zu besuchen. In dieser Woche werden Vorträge über diverse Musikrichtungen, Proben und Konzerte abgehalten.

Die Konzerte fanden unter anderem im Haydnsaal in Eisenstadt, in neuen Konzertsaal „MuTh“ der Wiener Sängerknaben und im Festsaal des Wiener Rathauses statt. Insgesamt nahmen an den Veranstaltungen mehr als 350 junge Musiker teil.

Das große Schlusskonzert fand im Goldenen Saal des Wiener Musikvereines statt und wurde von der 3. Wiener Landtagspräsidentin Marianne Klicka eröffnet.

IMG_8080

20150730_171918

Da der Veranstalter zur Eröffnung dieses Abschlusskonzertes ein österreichisches Orchester haben wollte, trat man an unseren Kapellmeister Friedrich Lentner heran. Natürlich erklärte er sich sogleich bereit, denn es gibt nicht viele Möglichkeiten im „Großen Goldenen Saal“ des Wiener Musikvereins spielen zu können.

IMG_8034

IMG_8068

IMG_8062

20150730_171912

IMG_8042

Somit spielte unser „Musikkorps der Lazarus Union“ die Eröffnung. Als erstes Stück erklang der Militärmarsch von Franz Schubert. Als zweites Musikstück wurde das bekannte „Wolgalied“ aus der Operette „Der Zarewitsch“ von Franz Lehar dargeboten.

Der Tenor Michael Wagner, der fixes Mitglied des Musikkorps ist und mit unserem Kapellmeister schon seit Jahren Auftritte absolviert, bekam für seine hervorragende und berührende Darbietung einen frenetischen Applaus.

IMG_8028

20150730_195835

Die Rückmeldungen vom Veranstalter, von zahlreichen Professoren und Konzertmanagern waren durch die Bank sehr gut und zufriedenstellend und sind für unser Musikkorps eine Bestätigung für seine bisherige Aufbauarbeit.

Programm 1 620

Programm 2 620

 

 

image_print
Untitled Document